Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

A great location to be away from it all!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The Pool Villa, the Views, how quiet it is and the fantastic staff!
Cons: Food and drinks are very over priced.
Location: Melati is a little out of the way. But it is easy enough to hire a scooter or car and the hotel offers a shuttle to Chewang.
We have now stayed at the Melati twice. It is a great location to get away from it all and enjoy the peace and quiet. The staff are fantastic! The Melati has two pools, the Adults only pool a great place to get relax. We stayed in a Pool Villa which was spacious. There were A LOT of Mosquitos this visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austria

Nice & decent

Posted Oct 20, 2016
This boutique hotel is very nice. The staff is outstanding attentive and very friendly. What we liked is that they have different pools for adults and families with kids. The only thing which is just very good but not excellent is the Spa,... there is a little room for improvement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

โดยรวมเป็นโรงแรมที่ดี เหมาะแก่การพักผ่อน

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: สถานที่ตั้งของโรงแรมที่มีชายหาดส่วนตัวที่สงบ โรงแรมร่มรื่น ห้องพักสบาย
Cons: พนักงานส่วนน้อยที่ไม่ยิ้มแย้มเลย บางครั้งการแสดงออกหรือคำพูดของเขาทำให้เรารู้สึกไม่ดี ควรปรับปรุง
- ในส่วนของโรงแรม เป็นโรงแรมที่มีพื้นที่เยอะ สงบ ร่มรื่น - มีชายหาดส่วนตัวที่ค่อนข้างสวยงาม สามารถลงเล่นน้ำทะเลได้ แต่บางช่วงต้องระมัดระวังแมงกระพรุน ซึ่งจะมีป้ายเตือนไว้ - ห้องพักแบบ Grand deluxe ขนาดห้องกว้างขวาง โดยเฉพาะห้องน้ำ ใหญ่มากๆ มีกลิ่นหอมอ่อนๆของดอกมะลิ - ระหว่างการพักที่พนักงานเข้ามาทำความสะอาด โดยรวมห้องสะอาด เรียบร้อยดี แต่ไม่ได้มีการเปลี่ยนจานผลไม้ที่ได้แกะทานไปแล้ว(เหลือแต่เปลือก) และ ผลไม้บางส่วนเริ่มดำ/เก่า (เช่นเงาะ เปลือกเริ่มแห้งและดำแล้ว) - พนักงานโรงแรมส่วนใหญ่ 95%ยิ้มแย้มแจ่มใส ทักทายดี แต่มีส่วนน้อยมากที่ดูไม่ค่อย welcome ควรต้องปรับปรุง - อาหารเช้าโรงแรมมีไม่ค่อยหลากหลาย แต่โดยรวมก็โอเค - การเรียกรถ buggy ส่วนใหญ่มารับได้รวดเร็วและพนักงานยิ้มแย้มดี
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Luxury Home Away from Home Due to Wonderful Staff

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The BEDS are the most comfortable of all hotels I have ever stayed at (eg Marriot and Sofitel). Even the kids' sofa bed offered firm support & lots sp
Cons: Wifi in the room - simply did not work in the room unless you were standing within an arm's length of the wifi extender (mounted on an external fence)
Location: Northern part of KH. We hired a car to explore Chaweng (Melati is just better) & rest of KS (beautiful mountains and beaches outside of tourist areas)
We booked last minute but I based my decision on the high user ratings for this resort & we were not disappointed. We spent 8 wonderful nights here - my family was long overdue for break. The staff were so friendly and always helpful. There were daily activities included which kept all members of the family happy. eg my husband & son made it to 3 muay thai classes - thank you to Norbett & Peach for giving them an intense workout!. My boys (4 & 9) also loved origami and the craft classes and the carers were more than happy to entertain the kids when us parents disappeared for half a day at the spa. The resort has 2 pools and we spent a couple of hours every day swimming. There is a separate adult pool on the resort. Melati also has its own beach and though it was jellyfish season, we enjoyed the crowd free crystal clear waters. Other activities we enjoyed at the resort: beach soccer; frisbee; we kayaked around the head just to see what as there (just more beautiful Koh Samui beaches). Happy Hour is quirky - you'll find out. On 3 occasions we enjoyed the themed dinners at the resort - the Pirate Night fire throwing duo are astounding in their fearless stunts! The kids loved the pre-dinner 'games'. I enjoyed the Thai themed dinner the most - amazing fish and seafood; coconut desserts; tropical fruits, curries, mmmm. Breakfast buffet is a must - we still dream of the freshly cooked crepes with maple syrup, daily smoothies, fresh mangosteen & mangoes even thai sticky rice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Far away from the hustle and bustle of the city

