Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Awesome Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms, very clean, amazing staff (we had a personalized butler service for us).
Cons: Not many options of water sport activities available at the hotel. This could be looked into and may be add a couple, like parasailing for example.
Location: Location is a bit far from the airport and other popular local hangouts. But if you enjoy calm, quite, and serenity, then this is the place to be.
Awesome Hotel, enjoyed every minute of our stay and the experience is unforgettable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Well located hotel, with great views of the sea

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel is spectacularly located on a verdant hill overlooking the beach and ocean The buggy cart service down to the beach was very helpful
Cons: Staff in lobby were a little impersonal Staff were lacking in good English language skills Restaurant and bar prices were exorbitant
Location: Hotel location was great The beach was well located however the sea front was very rocky and too shallow for swimming
We had a 4 nights stay at this hotel with an ocean view room in the main building We found the staff and management of the hotel to be efficient and generally helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

I booked the Beachfront Pool Villa, it was amazing

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Cons: More restaurants
Location: Middle of no where really, but with a car, you can reach Chaweng in half hour.
I booked the Beachfront Pool Villa, it was amazing, I strongly recommend you spend the extra money to get this room. For the nice view, and location (Near the main pool and the beach and restaurant.) Tried the Spa in the hotel too was perfect! The hotel overal had everything you need with quality. Location wise is far from the main crowd in Chaweng Beach (around 30 min by car) recommend you rent a car with a driver that costed me 4000 bahts from mid-day to 10pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Beautiful location, amazing, friendly service from all the staff. Amazed at reading reviews that people whinge about so little!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellence Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: I am really enjoyed to stay there!!! Love it very much!!!
Location: Small Ireland, easy to go everywhere
What a beautiful hotel!!! Really don't want to leave! Beautiful beach, 7 swimming pools, breach restaurant and bars, friendly staff...Whatever you wants, it is there!!! I will be back soon for another holiday!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place ever!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
My husband and I stayed here for a week and honestly did not leave the resort! Best place ever with breathtaking views and great staff!!! Coming back next year in Jan!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Stephane Duchenne, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the short and sweet note complimenting us. We are so happy to see that you had an excellent stay with us in enjoying a series of great service experiences by our team. We certainly hope you will return soon to Koh Samui and particularly to your "Best place ever!". Warmest regards, Stephane Duchenne General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Punjab

Good Hotel with lovely views of the Sea andstaff

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Firstly didnt get the room we booked online but they upgraded us and showed us the room which looked okay to us so we werent that disappointed. They gave us 619, which had a bad smell from the loo, which got worse on the last day of our stay so we mentioned it to the receptionist on check out, it didnt really bother us earlier. Air conditioning in Public areas needs improvement. Being a resort they wouldn't have much air conditioning in public areas but I mean there should be areas where its on so a guest feeling hot can go and sit. Otherwise had a great time dining and drinking at their outlets and of course the staff really were excellent. But check in took too long and I saw other guests checking in experiencing the same problem of a delayed check in. They need to improve that for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Stephane Duchenne, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Punjab, Thank you so much for taking your time to give us the feedback. I truly am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. The areas for improvement have been brought to the attention of the respective department heads to share with the team. Especially the room 619, it’s our Club Two Bedroom Panoramic View Villa that be very nice room with the view. We are confident that this room is in good condition as our team checks the room condition before provide to our guest, my apologies if they were perhaps a lack of understanding. I have passed this on to Director of Engineering to fix it and share with the rest of our team to avoid repetition. In other side, I’m happy to hear that you love our service. I sincerely thank you for your feedback. I can assure you that we will continue to work hard and strive to meet every guest expectation. I do genuinely look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely yours, Stephane Duchenne General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Great Hotel and location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: It was in a beautiful setting
Cons: Would have to think long about this question, not a lot
Location: Beautiful location a little out of the way but the shuttle bus was well organized to take you to the nearest towns where all the night life was.
Was a little quite for our teenage daughter, but that was resolved by taking the shuttle bus into the small towns and seeing the night life there. Overall a very enjoyable hotel, the staff could not have been more helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Stephane Duchenne, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler (Hampshire UK), Thank you very much for your kind review and for complementing ‘Great Hotel and location’ to our “Home on the Beautiful Cliff”. Your review was an absolute pleasure to read! The detail of your positive comments about our property and service is very much appreciated by our entire team. Thank you very much for staying with us, your trust in our service encourages us to continue creating a wonderful holiday experience for our guests! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Stephane Duchenne General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and a view to remember..

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Arrived yo breathtaking view. Lovely staff shi attended to every request promptly. Suggest hire a vehicle for duration as hotel is remote from shopping. We hired a car for 9 days which was inexpensive and great to halve. Plenty if parking and shuttles to car park on demand. Check restaurant prices before indulging in special events as a la carte cheaper. Wonderful resort and great holiday ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Stephane Duchenne, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking your time to share with us your feedback. I am glad to hear that you had an “Great location and a view to remember..” stay with warm welcomed from our team at “Home on the Beautiful Cliff” where gain the World Leading Luxury Resort Awards 2013 by World Travel Awards and love our culinary. Rest assured that I will share your kind words of appreciation with the entire team! Thank you once again for your encouraging words of appreciation, we all sincerely hope to welcome you back to our resort very soon for your next vacation in Thailand! Warmest regards, Stephane Duchenne General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shaun from Bedfordshire England

Beautiful and picturesque location

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Everything! We had a beach front pool villa, so had everything we needed, but also had access to a communal pool or beach nearby if we wanted a change
Cons: When you order drinks, they should ask your room number to alert them to 'club' holders so that there is no confusion when you sign the tab off
Location: We only visited 'The Cliff' restaurant which was about 30mins away by car. Its was recommended and was great food in a nice location. Made a change
You are surrounded by beauty, crystal clear water and sea/island views. The hotel is very relaxed, and you can enjoy just being there. Either in an elevated position or down at the beach. Its very comfortable. Staff are attentive and accommodating. Also very friendly. We loved every minute of it.