Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from zambia

Very nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Staff were great
Loved the stay and staff were amazing...always eager to help...would definitely to back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely hotel, great staff, quiet location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, quiet location, beautiful view from the pool area, the pier and the bar on it at night.
Cons: The restaurant food was the only downside to our stay. Unfortunately the food wasn't the quality we expected, especially for the high prices charged
Location: The hotel is located in a lovely quiet area, which suited us, however everything is a taxi ride away
We spent a lovely week at Le Meridien Koh Samui. The hotel staff were fantastic! All incredibly friendly and looked after us very well. Nothing was any trouble. The room was spacious enough with a very comfortable king bed and an amazing outdoor rain shower. We also had a big verandah and day bed that was lovely for spending some time relaxing. There is a good size pool with a beautiful view over the small beach and the coastline and sea. The pier off the beach is quite unique and is a fantastic spot for a balmy evening cocktail. We enjoyed our stay and would be very happy to return. Small things make a difference like the hotel providing bottles of drinking water and the room maid leaving extra for us and she could see we drank a lot of water. The only downside would be the restaurant food. There is only one restaurant at the resorted the food quality was less than we expected and more expensive than we thought it would be. Having said that the buffet breakfast was pretty good and had a lot of options
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Sawanee Areephan, Hotel Management
Dear Yolande, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback after your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to know how much you enjoyed your time at our resort and that you particularly enjoyed the attentive service provided by our staff, the quiet location on Lamai beach, and your dining experiences at our floating restaurant & bar, Ocean Pier. It's always a pleasure to know how much our guests enjoy their time with us and I'm certainly very happy to know that you were able to experience so much of what we have to offer. Nonetheless I appreciate your valuable feedback about our restaurant. Please know that your feedback is taken very seriously and that your comments will be discussed with the rest of the team for further improvement in the future. It was a pleasure to have you with us and I hope we have another opportunity to create an exceptional stay for you in the near future. Sincerely yours, Sawanee Areephan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Relaxing and very enjoyable

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The staff and atmosphere
Cons: The wifi connection in the rooms and around the resort
Location: The happy Samui tour of the island with the hotel (approx. 6hours of your day) is highly recommended
The staff were very friendly and helpful. They were accommodating with the language difference and made the experience very enjoyable and relaxing. We had the ocean view villa with the private pool. If you want to enjoy a peaceful and romantic time with you and your spouse/partner it is highly recommended to get the private pool with the amazing view. The only very minor difficulty was the internet connection with our cellphones but we will definitely be coming back here again! Loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, Stati Uniti d'America

Lovely design, friendly staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Beautiful pool area. Enjoyed the pier and the restaurant. We stayed in a plunge pool villa, which was the most unique hotel room I've ever stayed in in terms of layout and décor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Sawanee Areephan, Hotel Management
Dear Samantha, Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa and for writing such a wonderful five-stars review following your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your kind words about the hotel facilities, the floating Ocean Pier, as well as the unique design and décor of Plunge Pool Suite. We would be delighted to be of service to you again in a near future. Sincerely yours, Sawanee Areephan General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well maintained hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: I liked the boutique feel of the hotel. Accommodating staff
Cons: The food needs improvement Also very overpriced. Had dinner with friends staying further up the road. Same dishes cheaper by at least THB150.
Location: Lots of bars, restaurants. Kayaking. Tours
Lovely hotel with a boutique feel. Staff are wonderful and accommodating. They go above and beyond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Sawanee Areephan, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online for your recent stay at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa. We were very happy to read your review, and to be recognized for our wonderful services and facilities. It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed the service offered by our associates. Your constructive comments for food prices have been well received. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. I personally look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely yours, Sawanee Areephan General Manager
5 out of 5
by Natalie from London

Amazing hotel... But be thoughtful around the room

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was amazing, a little piece of paradise. Having been to Thailand multiple times, where I always stayed at 5* hotels, I can honestly say the staff at Le Meridien have no rivals, there friendly, thoughtful and conscientious service is second to none. I am not a massive beach person, so the poor quality of the beach was not an issue for me and the pool had the most beautiful view of the ocean and neighbouring islands, that it was a little slice of paradise. The restaurant was great and the food was amazing. In all honesty, I will definitely stay there again. The only downside was the design of the room, I booked the suite with the plunge pool and I can honestly say, do not book one of those rooms. The design is ridiculous, with the bathroom outside, you can't escape the onslaught of the mosquitoes. Added to that, the hanging closet is outside and you need to walk past the plunge pool (on a 'bridge') to get to the bathroom, not ideal for middle of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Sawanee Areephan, Hotel Management
Dear Natalie, We are truly grateful for your most heartfelt and supportive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and have noted your kind compliments about our associates’ attentive services. Our team makes me proud for going above and beyond to ensure that each guest has a memorable experience with us. It is also heartening to know that the gorgeous views of the infinity pool and the food quality at our restaurant were to your liking. Your comment about our Plunge Pool Suite is well noted. Please allow me to inform you that we have 6 room types to satisfy various preferences of guests. If the Plunge Pool Suite’s layout is not up to your satisfaction, for your future stay, you may like our Pool Access Suite which the bathroom is inside and you can enjoy swimming in the semi shared swimming pool. Thank you for taking the time to share this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely yours, Sawanee Areephan General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful resort! Will come back!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful resort with super services. 5 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lo

Hotel on beach

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Good location away from main part of Lamai but within walking distance of Lamai main drag Hotel facilities and room facilities are very good staff helpful and friendly What you would expect from a 4-5 star hotel and did not disappoint
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Sawanee Areephan, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Greetings from Sunny Samui Island! We are pleased to note that you had enjoyed your stay with us and our services were up to your expectations. We will pass on your kind words to the whole team who looked after you so well. Thank you for having shared your experience with us. We hope to see you again in a near future. Sincerely yours, Sawanee Areephan General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt a like a guest in a prestigious house.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
It is like no other hotels I have stayed at. Truely felt special.