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The management is very accommodating in assisting in resolving problems encountered by the guests without hesitation.
Cons: The sewer systems could be improved .
Location: It is located quite strategically to reach places of interest and to Chaweng to experience the night life and shopping.
It is a relaxing and enjoyment away from the noise and hectic life style of the city. The peaceful ambience of the resort helps to restore the body and mind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha

Great tropical retreat

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Staff, facilities, quiet and scenic location
Cons: WiFi connectivity was poor
Location: Melati is somewhat isolated - a 20 minute cab trip to Fishermans Village or Chaweng offer a good change of pace.
My wife and I spent 6 nights at Melati whilst attending a destination wedding. We stayed in a Grand Deluxe room which despite its name is one of the basic rooms yet it was very spacious, private and well appointed. The resort is a little isolated, being about 20 min by cab/shuttle from Chaweng, but it offers plenty of on-site activities for its guests with two large pools, private beach frontage, two restaurants, a library plus excellent spa and gym facilities. The staff were great - always greeting you with a smile and happily attending to your requests. Also if you want a change from resort food without having to travel far, the beachfront restaurant adjacent to Melati offered good authentic Thai dishes at very reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
by Fredrik from Hønefoss

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Meget bra service og hotellet var fint. WIFI var ekstremt dårlig!
5 out of 5
by Henri from tel aviv

Nice ratio price/quality.

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great 5* option in Samui good ratio price/quality. Friendly staff, amazing big pool and nice Beach. Massages were great also at an honest price (compared to others 5 stars hotels in Thailand) and the kids club was terrific for our 2 babies The only neg is that the hotel is far away from everything, you cannot walk to go to another restaurant etc'.Each taxi to chaweng will cost you 400thb one way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hospitality, high quality resort but choose

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Hospitality, room size, bed quality and size, whole resort garden, swimming pool, restaurants
Cons: air condition could be quieter, fresh bread should be served during breakfast
Location: It is in an isolated place. Need to rent a car or bike.
Before deciding which hotel to choose in Koh Samui, I conducted deep search and after my visit, I have realized that I could have made better decisions. Overall I have very high satisfaction from Melati Beach Resort but I want to share my decision criteria and you make your own decision: LOCATION: If you are not going to spend whole time in your hotel, you definitely need either rental car or bike to stay in Melati Beach Resort. Hotel provides shuttle buses few times a day but I don't think it would be efficient enough. I also assume you won't purchase tours everyday. You cannot reach anywhere on foot from the hotel. I haven't noticed any restaurant either. I don't like overcrowded areas to stay, therefore I never suggest you Chaweng area. My favorite destinations would be either Mae Nam Beach or Bo Phut Beach area. Because they are quiet, clean and offer great beach opportunity. If you want to stay in an isolated area Melati Beach has a great location. By car you can reach airport in 15 min, Chaweng in 30 min, Lamai Beach and Silver Beach in 40 min, Na Mueang Waterfall in 50 min, Mae Nam Beach in 30 min. It is not a long time but I would rather staying in Mae Nam area. BEACH: The only problem Melati Beach Resort has is lack of attractive beach. It has a private beach, you never encounter strangers. Sand is white but not good powder sand. Nevertheless you wouldn't complain about the sand. It is not a good spot for taking photos. I think more than half day is boring at the