Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough UK

Long established business close to sea

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Check in was professional and efficient. I'd paid for an individual garden villa, which was spacious with comfortable bed, tidy, large bathroom, a/c, room safe and large veranda overlooking the garden. The breakfast was a bonus. Full hot and cold buffet taken overlooking the beach. All in all a very relaxing experience at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Darren from Wexford Ireland

Top notch hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous location and beautiful hotel with very friendly staff,couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough,easily one of the best I've stayed in and would definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Right on the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Room right on the beach, got up, went for swim in the ocean, had breakfast, perfect.
4 out of 5
by david from Minnesota

1st stay of many

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
One week stay with everything I needed in a very convenient location, beach and storefronts are literally steps away, although the nightlife is far enough away to enjoy a quiet night.
4 out of 5
by Dmitriy

Family stay

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very good location but some few things that makes me angry, hotel on the beach but have no towels for beach and no chairs, very bad breakfast. But the rooms is good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice stay.

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for 3 nights and was satisfied with the room, restaurant and the beach. Room was clean, hot shower(for quick showers), beds very hard (like most other places in thailand), 5 min walk to city center. The thai food in the restaurant was good, nothing special but with fair prices. Overall we could come here again but dont expect too much :)
3 out of 5
by Tracee Anderson from Walla Walla

Great location

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
The Lamai Inn 99 has an excellent location right in the center of Lamai Beach and a very short stroll to the town center. The hotel was clean enough but getting run down. Very old bathrooms and furniture and an extremely hard bed. It was quite curious that the staff was very unfriendly and even bordering on passively angry. I would not stay there again as I think there are other places that are still relatively inexpensive but better updated and far more friendly and welcoming, as is the norm in Thailand.
4 out of 5
by ole from ojai

boutique hotel right in the middle of lamai

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed in of the ocean front rooms,which was really enjoyable. the view is great,small patio in front and 2 lounge chairs as well. location ,close in town perfect,still very quiet. breakfast ok,but nothing special,only a choice between continental or american.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels