Ratings based on 953 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel aber nicht länger wie eine Woche

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Nettes Personal, schöne Zimmer, tolle Aussicht
Super schönes Hotel mit tollem Ausblick, da es allerdings sehr weit vom Schuss ist nicht länger wie eine Woche. Bezüglich der bereits genannten Liegen am Pool: Als Familie mit zwei Kindern haben wir immer einen Platz bekommen. Keine Taxis am Hotel, somit kann man das Hotel nur mit den Shuttels (11: 00 Uhr, 13:00 Uhr, 17:00 Uhr und noch einmal später) verlassen oder mit Mietwagen oder Roller (linksverkehr und sehr krasser Verkehr). Laufen ist nur etwas für sehr Sportliche.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

The Best hotel I Have ever Stayed

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Staff, the views and the Breakfast :)
Me and my friend we booked this Hotel for 1 night as one of the mutual friends was staying there and he was praising the hotel. After staying only till the evening we decided to extend our stay for an extra night! We don't regret any second spent there! The staff are so helpful and friendly its like living in the dream! I can't wait to get back there! p.s. Breakfast are one of the best! Pool and the views are the most extraordinary!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria, australia

Lovely hotel, 30 mins from chaweng centre

Posted Aug 27, 2015
We stayed at mantra august 2015 and it was lovely. Food is quite nice (great breakfast) a bit pricey but we still ate at their restaurant once or twice. Only reason its 4.5 stars not 5 is the distance from the main shopping and food area in Chaweng. Its a 400Baht taxi (one way)and a good half an hours drive. But Mantra do have a great free shuttle service which helps a lot. They leave and come back a few times a day with the final trip at 10pm/10.30pm. So if you go out to party you will need to taxi back. 8 mins from the fishermans market/pier market which is great late night market a few times a week. Nothing really opens til 11 anywhere but it all stays open til very late. Would stay there again, very luxurious. Great pool. Its up in the hills though so no beach nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from korea

저렴한 가격으로 지내기에 정말 좋습니다. 프로모션기회를 잘 찾으시면 괜찮을꺼아요

Posted Aug 22, 2015
직원들도 친절하고 객실상태도 좋으며 프로모션으로 갔었는데 가격대비 정말 좋았습니다. 셔틀버스도 운영하고있고 좋은가격에 가시면 정말 후회하지 않을거같아요
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BKK,Thailand

Great Hotel with beatiful scenery & Fantastic BF.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
I had stayed at Matra Samui Resort 2 nights. I'm so happy with overall ; staff, room, hotel location, services and special menu of Breakfast. Surely, if I have chance to visit Koh Samui next time I will be stayed at Matra Samui Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 日本

景色の最高なホテル

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: 部屋、プールからの眺めが最高でした。 スタッフの対応も良かったです。
Cons: シャワーのお湯が定期的に水に変わってしまい寒かったです。 街までのシャトルの便数が少ないため、1本乗り遅れると2,3時間待たないと次の便がないです。
ホテルが広く斜面にあるためホテル内の移動にバギーを呼ぶ必要がありますが、電話するとすぐに来てくれるので全く気になりませんでした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, England.

Inadequate facilities for size of hotel.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: The views.
Cons: Staff friendliness,I have stayed in a number of hotels in Koh Samui and by Thai standards found this hotel to be below par.
Location: Bo Phut is overall a very nice part of Koh Sumui.
Insufficient area and beds around pool for number of guests.Difficulty getting to and from rooms,very steep climb to get to accommodation.You have to be taken by buggy.BBQ night at the restaurant was one of the most awful meals I have had in my life.Breakfast was acceptable although limited.The hotel is quite a way from the beach and you have to rely on the hotel shuttle service or taxis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by Mantra Samui Team, Hotel Management
Dear Andre, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It was great to have you and Monica with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful views from your Wow Ocean view room. Please be assured that your comment regarding our BBQ night is being investigated as we want to ensure that all of our guests have a positive experience and enjoy high quality meals during their stay with us. All feedback we receive is addressed and our apologies that you did not have the best experience during your entire stay with us. Regarding the facilities and public areas, we wanted to let you know that Mantra Samui Resort came under new ownership earlier this year and as a result of this, we are at the beginning of many exciting changes. I’m sure you’ll be pleased to hear that these changes include improvements to our leisure facilities that we have to offer guests, such as expanding the sun lounge area, as well as big changes to the hotel bedrooms, property and grounds. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us here at Mantra Samui Resort. We hope that you will keep an eye on the many exciting developments that we will be announcing over the coming months. Thank you and best regards, Mantra Samui Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aalborg, Danmark

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Værelserne, poolområdet og udsigten.
Hotellet har en fantastisk beliggenhed med en imponerende udsigt. Værelserne er store og flotte. Restauranten er glimrende. Eneste ulempe er at der er lidt langt til byen, men det kompenseres udmærket af en shuttlebus til hhv. Chaweng og Bophut.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Not 5 star

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Don't stay in any rooms overlooking the bar, earring area kills the view totally. You need to close the curtains in order to get changed and have zero privacy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The Mantra was perfect for our vacation. It's comfortable and the staff is friendly and always ready to help. Breakfast is nice, and the views from the pool, restaurant and rooms are stunning. The hotel is about 10-15 minutes from the center, which is not a problem at all if you're ready to drive a scooter. Only one point: there are too few sunbeds around the pool, so except if you're ready to get up at 8am to reserve yours, you'll probably end up with none, or you will have to wait until someone leaves.