Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Well located hotel, with great views of the sea

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel is spectacularly located on a verdant hill overlooking the beach and ocean The buggy cart service down to the beach was very helpful
Cons: Staff in lobby were a little impersonal Staff were lacking in good English language skills Restaurant and bar prices were exorbitant
Location: Hotel location was great The beach was well located however the sea front was very rocky and too shallow for swimming
We had a 4 nights stay at this hotel with an ocean view room in the main building We found the staff and management of the hotel to be efficient and generally helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Ein wenig abseits, aber es zahlt sich aus!

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Location: Am besten man fährt nach Nathon, das ist der einzige Ort auf Samui der neben dem Tourismus noch eine andere Daseinsberechtigung hat.
Wunderbare Hanglage mit beeindruckender seaview. Freundliche, helle Zimmer. Ein unvergleichlicher Sonnenuntergang von der Airbar aus genossen und ein gepflegter Strand mit allem was dazugehört.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel is very good particular the sea view and services, but the location is a bit far. Overall, I enjoyed staying at that hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tsang

Spectacular View

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Although the location is a little far from the center point, the view is amazing, and all the traveling time worths it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice to relax

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, attentive staff. The restaurant at the beach is awesome! It's far away from the town, so this is a great quiet stay!
5 out of 5
by Jason from Singapore

A great getaway and a great resort!

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Intercontinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort from 30 November to 4 December and enjoyed it thoroughly. The hotel grounds are sprawling and yet, remains quite private. The rooms are in great condition notwithstanding that they look a bit aged. Service-wise, the hotel is top notch. The staff were always polite, helpful and gracious, and did whatever they could to attend to our needs (we were there with our 5 year old son who enjoyed the attention). The hotel beach is clean and well-kept (and private too!). At this time of the year, the water was clear though not was warm as we'd have liked but swimming in the ocean was not an issue at all. Food-wise, the hotel has got good offerings from Amber & Flames, both offering great food options (local to International). The Air Bar is also a must-see especially for its glorious sunset views, and its cocktails and canapes. There are also great alternatives from nearby restaurants like Island View (this one is fantastic!) and I-Talay both of which are more affordable and can provide transport to and from the hotel (not to mention food delivery services!). Overall, this is a great resort. I recommend considering Club privileges too since they made a huge difference for our stay.
5 out of 5
by Kai Bong from Hong Kong

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
與世隔絕嘅環境,令繁忙嘅都市人可以輕輕鬆鬆享受假期
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

I booked the Beachfront Pool Villa, it was amazing

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Cons: More restaurants
Location: Middle of no where really, but with a car, you can reach Chaweng in half hour.
I booked the Beachfront Pool Villa, it was amazing, I strongly recommend you spend the extra money to get this room. For the nice view, and location (Near the main pool and the beach and restaurant.) Tried the Spa in the hotel too was perfect! The hotel overal had everything you need with quality. Location wise is far from the main crowd in Chaweng Beach (around 30 min by car) recommend you rent a car with a driver that costed me 4000 bahts from mid-day to 10pm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Beautiful location, amazing, friendly service from all the staff. Amazed at reading reviews that people whinge about so little!