Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italia

grazioso albergo in posizione strategica, sul mare

Posted Aug 19, 2016
grazioso albergo in posizione strategica, sul mare. Stanze spaziose e pulite. A due passi da fisherman village. possibilità di raggiungere facilmente Chaweng e Lamai.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Nice hotel near Bophut beach & Fisherman's Village

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Close to Fisherman's Village, Lomprey ferry and price.
Cons: Felt the pool was a bit small for the number of people.
Location: On Bophut Beach and Fisherman's Village
Overall I was impressed with IBIS. The room was a bit small but clean, comfortable and sufficient. Unfortunately, the beach is not good for swimming as strange stuff was floating around and the pool was a bit small. I only booked for 1 night to catch the Lompray ferry which is nearby and to visit Fisherman's Village. For the price I paid, about $50 US night it was well worth it. They have a free shuttle to Fisherman's Village and you can walk back in 15 min or take a taxi. Breakfast wasn't included but I paid 250 bhat and felt it was worth it. Overall, I would recommend IBIS if you want a reasonable, basic place by the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I

ความคึกคักของผู้คนในโรงแรม

Posted Jun 17, 2016
เป็นโรงแรมที่มีจำนวนผู้เข้าพักเป็นจำนวนมาก ส่วนใหญ่เป็นคนต่างชาติ ทำให้ความเงียบสงบของการพักผ่อนในการใช้บริการลดน้อยลงไปด้วย อาทิ เสียง เปิดปิดประตูห้อง, เสียงการเดิน ,พูดคุย,เสียงเด็กร้อง
2 out of 5
by Mårten from Sverige

Dåligt städat.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Fick ringa på tredje dagen till receptionen pga dom ej bytt sängkläder! Vi såg "gamla" fläckar på lakan och täcke redan första dagen. Receptionisten sa dom byter var tredje natt!?! Men dom skulle byta direkt väntade i 40 min ringde igen en annan receptionist svarade då och påstår städerskan avgör själv när det är dags att byta!! Lägg till skitiga koppar och skedar på rummet.Dåligt mat men dyr på hotell restaurangen. AC paja fick ringa två gånger innan dom försökte laga den. Kommer inte välja ibis hotell efter detta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good value, lovely hotel grounds

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: 3 pools , beach front section, airy lobby, clean rooms.
Cons: Fridge was not cold, wifi could be more consistent, receptionist does not seem to answer the calls
Location: The wharf and fishermen's village are 10 minutes walk away. Zazen restaurant us next door on the left,cactus restaurant is on the right
The landscaping is nice, almost like a 4 star hotel. I like the three pools with beach front area . The wharf and fishermen's village are 10 minutes walk away. On arrival, our car transfer did not turn up at airport. This could be due to the email going to ibis thailand and not ibis samui directly. No issue, we got a taxi from airport for the same price , 400thb. Wifi on day 1 was poor in room but good at the lobby and pool area . Fridge was not cold, try not to leave your yoghurt and milk in there for too long.The next day I was able to access wifi in my room.Our room price did not include breakfast. There was signage that mentioned early breakfast at 4am to 7am and 1030am to 12noon was THB 150. 7am to 1030am was 250THB. Quite a clever idea to spread out the breakfast crowd. Overall, the hotel can get crowded but for the price, we cannot complain much. Where else on ko samui can you find a cheap , clean, with pool and beach front?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel am Strand !!!!

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Freundliche Personal was immer Lächelt .preiswerte und Gute Thai Küche !!! War schon 7 mal hier , das sagt alles !!!!!
3 out of 5
by stephanie from cambrai

Hôtel très bien situé

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Cet hôtel offre une vue imprenable sur la mer avec un accès direct depuis l'hôtel. Petits bémols cependant : - le personnel de l’hôtel perle très peu anglais, il est difficile parfois de se faire comprendre - les chambres sentent le "renfermé" ... nous avons demandé à changer de chambre, cela nous a été accordé mais le résultat était le même .... odeur désagréable ....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff UK

Great hotel & location, on the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Great hotel, close to local amenities. Rooms small, if travelling with family of 3 with child make sure you book a family room not a double as far too small otherwise, you will get stung for an additional charge in resort which can be pricey. Hotel food ok but a bit expensive. Beach near hotel beautiful & quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Väldigt dåligt wi-fi. Annars var det ett jätte fräscht hotel med trevlig personal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sauber, Personal Lächeln immer . war schon 7 mal

Posted Apr 13, 2016
War schon 7 mal hier ,das sagt eigentlich alles .freundliches Personal ,saubere Zimmer , Gutes Essen und preiswert . Getränke etwas teurer als draußen ,dafür eine tolle Aussicht !!!!