Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ジャパン

オンザビーチのホテル

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: 景色がよくて、プールも使いやすいです。
Cons: 部屋に殺虫剤スプレーがあるといいです。ムカデがでました。
Location: ダイビングに最適です。
今回3度目の利用です。マウンティンビューのコテージに泊まりましたが、景色がよくてよかったです。 坂道をちょっと登りますので、健脚向きです。私は気に入りました。設備はビーチのコテージと同じです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ダイビングに最適

Posted Aug 18, 2016
ダイビングに行くなら良いホテルです。 ダイビングの良し悪しは天気次第、、、 レストランは高い割に美味しく無いです。 歩いて10分以内にお店は多数あるので、外で食べた方が幸せになれるでしょう。
2 out of 5
by Martin from Oslo

Styr unna!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Forventningene var høye da vi nærmet oss Ko Tao Resort Beach Zone. Skuffelsen var dessverre minst like stor kort tid etter innsjekk. Vi bestemte oss for å oppgradere til et litt finere rom, da vårt første møte med den opprinnelige bungalowen, viste seg ha både hull i taket og velkomst-gecko med på kjøpet. Vi fikk tildelt et såkalt 'superior' rom til noen få hundrelapper ekstra, og ved første øyekast så dette rommet helt ålreit ut. Her kan vi nok klare oss et par dager, tenkte vi. Lite viste vi at med superior-rom, får man også tildelt rotter i veggene på natta. Vi våkna midt på natta av en høy ulyd fra den ene veggen, og det var tydelig at en viss firbeint krabat også ville være med på ferien vår. Maten er et kapittel for seg selv. Frokosten er helt OK, og man får ca. det man forventer til den prisen man betaler for opphold med inkl. frokost. Lunsj og middag er derimot helt katastrofalt. Jeg bestilte en biff oppe på Paradise Zone-restauranten, men det jeg fikk servert kan vel neppe kalles en biff. Retten bestod av rå grønnsaker, kald, nedpepret saus og noe som minnet om en iskald roastbeef-filet. Overpriset, usmakende, stusselig og udelikat. Hadde det ikke vært for den flotte stranda og de hyggelige ansatte her, ville nok dette vært strykkarakter. På tross av dette, er det umulig for oss å anbefale dette hotellet videre til noen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Das Hotel bietet einen super Strand und Pool. Es liegt in der ruhigen Gegend von koh tao, aber da die Insel wirklich klein ist erreicht man alles super schnell. Wer relaxen und sich erholen möchte ist dort genau richtig. Wir hatten sogar die günstigste Kategorie mit den Mountain view Bungalows gewählt und wurden echt positiv überrascht sehr sauber und süß die Bungalows. Nächtlicher Besuch an den Decken von geckos hatte man immer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Did not look anything like the photos on Expedia - disappointing stay overall for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Hotel en primera línea de playa

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Situación, piscina
Cons: Limpieza habitaciones
Location: Cerca se puede hacer buceo, snorkel y está en primera línea de playa
Mi experiencia ha sido muy buena y destaco la presencia del cocinero español que prepara las tortillas en el desayuno, están buenísimas y él es muy amable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thüringen

Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Ausblick und Ruhe
Cons: Bilder mit allen Zimmertypen und eine eindeutigere Beschreibung
Location: Zentral gelegen. Schnorcheln.
Wir haben zuerst ein Zimmer (Mountain View) in der Beach Zone gebucht. Das Zimmer hat uns jedoch leider nicht so gut gefallen. Gegen einen kleinen Aufpreis haben wir in die Sky Zone gewechselt. Dort war es traumhaft. Waren teilweise alleine am Pool. Frühs beim Frühstück hatten wir auch unsere Ruhe mit sehr schönen weitläufigen Meerblick. Personal war auch sehr nett und bemüht. Kostenloser Transfer zwischen den Anlagen hat gut geklappt. Das Meer direkt am Strand ist flach. Läuft man jedoch ein paar Meter kommt man an einen anderen Teil wo man auch Schnorcheln kann. Ruhige Gegend. Nach einem kurzen Fußmarsch (Max. 10 min) kommt man zu ein paar Geschäften und Restaurants. Reggae Restaurant ist sehr zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by Berta from Reykjavík

Relaxing stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and relaxing stay at Ko Tao Resort. Great pool area and nice staff. The room was good and clean. Good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by Victor and Lina from Sweden

a real paradise indeed! :)

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
the resort is amazing. even better than the pictures. and a Great value for money! we lived in a bungalow a bit in the mountin part of the resort and we loved it. the interior is indeed a bit dated and could do better with some cosmetic touches here and there but apart from that it was like a small paradise on earth. the stairs up and down were not an issue at all. the views from the big front pool were fantastic! the Chalok bay is beautiful and its private sight gives it a even more romantic notion of heavenly touches by nature. much to explore in the region: paddling, snorkling, boat trips, private trips etc. the Moon Stone bar with live music in the evenings was lovely. the only drawback was the almost non-existent wifi in our bungalow. but the connection by the beach, pools, restaurant was great. the service was awesome. the receptionists and the restaurant staff were super friendly and helpful. definitely recommending that small paradise!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tres luxueux

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Hotel et cadre au top. Piscines multiples avec des vues magnifiques! Les plus courageux pour monter plusieurs escaliers pour avoir une vue imprenable sur la baie les pieds dans l'eau ! Le wifi était annoncé dans les chambres mais ne fonctionnait pas