Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Accueuil
Personnel très compétent et présent. Bel environnement. Très bien situé. Petit bémol : chambre un peu sombre, cependant très agréable. Beaucoup de restaurants à proximité. Plage très accessible depuis l'hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pillows were lumpy and staff a bit noisy early morning or late night some nights. Otherwise it was a nice place to stay - particularly if you're only after sun, pool and beach. Quieter end and nicer end of beach. Shame about jet skis right out front of hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

ゆっくり滞在できます

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: スタッフも色々と相談にのってくれました。 みなさん笑顔が素敵でした。
Cons: 室内にテーブルが無いので、ちょっとした物を置くのに不便。
Location: 中心地よりは少し離れますが、コンビニも向かいにありますし、10分あるけば食事処、マッサージ、露店となんでもそろいます。 なによりビーチサイドというのがよかったです。
チャウエンビーチに南の方、中心からは少し離れますが、反面通りの人通りも少なくすごく落ち着いた雰囲気です。 まさにビーチサイドですので、部屋からビーチまでは1,2分で到着。 ビーチ、プール、木陰、部屋とゆっくりとした時間を過ごさせて貰いました。 豪華なホテルではありませんが、ゆっくり ぼーっとするにはよかったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel situated on the quieter side of Chaweng

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We stayed there for 6 nights with a 2 year old toddler. The staffs and doormen were friendly and smiley all the time. If you need to buy water, snacks, etc you can easily get them from the Family Mart across the street. We stayed at the deluxe room so we have 2 floors. The first floor has a hugh bath tub which could easily fit 3 people, a sofa, a TV, a bathroom with shower, and a rod that looks like a tree branch to hang your clothes. The upper floor has a king size bed on the floor, a small balcony, and a TV. I have asked for a cot when I made the booking and it was already setup next to the bed when we got there so that was nice. You can also see the floor below from the upper floor. It is half the size of the space below. The only things that I would say are that the housekeeping did not clear out the sand and soda cans in the balcony almost the whole period we were there. I have noticed two dead cockroaches (one big one small) near the sofa area. The water pressure was strong but be very careful when you adjust the water temperature because the slightest movement of the tap can change the temp from warm to extremely hot. When we were there, we experienced no flushing water once (they actually came to fix it quite quickly) and no showering water for a few hours. The hotel staff kept telling me water will come back on in 20 mins so I waited and waited but after an hour later there was still no water so I called again and they told me the same thing until 2 hrs later.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Lovely boutique hotel on Chaweng Beach

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The small size of the hotel made for a quiet, peaceful environment. We were impressed by the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: A small table with 2 chairs in the rooms would provide additional comfort
Location: The hotel is located on beautiful Chaweng Beach. There are good restaurants, a night food mall and 7/11 deli's within walking distance of the hotel.
We had a lovely stay at this boutique style hotel. The friendliness of the staff made us feel most welcome. When the shower's hot water gave problems, it was sorted out promptly and efficiently. Our room was comfortable and the mattress good. Everything was spotless. There were enough pool and beach couches for all the guests. The breakfasts were good and the breakfast staff excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Had a wonderful week at the Kirikayan boutique hotel. The staff are probably the friendliest that I have ever come across and I have travelled a lot. The hotel is located on a beautiful beach and very near some great bars and restaurants. We had breakfast and sometimes lunch at the hotel and the food was always excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Nice hotel in the quieter part of Chaweng

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: I was looking for a place to relax and the Kirikayan provided it. I wasn't hassled by housekeeping when I chose to have an afternoon nap in the A/C.
Cons: Need back and seat cushions for the outside wooden chairs - they are very uncomfortable. Only 1 library book in English (2 now with my donation)
Location: Right on the beach with tremendous views. Jet Ski hire on the beach and motor bike hire on the road opposite. Great Italian Restaurant opposite.
Very pleasant 10 night stay in a good room. Room was made available in advance of the normal check-in at no extra charge which was great. The bed was comfortable unlike the slabs found in many Thailand hotels. Staff are friendly and helpful. I was ill for a couple of days (nothing to do with the hotel) and it seemed like all the staff knew including the massage ladies. They all expressed their sympathies which was nice if not a little disconcerting. Front desk staff very efficient and helpful - always got a greeting whenever passing. Food was good and restaurant staff very attentive - after day 1 they knew my breakfast order without asking. 2 for 1 happy hour twice a day at the pool bar but drinks not that expensive anyway. Great massages for those that prefer it on the softer side but you can always ask them to step it up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZL

Nice hotel away from hustle of central Chaweng

Posted Jun 29, 2016
I found the resort fine for what I wanted. A nice quiet break away by myself. Staff were great. Breakfast was good. Pool area and shade huts were great. Small roof leak during heavy thunderstorms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Excellent hotel a little away from the noise

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Our stay at Kirikayan was very enjoyable. We loved the private beach and the smiles of all employees always being kind and helpful. Bed was super comfortable, and room was clean and welcoming after a long day at the beach. It's about 10 minutes walking from a more active part of the town, this allows the hotel to be very quiet at night and still close to shops and restaurants. I'd definitely recommend Kirikayan to anyone looking for a relax time and beautiful beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan, Taichung

Very nice hotel with private beach and a swimming.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
The hotel staff are very helpful. The hotel has a swimming pool where you can just order food from the bar attached to it. The hotel is located on the beach. There is a restaurant in the hotel that operates during most time of the day. The hotels location is excellent, not on the main noisy street but 10 minutes walk from it - it is a good combination for people who are looking for peaceful night sleep and are not willing to spend a lot of time getting to the action area.