Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertford

A perfect stay at Lazy Days.

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Very relaxing, located on the beach.
Location: The property is located on the beach.
The room was comfortable and clean and the staff were all very friendly, especially Ashleigh who communicated with us daily at breakfast to insure that we were having an enjoyable stay and if we needed anything. The food was delicious with a mixture of Thai and Western food, although we ate mainly the Thai food which I have to say was fantastic. We were on holiday with our one year old son and he loved the pool and the the small water slide, and the attention he received from all the staff. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel or returning to stay again. The position of the hotel on the beach is fantastic. A perfect stay and great value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely relaxed vibe hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Lovely relaxed vibe here at Lazy Days hotel and the staff here are lovely and cannot do enough for you. Close enough to jump in a cab or even hire a car to look around the island. 5 min cab ride from the local town Lamai which is a real Thai town with pop up cocktail bars, nice restaurants and markets. Very quiet here at the hotel which was just what I was looking for so I could relax. Lovely food for all meals and the included breakfast is a bonus. Clean sheets everyday and the room smelt fresh. Brilliant air con with no issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Really friendly staff, always kept things clean and tidy. Fairly basic accommodation, but all you really need!! Good shower and plenty of space in the room for bags etc. Good, varied breakfat provided and restaurant open all day. Minimal cost for food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Room was nice and clean, bed a bit too hard, staff were very helpful and spoke good English, restaurant and breakfast buffet were good! Would reccomend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your compliments about our resort. Additionally, thank you for your suggestion regarding our mattress; we recognize this is an issue, most of the time we are putting extra foam over the mattress to make it softer. Again, thank you and we are hoping to see you again soon. Sincerely, Michelle Carlos Operation Manager Lazy Days Samui Beach Resort
3 out of 5
by Jared

Rude staff, bad location

Posted May 6, 2013
My wife and I had a few days to spend on Samui and were looking to rent our own little bungalow. We read glowing reviews about this place, so decided to give it a shot. We had high expectations coming in, which led to dissapointment. Overall, it was a nice place to stay but I would not stay here again. Some thoughts: 1. Staff was EXTREMELY rude. We are used to very nice, friendly people in Thailand, but found the staff very cold and unhelpful. They were very snappy and weren't willing to help with any of the numerous problems we encountered. Most notably, the internet went out for 2 days and the staffs only response was "to bad for you". This made it very hard to work out our travel plans. 2. Beds are not memory foam like listed on the resorts website. They are the typical rock hard Asian matresses. 3. The beach sucks. Yes, it is a nice view, but is completely unusable for swimming. No, this might not be the end of the world, but if you want to walk along the sand or swim in the ocean, why would you settle for this places when their are hundreds of other hotels on Samui along nice ocean strips? The pro's of staying here were it was definately fun to have our own little house. Breakfast was pretty good. We rented scooters across the street from the resort for 200 baht a day which allowed us to travel to more exciting parts of the island. Their really is not much to do around the resort unless you want to walk a long way in the hot sun or have vehicle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Tolles Ressort direkt am Beach

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Wir hatten eine tolle Zeit; tolles Personal und Service auf der ruhigen Seite von Koh Samui.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel accueillant en bord de mer

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Hôtel propre et raffiné en bord de mer. Piscine agréable. Petit déjeuner buffet complet. Chambre spacieuse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Hübsche Anlage direkt am Strand. Der Name ist Prog

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Sehr gepflegte Anlage, gutes Frühstück, modern eingerichtet Bungalows. Allerdings etwas weiter weg von der Stadt. Sehr ruhig gelegen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Ruhe
Wäre der Zugang zum Wasser ohne Steine, dann wäre das Hotel annähernd perfekt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Sauberes, familiäres Resort

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: sehr saubere Zimmer, kleine Resortanlage, eigener kleiner Strandabschnitt....
Location: Das Hotel ist 10 Gehminuten vom Zentrum Lamai entfernt. In der Nähen Umgebung gibt es einige Restaurants, Supermärkte und "Großmutter und Großvater".
Das Resort liegt etwa 10 Gehminuten vom Zentrum Lamai entfernt. Die Anlage und die Zimmer sind sehr sauber und gepflegt. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Die Preise für Essen und Getränke ist in Ordnung jedoch kann man außerhalb günstiger Essen. Dadurch das das Resort nicht viele Bungalows hat, ist eine schon fast familiäre Stimmung vorhanden. Der dazugehörige Strandabschnitt ist klein aber gepflegt. Leider etwas steinig, so dass der Weg ins Meer etwas holperig ist. Jedoch kann man