Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Pool

Posted May 5, 2016
Great staff but the room had an ant infestation. My overall experience was positive as I loved the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The hotel is not a top of the line hotel but, the staffs friendly demeaner and attentiveness definitely makes up for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet and relaxing

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Was a bit disappointed the kitchen wasn't open, was a bit of a walk to other food options. But the staff and grounds were beautiful!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

nice hotel, quite, pretty garden

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: the garden is absolutely stunning and it is nice and quite.
Cons: breakfast!!!!! rooms need to be renovated, staff needs to learn english, better kitchen- always closed very disappointing.
Location: close to beach, easy to get a taxi to go to other places
Our stay was very pleasing, our rooms could have been cleaner and i believe some things need to be renovated!!! our bathroom had hairs in the shower, the shower is old and broken in some parts. The hair drier or socket was broken, in i believe there was some mold in our bathroom : The breakfast was also quite disappointing, I am a Vegan and got asked to pay extra for fruit or just some plain cornflakes when i did not have my egg or toast. The kitchen closes too early, one night we wanted to get room serves but were unable to as the kitchen was closed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Unfriendly staff but nice hotel layout

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Great Wifi. Nothing else really.
Cons: Staff attitude and communication skills. Perhaps offer free coffee/tea refills? But definitely staff attitude first and foremost.
The guy who checked me in around 9pm was quick but neglected to give me breakfast coupon (apparently room number isn't accepted). The room and bathroom was spacious, nice pool setting with peaceful mini pond by the the restaurant perimeters. Next day I awoke with excitement for my first day in Koh Samui but was greeted by unsmiling faces. Stepping into the restaurant area, 2 ladies conversing looked up at me as though I'd interrupted their conversation and that felt obligated to get back to work. Breakfast was terrible, choice of basic toast with jam, or some local dish (porridge I think), or fresh fruit. Drinks were a cup coffee or tea or juice. Anything more and you pay for it (even extra cup of coffee which I waited for several minutes at the bar with my empty cup only to find out she was making another cup without asking me to take a seat first). I later found out the menu was more complex than that but the lady had not bothered to explain the set menu. Worse experience of my life in all my visits to Thailand. I paid 10 bucks more for great services and facilities at Punpreeda Hip Resort (Punpreeda Beach Resort) under Expedia listing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Clean rooms, not noisy, cool swimming pool stays in the evening, nice helpful friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very basic

Posted Mar 26, 2014
It's an ok hotel, for a couple of nights, no more. Suited more to a backpacker roughing it. Not all rooms have air con. Some are fans only. Recommend choosing air con. Rooms are ok, toilet is small, an all in one style with shower. Wouldn't say it was dirty but not spotless either. Location is good within walking distance to beach, close to markets stall, bars, restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fraz from Chester UK

Pleasant hotel near airport.

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Cons: Drain smell in room although it could have been a one off?
Location: Walked to restaurants but on a dangerous road.
Got there late in evening and for the price all looked good. Service good. (taxi for 7.00am next morning also efficiently done) . I'd say for the price about £17.00 a real deal and room appeared clean as was the bathroom but only downside was the room slightly smelt of a drain? slightly whiffy on first entering the room. If i read this i'd be put off, but it wasn't strong enough to complain about (nearly) and we were there for just one night. The pool looked good though. Would i stay there again - for that price yes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from London

Great starting point for exploring

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Thanks so much to this hotel - not only a lovely place (clean, well kept, huge bathroom, beautiful pool) they are also wonderful people. We left something important in our room when we checked out - the owner drove down the road after us on his moped to return it as soon as they checked the room. So grateful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Manchester,U.K.

Wonderful place

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Great room Great service
Cons: Nothing
Location: A 7 min walk will get you to the main road with many clubs and bars by the beach. A genuine English pub is on this 7 min walk too.
Only stayed for one night but was amazed by what I got for the price. 4 poster bed, big shower room free internet etc. Nice restaurant and bar with really friendly staff. Has a big infinity pool also. Even called a taxi for me when they saw that the one I booked did not arrive on time. Close to the seatran and airport. You can't go wrong.