Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Breakfast

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Everything in the hotel is good but the breakfast. We were told the breakfast would start at 7:00. However, when we went to the dinning hall at 7:00, most of food were not ready. What we could have was only bread. So if you say 7:00, do get breakfast ready to eat at 7:00.
4 out of 5
by Guillermo from dubai

nice but spoiled not giving a little late checkout

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay, pool very leaving and nice quiet hotel but they didn't give me late check out for free after spending 4 days and having accord membership. my plan was leaving at 5pm, had to leave hotel 3pm. they didn't give me any late check out unless i pay 1000 buts. I think is is not very nice service
4 out of 5
by Stefan

Urlaub

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Ebookers
Super Hotel, immer sauber, freundliches Personal! Top Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Enes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Great spot close to the beach & lots massages .

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was perfect
Location: the lady across the road at the tourist booking is excellent in her prices from taxis to tours.A great massage place under the trend sign.up the road.
We head a 3 night stay & it was perfect.The staff here are exceptional always smiling.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Ocean Shores

Great staff and comfy hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
We really liked the stay at Mercure Samui - staff were lovely especially front desk and cleaners. Room was excellent, comfy bed nice design.
3 out of 5
by Pierre A.

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Ebookers
Très bon rapport qualité prix , bel hotel , personnel sympathique , jolie piscine mais un peu petite surtout que l'on est pas sur la plage. Quelques points à améliorer dans la chambre : terrasse pas accessible de la chambre verrouillée à clef, c'est assez sombre lumière insuffisante, climatisation bruyante, porte coulissante d'accès à la salle de bain pas pratique à ouvrir ou fermer
1 out of 5
by James

Definitely not 4 stars

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
As a travel agent, I was appalled by the view from my balcony of piles of plastic garbage bags just thrown on the ground between the back of the building and a canal. I would not expect this of a four star hotel OR a Mercure property, even having received a good price from hotels.com compared to other sites. All other aspects of the hotel were 3 star as to room (inside), staff, breakfast buffet. However, the disgusting garbage dump view would prevent me from recommending or selling this property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Tang, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; However the area mention is a part of another neighbor hotel which we could not control. So we had put some plant to make the area is more private. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Nina Rooms Division Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mo i Rana

Et middels hotel som jeg velger å ikke anbefale

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Betjeningen var hyggelige, renholderne var flink å hjelpsomme skryt for dette
Cons: Det meste.
Location: Dårlig beliggenhet, rett ut i en trafikkert gate
Dette er ikke et 4 stjerne hotel, maks 3 stjernes, Vi kan starte med ytterdøren på til rommet, den måtte tvinges i lås, døren på skapene hang og slang. Jeg synes det ville vært fint med balkong, for å sitte på om kveldene, den er så liten at den nesten ikke kan brukes. hotellet hadde cirka 100 rom, det fantes 12 solsenger 4 av disse hadde aldri sol resterende hadde bare delvis sol. Når det gjelder basseng baren var den også plassert slik at sollen aldri skinte på den. Med andre ord hotellets område var ikke særlig brukbar for oss. Vi kom dit klokken 10 på formiddagen, jeg skjønner at rommet ikke er klart for oss, men det er ikke spes hyggelig å stå på toalettet med åpen koffert å bytte klær, vi måtte være ute av rommet klokken 12, det er også greit, men man ønsker jo å bruke siste dagen, så det samme skjedde på nytt igjen, vi måtte dusje ved bassenget, å bytte på toalettet, dette synes jeg ikke var særlig hyggelig. Maten på hotellet var ikke noe å skryte av, men det fantes mange gode restauranter like ved, disse brukte vi, Det var et stykke å gå for å komme til stranden, jeg anbefaler å få hotel på stranden, ikke dette hotellet. Jeg deler min oppfatning av dette hotellet med dere, når dette er sakt har jeg kost meg på stranden, å ønsker å takk alle som har gjort dette til en fin ferie for oss. det det meste er bra. Så synes jeg alle burde være flinkere til å plukke søppel, det lå en del å fløt i gatene og på stranden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2016 by Nina, Hotel Management
Takk for at du tok deg tid til å fortelle oss om din erfaring med Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana. Jeg beklager at din erfaring ikke oppfyller dine forventninger; du tillate meg å uttrykke min sinceunnskyldninger. Som høysesongen alle hotellrommet er fullt opptatt, så vi var ikke i stand til å gi noen tidlig rom eller sen utsjekking til gjesten. Hotellet ligger på sør Chaweng Beach Road og enkelt gå til stranden med noen få minutter. På Mercure, ønsker vi å gi en overlegen service opplevelse for hver kunde; derfor din tilbakemelding er svært viktig for oss. Din kommentar vil bli aksje til alle bekymringer folk for å hindre fremtidig forekomst. Vi setter pris på å dele dine bekymringer, og det er vårt håp at du vil gi oss muligheten til å yte bedre service i nær fremtid. Takk skal du ha, Nina- rom divisjon manager