Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bc, canada

Alright for the price.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Our bed sheets had stains and tears in them. There was also mould on the bed skirt. We had issues with ants on our bed. The bathroom made us feel very uncomfortable. It was not very clean, and there was a sewage type smell that came from our drains. If the exhaust fan was not on, the smell of sewer oveewhelmed our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

Perfect place in Koh Samui

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Cons: Everything was just perfect.
Our room was facing the beach. We could spend great time at balcony with perfect view from there. Also, the room got perfectly cleaned up and the art of bath towels were amazing:). The staffs were always helpful. Great hospitality. We will stay here when we come back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel on the beach.great staff. good food.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: the aircon
Cons: nothing realy
Location: boat trips scuba diving.
overall very good.right on the beach in a quieter part of bang rak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a short stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016
We only stayed here for one night as a stop over. The rooms are nice, bathroom was a little tired. Good location for bars and restaurants however it's not overly lively - chaweng beach is more for partying. Staff were lovely. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Right on the beach

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Close to beach and stores. Very kind staff.
Cons: Not much, maybe more natural light in the rooms. But the architecture is given. Unless at the next renovation time skylights are installed.
Location: Big Buddha a good walking distance, beach, massages, other restaurants, cafes, French bakery, car and scooter rental
Pleasant bungalows close to quiet sandy beach. We have rented the larger rooms which was cozy. A bit sad that sunlight barely gets in as the other bungalows are pretty close, but it helps air conditioning keep the room cool. The food in the restaurant is very nice with reasonable prices, no wonder the guests are always hanging around in it. There are convenience stores and massage places nearby. Staff is super helpful and kind. Communication wasn't a problem, some of the staff knows English. It is possible to rent a car or a scooter on site, the agent will deliver the car to the hotel. Overall good experience, I can recommend it and would stay here next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
2回目でしたが、やっぱりいいなと思いました。 空港からも近くて、タオ島へ行く前に1泊しましたがとても便利です。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Freundliches Personal, schöne einfache Unterkunft

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Zimmer sauber, direkt am Strand, Flughafen ist mit dem Taxi in 5min erreichbar. Waren nur eine Nacht da, waren sehr zufrieden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hübsches Hotel am Strand

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Rezeption, Eingangsbereich, Sauberkeit.
Cons: Nein. Zu diesem Preis ist alles sehr akzeptabel.
Location: In der Nähe vom Big Buddha Pier. Überfahrt nach Koh Phangan zur Fullmoonparty. Essen gehen, Massage, kleine Inselwanderung, Chaweng Beach. usw.
Das Zimmer ist gut ausgestattet, aber etwas klein. Für eine Übernachtung ist es vollkommen ausreichend. Das Hotel zeichnet sich durch freundliche Mitarbeiter und durch seine Sauberkeit, sowie seinen typisch asiatischen Touch aus. Mineralwasser gibt es jeden Tag umsonst. Jedenfalls wurde mir das nicht in Rechnung gestellt. Die Einrichtung im Zimmer ist in einem sehr guten Zustand. Nur im Bad musste ich mich aufgrund meiner deutschen Gewohnheiten auf eine nicht vorhandene Dusche, zumindest nicht mit Abgrenzung einstellen. Ein Schlauch ist allerdings dafür vorhanden. Also alles machbar! Das Hotel verfügt über ein eigenes Restaurant, was gut besucht zu sein scheint. Ich fand das essen etwas zu teuer und bin deshalb außerhalb essen gegangen. Der Strand ist sauber, nur leider durch den Kies nicht ganz so schön. Aber es gibt die Möglichkeit sich eine Liege zu nehmen und sich dort zu sonnen. Die Flughafennähe ist nicht beeinträchtigend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Britta from Ulm

Nur bedingt zu empfehlen!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Das Gute ist, dass es relativ klein ist, daher auch ruhig. Und es liegt supernah am Strand, die kleinen Appartments sind wenigenSchritte entfernt
Location: Die Straße in der Umgebung ist sehr ruhig, nur einige Supermärkte. März war tote Hose dort. Wir haben einen Roller gemietet und sind zu Chaweng Beach
Man bekommt das was man zahlt - diese Devise passt hier mal wieder. Für den Preis (wir haben 8 EUR pro Nacht zu zweit gezahlt) war es ordentlich. Der Juniorchef war sehr freundlich und bemüht. Die Kellnerinnen und die Dame an der Rezeption waren aber leider entweder genervt oder überfordert. Mit ihnen haben wir nur schlechte Erfahrungen gemacht und Verständigung auf englisch war nur in sehr geringem Umfang möglich. Das Restaurant ist in Ordnung, wir haben viermal gegessen, dreimal war es soweit ok. Einmal haben wir allerdings je einen Barbecue Seafood Teller genommen (je 499 Baht!) - das war miserabel! Alles angetrocknet und es hat geschmeckt als sei es von mittags nochmal aufgewärmt worden. Bei Beschwerde (die schwierig war rüber zu bringen), haben sie uns lediglich angeboten, es nochmal warm zu machen! ?? Das wollten wir nicht, da das nichts mehr besser gemacht hätte. Am Ende mussten wir trotz allem unsere 2x 499 Baht zahlen, obwohl wir nichts davon angerührthaben. Armutszeugnis und NO GO!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Günstige Bungalows direkt am Strand

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Kleines, aber nettes Ressort direkt am Strand und an der Ringstrasse. Freundliche Mitarbeiter, relativ ruhig gelegen und nicht weit vom Pier und Flughafen. Mir wurde für 2 Nächte kostenlos das Deluxe Zimmer gegeben, welches sehr gut war. Danach hatte ich ein Standardzimmer, welches ziemlich alt war und wo eine handgrosse Spinne drin war, welche das Personal aber versucht hat zu fangen.