Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Rawadee from สุราษฎร์ธานี


Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
ที่พักเงียบสงบร่มรื่น พนักงานยิ้มแย้มแจ่มใส สะอาด ทะเลสวยมองเห็นพระอาทิตย์ตกดิน แต่อาหารเช้ามีให้เลือกน้อยหน่อยค่ะ
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel in a quiet resort

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Hotel was located in a quiet resort but with its own beach frontage and within walking distance of a couple of roadside restaurants. Rooms and the hotel in general were of a good condition but could do with some modernising. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Reasonable price and great if you are looking for a very quiet relaxing hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

A Couple's Retreat

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: I liked the professionalism and cleanliness of this hotel, was extremely close to the beach and the staff were all friendly! Free breakfast too!
Cons: The location, I wish there were more bars and activities in the area, but that wasn't the hotel's fault, i should have done my research!
Location: The hotel offered a spa, gym, pool and kayaks but there wasn't anything to do nearby away from the hotel.
A Couple's Retreat, a perfect hotel on a beautiful island which opportunities to relax. Unfortunately, I was not in a couple, I was travelling with a friend and had booked this hotel because it was close to Nathon Pier, where we were next travelling from. After the antics in Bangkok this place was perfect to just relax on the beach but I very quickly got bored and apart from the use of the gym and the kayaks there wasn't much else on offer and the nearest busy beach with bars and other travelers was on the other side of the island. However, this wasn't the hotels fault at all, who offered free travel to Chaweng (not back, that would have been helpful though) and were always on hand to help with any questions. I wish I had done more research before booking. Nook, one of the women on the reception was particularly helpful, always greeted us with a smile, spoke fantastic English and always tried to help as much as she could to resolve our boredom, one day booking an excursion for us. A great hotel for couples, NOT TRAVELERS, unless you want to get away from loud noises and the hustle of travelling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Strandresort

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Sehr schöne Bungalowanlage, sehr freundliches Personal und auch top in Ordnung gehaltene Anlage
5 out of 5
by Sven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inte igen.

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Tråkigt hotell väldigt långt ifrån någonting. Att ta taxi till resturang var dyrt. Hotellpersonalens tips på restauranger var nästan som att dom försökte blåsa en, dyrt och usel mat. Otroligt dålig städning. Frukosten väldigt tråkig, hotellets resturang var okej men minimala portioner. Väldigt öde hotell.
3 out of 5
by baosen from 黑龙江

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vic

Schönes Hotel an sehr ruhiger Lage

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Ebookers
Freundliche Angestellte, schön gepflegte Anlage, leider etwas abseits. Für Shopping oder abendliche Aktivitäten befindet sich nichts in der unmittelbaren Umgebung. Das Restaurant ist zwar schön gelegen, die Preise sind aber doppelt so hoch, als wenn man draussen irgendwo Essen würde.
4 out of 5
by Anish from Delhi

Very comfortable stay with a lovely view of beach

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was very comfortable at Kanok Buri. It has an amazing beach side view. The breakfast could have been better in terms of taste.