Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quiet hotel with beautiful beach

Posted Oct 15, 2016
This hotel really is special. It's located on an isolated area of the island Witt its own private beach. The hotel provides shuttles to the pier and to Sairee which is great since it's really far away from everything. We had a bungalow which was perfect (watch out for the ants!) with a balcony to relax on. We were there with our 9 month old baby and everyone was very helpful. Breakfast was great. The staff in general was super friendly. The restaurants are good but a bit pricy, nothing too bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, but ricky beach & overrun w/flies

Posted Jun 6, 2016
It really is a wonderful hotel with great rooms and staff....but we were really disappointed by how shallow and rocky the water is (unable to wade out and enjoy), there is snorkeling but it's well known on the island that there really is no marine life to see there, the pool has a filtering issue so the water is brown in color and the main area where you have breakfast, food, etc is insanely over run with flies. Love the place but would not go back (in fact, we left first thing on our last day with quite a few others.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
We stayed at a getaway villa. There were no wifi reception, phone doesn't work, dirty bathroom and shower stall, stained sheet and dusty room. Need to travel through some unpaved dirt road to the hotel, so expect to pay higher prices for taxi service. The hotel said they have free shuttle to the town but yet charges 50bhatt per person to the main town area. we end up spending most of our money on taxi during this trip. If you are comfortable driving motor bike through hilly terrain dirt road you might save yourself a few bucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

Everything about this hotel is great!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Everything about this hotel is great! Pool, rooms, beach, staff and the food! Brilliant!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Bad experience

Posted Mar 23, 2016
There were stains on the bedding and mosquitos/ants everywhere inside the room. The pictures of the villa are misleading on the booking page. Front desk Staff messed up our ferry booking and we ended up missing our ferry out of the island and then our flight to Bangkok. Food at the resturaunt was sub-standard. There are much better hotels and beaches on the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely beautiful hotel and location

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The hotel itself was amazing, we were definitely in paradise. The main negative was the overpriced and average food. The location is quite hard to get to so they have capitalized on the fact that quite often you have to eat a lot of meals there. We would have been happy to eat there more often if it wasn't at least double the price of town and tasted a bit better. Aside from that the beach, pool and villas were perfect and one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Get the beach front villa.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Simply amazing. Right on the beach and Koh Tao is stunning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
No seating area in room except bed. mattress not comfortable( very hard) the hotel crew add a layer of mattress topping in order to make it softer. The beach is amazing peace of paradise, too bad the hotel doesn't clean it from time to time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Beautiful grounds with private white sand beach - a great, quiet beach for scavenging coral and swimming. I noticed a lot of other resorts on the island do not have easy beach access. Very easy to arrange snorkeling and scuba diving trips within the resort. If you want to go into town, there is a free shuttle that drops guests off and picks them up a few times a day. Very friendly staff, too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Disinterested staff and false advertising

Posted Dec 17, 2015
The beach is spectacular. The food pretty good. But our room with beach views barely had views of the sea - and that's if you stood on the bed. The access road is appalling and the shuttle truck has no cushions making the massive rocks and potholes all the more noticeable. The layout is poorly planned with the pool to small - it gets very cramped in there. The staff don't seem very happy and aren't attentive at all. Don't waste your money on this place as there are much cheaper options and plenty of great beaches on Koh Tao