Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
The staffs are very friendly! Excellent services but lots of mosquito in the hotel room. The staff already help to putting the anti-mosquito spray in our room daily but it still got a lot of mosquitos. For friend and I got like 10 mosquito bites each on our legs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Superb resort.

Posted Apr 23, 2018
We were collected from the airport upon our arrival, check-in was prompt and we were upgraded to a suite with direct pool access. Everything was so well organised and swift. We had a fantastic nine days at Le Meridien, so relaxing and the hotel has a lovely ambiance. I cannot praise the hotel staff enough, they are amazing, nothing was too much trouble and they made us feel very welcome. The whole experience from start to finish was fabulous and we hope to return to Le Meridien again very soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

you got everything inside the resort

Posted Mar 21, 2018
-excellent design of room with good privacy -nice public pool with beach view -a bit far from Lamai district area (20 mins walk)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Mal.

Great hotel for a quiet and relax vacation.

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Had a great time with my wife, a relax and rejuvenation holidays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Mosquito infested location

Posted Feb 22, 2018 on Hotels
Great staff and service. The property itself is beautifully designed but the location leaves much to be desired. The beach isn't a swimming beach at all and is polluted. The hotel itself has a terrible mosquito infestation and the guest rooms are heavily infested. Breakfast selection is too limited and quality of food is mediocre at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2018 by Sukanya Viriyathanaporn, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. The satisfaction of our guests is always our top priority. We do appreciate your feedback, as it allows us the opportunity to review the occurrences in an effort to improve the guest experience. We hope you will therefore, give us another opportunity to serve you better on a return visit should your travels bring you back to Koh Samui. I assure you the team will do their best to better impress and deliver a seamless experience. Yours sincerely, Sukanya Viriyathanaporn Director of Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore/London/Sydney

Wonderful, relaxing stay

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Everything, clean spacious rooms, good food, great service.
Cons: Bar food doesn't cater much for vegetarians, but there are other options in the main restaurant.
Location: We didn't venture out of th resort as we wanted to relax, so not sure what to do nearby.
Beautiful hotel, with well appointed and spacious rooms. Breakfast buffet was very good as was the Thai dinner we had one night. The salmon curry was one of the best dishes I've tasted in a long time, def recommend. Good gym and well maintained, decen main pool near the 'beach' which provided a lovely setting day and night and happy hour cocktails were great. We also had a direct access to a more private pool for each of the three rooms we had which was fantastic. I cannot really fault too much with this place and highly recommend it. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Vinusda Vatcharanukulkiet, Hotel Management
Dear Fritz, Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your feedback. It is wonderful that the well appointed and specious rooms, the Thai cuisine at our Latest Recipe restaurant as well as the attentive services of our associates combined to create a relaxing and rejuvenating holiday retreat. Thank you once again for choosing us. It would be our sincere pleasure to welcome you once again and to provide another equally memorable stay. Yours sincerely, Vinusda Vatcharanukulkiet General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

No Beach At Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: The room
Cons: Breakfast buffet
No beach at hotel--had to take 200 baht (US$6) taxi ride to nearest beach. Rooms were outstanding--we got the grand villa w/private pool, etc and it was great. Breakfast buffet was disappointing; adequate, but not up to standards of a upper crust/upper priced hotel. The cooks doing the eggs to order had no idea what they were doing; thought they may have been North Korean Army mess hall rejects!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Don't book a standard room.

Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Hotels
It was not what I expected, but the resort grew on me over the 5 days we were there. A standard room is odd...upstairs with views of tile roofs and a bathroom that's mostly outdoors. Did not appeal to me, or live up to 5* billing. It got better when we upgraded to a room with a shared pool, which was a nice feature. The service was outstanding throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Aust

It was great, the staff were very helpful.

Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Wotif
Pros: The rooms plunge pool, lovely.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of stuff to do, just talk to the staff.
Koh Samui was wonderful, the resort and staff added to my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Staff are friendly and helpful

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness and peacefulness
Cons: Shelter to the main entrance when raining
Location: next to the beach but an estimated 15 mins walk to lamai beach, will need to cab to the lamai centre.
The staff will assist in whatever ways they can. Peaceful location and near to the beach.