Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unbelievably nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Best place I have ever stayed. The view was unreal and the amenities were great. The staff was friendly and very helpful and the food was very good. Difficult to get to but the road there was cool on the scooter in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunningly breath-taking

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The resort is set on a cliff with beautiful views. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful and were very accomodating. Staying at the hotel, you need to be aware that there are lots of stairs surrounding the grounds. Therefore be prepared for lots of exercise. The resort is also located in a remote area, but there are regular shuttle buses into town. The food is reasonably priced for the setting but, there is a 17% tax/service charge applied to all transactions. Overall a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okinawa

This was a great hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015
I would stay here again it's a great place to stay with very nice amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from slovenia EU

I Will come back next year

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Beautiful place, nice staff, good food and fantastic nature
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

very good hotel, far from the main road

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: staff, rooms, pool area, beach, breakfast
Cons: add more shuttle to the main road during the day.
Location: the location is far from the main road but at night there isnt a lot of things to do in Koh Tao
we had a great time in Jamahkiri. the staff was very nice, the room was clean, nice pool area and there is a boat that takes you within 5 minutes to a very beautiful, quiet and clean beach. the only thing that was a little bit bad was all the staires in the hotel, but still its definitely worth it. the hotel is far from the main road so you have to take a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: The (harmless and cute) reef sharks that could be seen every morning swimming around in the bay below our room?
Cons: Nothing - it is perfect!
Location: The snorkel day tour was lovely
This hotel is stunningly situated with beautiful facilities. We took advantage of the great restaurant, the lovely pool - particularly in the evening, the day spa massages, the little privat beach and lovely snorkelling and the room service for those days you don't want to climb any stairs. The hotel is wonderfully designed and a little quirky - we didn't T want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

excellent hotel w gorgeous views

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Very hospitable staff, good food, wonderful spa packages, onsite scuba instructors. Beach is a short boat transfer but pool is immaculate. Would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

Just Amazing

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: amazing snorkelling right outside the front of the hotel
what a stay, gorgeous hotel and amenities. the pictures on the site do not do it justice. every room overlooks the sea. you know it is a great location when boat trips use it as a stop off everyday! Highly Reccommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Nice hotel with great water views.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Perfection from dawn to dusk. Great scuba diving with experienced staff. Excellent restaurant and pool bar for happy hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Great views and probably the best hotel in Koh Tao

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The Diver Centre Friendly staff Good quality Good restautant
Location: The Island is very focused on diving. Locals are friendy and there is a little to explore, but the local amenities are few.
Jamahkiri was perfect for a quiet week away for the family. Half of us were focused on diving and the dive centre was excellent. Small and exclusive, as opposed to the large operations in Sairee beach and Mae Head. I would recommend Derek as a safe pair of hands, who runs the diving operation. He trained my sons and the tuition ratios were 2:1 on that week. The main resorts are good for budget holidays, busy nightlife and backpackers. This resort was exclusive and of course more expensive. Due to being on the hilly part of Koh Tao, the steps will be a challenge to the unfit.