Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Excelent facilities and staff

Posted Jan 1, 2017
This is was definitely a highlight for me in kho tao.The staff was amazing, friendly and helped me with pretty much everything I needed, specially the lady at the front desk. The pool is nice and handy.I got a free upgrade and my room was huge, silent and nice. I enjoyed seating on my porch with a beer chilling in the evening before going out. Not the cheapest hotel but you get what you pay for! Go for it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Mosquitos everywhere and breakfast is not nice. Staff are friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good experience

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The Wifi kept disconnecting and we had to keep signing in. Sometimes it didn't work. But otherwise good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit dissapointing - overall okay

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was super nice and very helpful. Breakfast was fine. Great location! The room was a bit shady, towels and bedsheets were old and had holes and spots. Pillows and matress smelled strange.The resort itself was so so... Everything was okay but we were a bit dissapointed to be honest. We could have found something nicer for less money as there are many really nice hotels and resorts all over the island. Only big plus was really the staff and the location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield, West Yorkshire

Pleasant stay in central location with great staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016
This hotel has all the basic things we required and was central to where we wanted to be. The staff were helpful & friendly and overall we had a good experience. Ultimately we only required a room to sleep in as we were scuba diving everyday, but it was much better than some of the other accommodation we had seen and heard about. It has reasonably good, free wifi and I would definitely recommend the massage parlour that is attached to the hotel. It is close to many restaurants and bars but relatively quiet given its close proximity to these. There is a lovely garden area that encloses a pool and although I could imagine that the pool would get busy at peak times, the beach is very close. All in all it was just what we wanted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best value on the island!

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived and were upgraded to a bigger poolside room for free....we came for scuba so we missed the free breakfast more than we made it ...but it was outstanding! ! Laundry service, pool, beach is close...we had booked the night ferry they kept out bags for hours. ..and offered us the use of the bathrooms, pool and shower until we left! Well done
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can get better for the price

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are very small - no space to lay out gear. Take care with the garden view rooms as it is really a very small garden and the main view is of the bar which can be noisy - we were in a sea view room but even then you could hear the noise - and to make it worse we were woken at 3am one night with loads of shouting. Staff were friendly but there is scope to improve the rooms and other facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm friendly staff

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The staff at Koa Tao Simple Life Resort made my stay very comfortable and welcoming. As I was a student travelling alone they really made me feel safe. On my departure the reception helped to book my taxi & ferry off the island plus made arrangements for my onward journey to Bangkok. Koa Tao is a small island and is great to explore on foot, the treks offer amazing views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
This is a good hotel- good location and clean rooms. However, there needs some improvements with wifi as this wasn't great, the breakfast was poor and the sheets weren't changed the whole week we were there.
5 out of 5
by Amy from Birmingham

A great place to stay, would definitely recommend

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Simple Life is a great hotel with friendly welcoming staff. Good prices and a buffet breakfast every morning, the location is amazing with just a short walk to the beach, bars and shops.