Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, CA

Close to Lamai Beach

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Our own bungalow
Location: It is located on Lamai beach. There are Hin Ta Hin Yay and Namueng waterfall not too far from the resort.
The resort is more than I expected from the price. You can walk down to the beach but it will take about 20-30 minutes walking along the beach to the nice part of Lamai. Food is not easy but not too hard to find. There is a convenient store located at the entrance. Breakfast is okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Washington

Good for a few nights

Posted Apr 11, 2016
I've been staying at hostels throughout SE Asia so for me this was a treat. However, if a more upscale or even average Western experience is what you prefer... I'd say to spend 3-4 days here tops. The prices are quite inflated for food. If a water bottle is 10 baht at 7-eleven.. It is 30 baht at the hotel. A coconut that is 40 baht on the street is 120 baht at the hotel. Get some groceries from a nearby market if this bothers you. The private beach is gorgeous, lots of rocks so can be a tad painful to wade through but beautiful nonetheless. Friendly staff. One of them even carved a heart into my fresh coconut for me. The small bungalows are adorable with a lovely view. Would come again (with groceries this time).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little paradise hideaway

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Excellent WiFi coverage across the whole resort. The staff. The location & the setting
Cons: The breakfast buffet could do with a little improvement. The showers water pressure was not strong and could do with fixing.
Location: location was exactly what we wanted. Close enough to everything but away enough to feel relaxed and away from everything. used a moped to get around
Lovely little resort. The location was perfect and just what we had been looking for. Far enough from the busy streets and beached but near enough when we wanted it. We had the beach room with stunning views and just a few steps from the sea ...Absolute Bliss. Nice little pool overlooking the sea was perfect for cooling off We found all the staff friendly, welcoming and certainly added to the charm of the resort. Would defiantly return Some of the other rooms/huts seemed older and smaller but did not see inside so cant make judgement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: It was amazing,staf were so friendly and helped with our motorbike injuries'breakfast the best bacon always never again at other places!room awesome!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Beautiful beach secluded away from rat race loved it
Staf friendly location peaceful beds comfy loved everything will come back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain House, CA

Rustic bungalows, shallow beach, staff that cares

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We arrived and immediately were disappointed but the place grew on us. The staff works hard to ensure the guests are well taken care of. Rooms are rustic, our TV never worked, water pressure is practically a trickle in the shower, 2 double bed, together, but made up as singles made for uncomfortable cuddling. Getting around the place can be difficult. The steps and sidewalks were dangerous. The beach is not for swimming but a walk to the left found some great spots, bar, restaurant, massage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice secluded location

Posted Jul 19, 2015
A nice secluded location with a pleasant view. Staff is a bit reserved but friendly and trustworthy. We booked a standard room with sea view was very small and a bit old but a very quaint feel too it. Kind of like how ur grandparents summer home or beach house would feel like. The ocean in front of the beach is very shallow you can walkout at least 100m if not more not ideal for swimming but a very surreal feeling to be standing so far out into the ocean. Beach wasn't all that interesting. There is a small pavilion for massages though. the pool is small but nice. Highly recommend you rent a scooter from them hassle free and the scooters are fairly new. for 200 baht it's the best and cheapest way to see the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Lovely place , beautiful pool with a lovely view , stayed in a hut right on the beach front , nice size , rooms cleaned everyday , breakfast cooked to order Everymorning along side the buffet of self serve items , very peaceful nd quiet , lovely little bars/resturants close but easy to get a cab to lamai or chaweng to the main strip
2 out of 5
by john from ireland

Disappointing

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Staff. View.
Cons: Clean the beach below the hotel, improve the walkways and the lightiing between the bungalows and the main building
Location: Away from main area and you need a car bike or taxi
Took a standard which was very substandard. Very small with just enough room to walk around the bed with one side against the wall. Only place to hang clothes was 5 hooks on the wall with 1 wire hanger. Had to upgrade at extra cost to a bigger room. They advertise that the hotel is above a white sandy beach yet the beach is littered with plastic bags , bottles etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by colleen from United Kingdom

great holiday for couples

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: no umbrellas
Location: quiet but not suitable if you didnt like walkiing
This hotel was perfect for us but maybe not for young people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lewy's from Oxford

Perfect romantic stunning location!

Posted Feb 11, 2013
Pros: View from the infinity pool!
Cons: Hmmmh don't think I have one!
Location: Spot on! Perfect in fact!
Simply the best views around! Gorgeous beach, PEFECT location, if you want a peaceful beach with a handful of people on it, lovely warm blue sea and stunning views book this hotel! The staff are very accommodating and the food is lovely! Would recommend it for couples! Chewang beach is like Tenerife, but worth a look so you appreciate this location more!