Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Awesome hotel away from the crowd!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We booked this hotel based on past reviews, price and amenities. It did not disappoint! The pool was a little merky but the water is steps away! The view from the deluxe bungalow was perfect! There is great snorkelling at the 'beach' area (quite small) and the morning breakfast was delicious. The room itself was a bit rustic but for the price it worked great. Most bungalows on the island are the same in regard to condition. The room was situated on the side of a mountain so getting to and from your room can be a little sweaty but there is a golf cart that drives through the resort that you can catch a ride on. The lounging areas found throughout the resort are set up beautifully and overall the resort was very peaceful, would definately book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UIO

Excellent view!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Rent a motorcycle and go all over the island, the easiest, less expensive and nice way to know everything
Easy to get there! Really nice welcoming, helpful and nice. Great view from the resort, good food, beautiful view from the pool to see the sunset. Totally worth it... i recommend it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW, Australia

Great views just aren't enough

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The views were nice. The lady at the desk at night was really helpful. We LOVED the breakfast staff - they were super sweet and friendly.
Cons: The facilities - the bar, the restaurant, the breakfast. The rooms need a serious face lift - so outdated and shabby. The pool area needs work.
Location: The location was nice for views but it was that little too far out of town considering how terrible the facilities were, huge hill and taxis too exy.
We stayed at the Hotel for 4 nights at the end of our trip and it was generally an all round failure. We stayed in the Deluxe Seaview Villa and there was nothing Deluxe about it - extremely basic, cracks in the walls, wifi didnt work in the room and the kicker - our bed sheets were filthy. The main front desk worker was ok but generally not very helpful. We soon discovered there was work being done on the resort so outside our room became a worksite with building noises and lots of people coming and going. The Bar that was advertised was closed down and looked like it had been for awhile and the food at the restaurant was disappointing. To add to this our shower didnt drain properly and would overflow onto the floor outside. In the last 2 days we actually had no water in the shower. We were told 'a pipe broke' but had no one come to look at it or offer any help. We heard many others complaining about the same thing. Lastly they were really disorganised - the 2 free shuttles into town were always late and often too full to take everyone. So some people had to walk as it didnt come twice. To top it off on our last day we waited for the shuttle to our ferry along with 6 or so other guest and it was almost an hour late. We got the impression off the other cguests they were very upset and the staff and manager were just ignoring complaints until the people left. We ended up with 8 of us shoved into the back of a ute with all our bags racing for the ferry. Not a good way to end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Love everything. Wish we could come again and stay much longer.
2 out of 5
by raphael

dont do that to yourselves

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Far from evrything. Need to think twice befor you live the room.
3 out of 5
by Kristofer

Could have been so much better

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
What I liked: 1. It's just past the end of Sairee beach means it's nice and quiet. 2. The swimming pool is nice. 3. Relaxing by the pool and watching the sunset after playing all day was nice. 4. Staff were generally friendly and helpful. 5. Free pickup at the pier. 6. With a little negotiation I was able to get a free ride back to the pier when it was time to leave. 7. Food at the restaurant was pretty good. 8. I forgot a hat and phone charger in my room. Reception said they will mail the hat to me in Ao Nang. What I didn't like: 1. The rooms are small and somewhat rundown. It wouldn't be a problem but this place is expensive for the size and quality of the room. 2. A couple times the door to my room was unlocked after being cleaned by the housekeeping staff. Luckily nothing was stolen while I stayed there. 3. The staff member watching adult movies on their cellphone while sitting on the stairs on the way to the pool was awkward. 4. See #8 above. Of course my phone charger was nowhere to be found. 5. The bathroom is not very nice and has the type of faucet found in public toilets which shuts off automatically. I've never seen those in a hotel before. 6. The curtain for the bathroom door was a little weird.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

WOW!!!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
It was my first time in Koh Tao and I wanted a hotel with a nice view and where I could see the sunset, this was THE hotel!!! I had my own private cabana on a cliffside with a beautiful view, very clean, great location and the MOST AMAZING FOOD!!! It was the best food I had for diner in all Thailand and the prices were excellent. The breakfast which is included is okay, not super. They also have this super cute pool bar, open late with amazing music and the best view ever!!! They are transportation for free to the pier offered by the hotel. For the price I paid, this hotel was AMAZING!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Koh Tao beautiful view!

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great time there. Stayed with my girlfriend, had the Seaview bungalows although my was a bit blocked by the coconut tree. Still saw the ocean. Awesome views especially from the breakfast balcony. Room had a small wet smell and it's a very hilly resort. They have a golf kart to drive you to some point but the rest of the way you have to walk. Not for unfit. I had a small motorbike accident at Koh Tao and couldn't walk so the hills didn't help at all, but if otherwise I really enjoy the stay there and the staff were great , I would recommend a stat here!
3 out of 5
by carla cecilia tegoshi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by andrew from London

We did not get the room we booked and payed for!

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a delux double bungalow for three nights but on arrival we were told the hotel was fully booked and we were given a sub standard shack with twin rooms and promised an upgrade the plowing day. The upgrade never cam so we decided to check out the following morning after two nights. We booked the transfer ferry with the hotel who told us to wait in the room and leave the luggage outside for collection the following morning and wait for collection. Collection never came and we ended up getting a taxi with only 10 minutes to spare for the ferry ride and cost us an extra 700 baht. We were never offered any refund or room upgrade and we only stayed two nights in a very poor bungalow ended up paying WAY too much for substandard not what we booked bungalows.