Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manc

Quiet hotel with lovely pool

Posted Aug 14, 2016
After an initial problem with our extra beds ( we travelled with two teenagers and were given a sun lounger on the first night for one of their beds ) this was hastily sorted out the next morning. The staff were friendly and very willing and helpful. The pool was relaxing with sunbeds and umbrellas. Free car to lamai beach ( nicer than crystal beach)
5 out of 5
by Kayleigh from Basingstoke

Bliss

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was utter perfection staying here. Only a five minute stroll to the center and they have shuttle service at various times during the day and will take you to either the center or the beach. It is out of the way enough to be completely tranquil and the string with all the beautiful tropical plants and pool that weaved it's way through the villas was gorgeous too. Our room opened up to the pool so we could step right in and was open 24 hours so after a night in the center to come back to a cooling dip in the pool at midnight was bliss. The staff are just wonderful and do everything to make your stay pleasant. I would recommend this hotel over and over again, luxury at a decent price you can't fault it.
5 out of 5
by Michaël

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Belinda from London

Would stay again and again

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was just amazing. It was peaceful. The pool was beautiful. The staff were friendly and helpful and informative. The breakfast was delicious and I would not hesitate to stay again. The rooms were large spacious and clean and had a comfortable bed, air conditioning. The decor was modern Thai and its was lovely
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Calme et luxe dans un superbe jardin tropical

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: La piscine qui contourne les bungalows, le jardin tropical, les petits déjeuners. Le sourire du personnel
Location: A 400 mètres de la route principale et de tous les commerces
Petit ensemble de bungalows luxueux, installés dans un superbe jardin tropical, au calme, à quelques centaines de mètres du centre ville. Nous étions les seuls clients. Le lit bébé demandé nous attendait à notre arrivée tardive. Surclassés dans une "suite", avec accès direct à la très jolie piscine qui serpente entre les bungalows. Petits déjeuners copieux, personnel très disponible et attentionné. Ménage impeccablement fait. Rares bémols : les bungalows côté route sont un peu bruyants la journée avec la route qui les longent. Le restaurant ferme tôt, mais la cuisine y est de très bon niveau. Le manager est un (tout petit peu) insistant pour organiser des tours et activités. Mais rien qui viennent troubler la sérénité de nos 7 nuits sur place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hotel à taille humaine, simple, beau et efficace

Posted Mar 19, 2016
L'accueil, le personnel et les services de l'hôtel sont parfaits pour un séjour au calme dans Koh Samui. Il est possible de louer facilement un scooter à l'hôtel, un réel confort pour faire le tour de l'île. La piscîne et la chambre sont superbes ! Nous avons passé un excellent séjour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Katastrof hotell

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet är inte så bra som det visas på rateingen. Usel frukost, katastrof. Poolen var skabbig och ofräsch. Vi drog fr hotellet en natt tidigare trots förbetalning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cannes

Deception

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Cons: L'entretien et l'organisation car pour un dîner du soir, il faut être prêt à dîner à 19h30
Cela pourrait être un vrai un petit paradis si l'hôtel était entretenu correctement et si le service suivait aussi. 9 suites situées sur les hauteurs de Lamai et proche des plages, un vrai bijou si l'hôtel offrait de vraies prestations. En 6 nuits passées là-bas, nous avons dû changer 3 fois de chambres, la première du moisi au mur, la deuxième, pas d'eau chaude et la troisième un WC qui était cassé. Ceci dit le personnel se mettra en 4 pour vous satisfaire mais pour le prix que nous avons payé, cela ne les vaut absolument pas. Nous ne retournerons pas au Montra même si je le répète le personnel est très gentil mais ça ne fait pas tout.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 千葉県

こじんまりとしたプライベートホテル

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: 解放感とプライベート感の両立がされていること
Cons: ドアのカギを閉めるときは内側からしか閉められない。
Location: ラマイビーチ 徒歩15分
全室が9室のとってもこじんまりとした宿で、部屋がちょっとした離れのようになっておりプライベート感が重視されています。部屋の中はとても清潔感があり、特に言うところがありません。それぞれの部屋を縫うようにプールがあり誰でも自由に入れますが、すべての部屋と繋がっているためプライベートプールではないです。 スタッフの人はとても気さくな方ばかりで、お薦めのレストラン、お薦めのバー、お薦めの夜遊びの場所、お薦めのツアーなどなど、聞けばたくさん教えてくれますし、連れていってくれます。まったく食事の時間でない時でもお腹が空いたといえば作ってくれます。ラマイビーチまでは徒歩で15分ほどです。とても静かな場所にあります。
4 out of 5
by Mikkel from Oslo

Avslappende dager på Montra

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
9 netter på Montra var godt. Det var noen småting som ikke var 100% under vårt opphold, men vi trivdes veldig godt. -Bassenget var ikke helt rent, men det var tydelig at de jobbet med saken. Eierne av hotellet besøkte samtidig med oss og de sa det skulle være i orden like etter at vi dro. -De hadde strykejern, men ikke strykebrett. -Frokosten bestilles fra meny, men personale som tok bestillingen snakket dårlig engelsk, så det var litt tilfeldig hva man fikk. -Den nye manageren virket ganske stresset (sikkert pga eierne var der, og lange dager!) Hotellet er det grønneste vi noen gang har opplevd. Alle rommene er enkeltstående villaer (9 totalt), med veldig store rom og 2 aircondition per rom. Badekar med plass til 2 og nakkepute i skinn. Stort speil og 2 vasker på badet. Separat dusj. Setter man inn ekstra seng, så kan denne bli på et eget rom (stuen, med aircondition). Shuttlebus-service på faste tidspunkter, ellers en liten sum for en tur ned til hovedgaten i Lamai.