Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Great location next to Sairee Beach and Mae Haad Pier. Staff was very helpful and attentive. Services/amenities were excellent; had a blast on the snorkeling trip booked through hotel! Room was very spacious and comfortable. Overall, loved staying here for our short trip :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Koselig men slitt hotell

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Koselig hotell. Bærer preg av lite vedlikehold siste årene. Frokosten kunne vert bedre. Harde senger på rommet. Barnesengen var bra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice but could be nicer

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great customer service. Hotel a little bit run down but still nice relaxing stay. 10 minute taxi into town for busy nightlife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yuri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josep Manel from Koh Tao

Muy bonito, aunque nosotros tuvimos suerte €

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Cogimos una oferta genial q nos salió la noche por 30€(sino son 50€), así q sobre ese precio es un hotel genial. A 5 minutos de los ferrys, cerca de todo (pura vida), limpio y encima como no había nadie pedimos una habitación superior y nos la dieron. Una piscina muy guapa, el desayuno incluido esta muy bien. Muy recomendable por un precio en oferta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Martin from Ålesund

Flott hotell ved stranden

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Flott hotell ved stranden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great place, staff and location!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great place!! nice room and clean. comfortable bed and beautiful pool! breakfast was nice too. close to ferry and a short walk to the bars. no complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Perfect getaway

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, design
Cons: More hooks for wet towels and swim suits in the bathroom/ on porch
Let me start off by saying, the staff at Koh Tao Montra provided some of the best customer service I've ever had. As someone who has worked in hospitality, I am picky. The staff was quick and responsive, helpful with finding me the best deals, and more than anything else, friendly! They engaged in conversations with us daily, making sure that our stay on the island was positive. What a wonderful hotel! We went to Koh Tao for diving but was glad not to be at one of the dive resorts. The Montra provided a peaceful retreat in an incredibly convenient location, easy walk from the pier and close to all the beach front restaurants and bars (though quiet at night). The open air lobby is lovely and there's a great pool. I'd order a fresh coconut at the bar and they would bring it to me at the beach which is about 10 steps away max. We originally booked for 3 nights and ended up staying for 7!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ad

3 stars hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Just OK. you can find better ones on this price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels