Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful resort getaway

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Beautiful and luxurious. We felt like rock stars staying here! Also, the buffet breakfast was amazing.
Cons: We were happy with everything.
Location: This resort is not far from Chaweng beach (short shuttle or taxi ride) where there is plenty to see, eat, drink and do.
My husband and I stayed here for a week on our honeymoon. Due to weather problems we had to change our dates around and the staff at this hotel were very accommodating. The room was absolutely beautiful and we even had a honeymoon gift of a heart made from petals on the bed and a lovely cake. Unfortunately it rained for most of our stay here but the room was very comfortable and the room service was great too. We also got to enjoy the beautiful pools and bars (when sunny) and even went for a very relaxing couples massage at the spa. This resort is very luxurious and we had a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday of a lifetime!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel is overall very nice and five star. We got upgraded to pool villa from hillside sea view room, very grateful to that. The staff is very friend and we're totally impressed with the Thai hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Amazing hotel!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Just perfect! we ordered the hillside villa and they upgraded us to the beach villa that was absolutely amazing! First class hotel! breakfast was one of the best I've seen with a large variety of dishes and really tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel, the beach is okay.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Very nice hotel, huge rooms, great breakfast. The beach by the hotel is rocky, beaches elsewhere on the island are better. The gym equipment is modest and some most useful machines are broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Overall great place to stay but ....

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, Good clean hotel
Cons: WiFi was a problem. Had to login every few Seconds! Few more international vegetarian menu items.
Location: Town very close to see the local offerings.
Great hotel but not too pleased with the tiny rocky Beach! Service, facilities, food all very good standard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misguiding pictures

Posted Dec 28, 2016
When arriving to Nora Buri we got dissappointed. The hotel is located on a road with lots of traffic, there was ongoing construction and did not have a nice feeling at all. We had to check out early due to family reasons and yet they were unwilling to refund us ANY money. Terrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Good spot. Close to most amenities and quiet.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Koh samui is a great holiday destination. The flavours of Thailand but also more laid back than phuket or Bangkok The breakfast at nori buri was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Fabulous hotel, food is definitely 5* smoked salmon on the buffet breakfast and twinnings English breakfast tea bags and gluten free bread (not that I have that need but worth noting) the pool near the beach was in need of a revamp....which commenced during our stay but didn't affect our enjoyment of the hotel. Would recommend to all
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel as advertised.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Food is lovely.
Cons: Air Conditioning a bit loud. Beware of mosquitos.
Location: Good location, taxis available and close to town.
Nice break. Clean hotel, welcoming staff, good food.