Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice location.. Close to the nightlife and beach

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Its been great.. If you are planning to spend not much time in the hotel itself then ho for it. If offers what you paid for..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Location is great

Posted Mar 3, 2016
If you want to be in the middle of the action , stay here! But if you plan on sleeping before 1 am stay else where it's very loud with the music across the street. The service is great, the hotel is really nice and spacious , some water stains on ceiling and curtains, but those type of things don't bother me. You can walk to the beach, night market, mall, and taxi stand is directly outside of hotel, tons of restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice priced clean hotel close to beach

Posted Dec 18, 2015
I booked a 1 night stay here on return to Samui from Koh Tao before flying home. I found hotel to be very clean, up to date and in great shape. My room had great cable with many English speaking channels, a in room safe, fridge, good priced minibar offerings, a proper English style bathroom with great hot water & even a proper tub. Bed was a little hard (somewhat standard in Thailand) but lines new & clean. There was a small balcony as well. While only a couple end rooms on each floor offer direct lake views, I found it quiet and close to everything on Chaweng beach. The hotel sits directly across the main beach road from the "on beach" resorts so you are only about 500ft from the beach itself on south end of the Chaweng beach stripstrip and at a much better price. I will definitely stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Very average hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Although the rooms were very big they were very dark there was no natural light in them and the bathrooms need a serious update as all the sealant was black and paint was bubbled on the ceiling.The staff were very polite and helpful but i wouldnt stay here again unless it was updated.Even though i paid for 12 nights i moved somewhere else after 4 nights .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, big rooms, lake view disappointing

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The hotel was very nice. The location was in the middle of many shops and restaurants, and very close to the night market held a few times a week. The lake could be viewed by leaning out over the balcony railing, but the rooms were very large and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from London

Cheap, cheerful and at the centre of the action

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Very clean, staff helpful, 2 minute walk to the beach and is right on the strip so you are close to shops, restaurants and entertainment
Cons: A pool would of been welcome but apart from that we found no faults
Location: Strip full of restaurants, bars and entertainment. We liked Ark Bar on the beach as well which is a good party !
Stayed with a friend 2-12th May, third floor room which was spacious and spotless with fresh towels every day. Some background noise which is inevitable staying right on the strip but nothing that bothered us too much. As the hotel is right on the strip you are on top of bars, restaurants and entertainment so nothing is too far away and you only have to cross the road and walk through the hotels to get to the beach. There's a supermarket right outside and tour guide shops nearby so you can arrange excursions. All transfers we booked were prompt and cabs are always outside waiting. Its about a 10 minute walk down to the strip of bars and clubs which gets lively at around midnight and walking back up the strip in the early hours we never felt unsafe. Only bad experience we had was booking a speedboat to take us to Koh Phangnan and back for the half moon - our boat was overbooked (I dont think numbers are monitored) and it was push everyone out of the way and first come first served, as two small girls we didnt do so well in that race. We had to wait for an hour for the boat to come back and get us then on the way home the exact same thing happened so our advice would be to stay over and save the hassle of being stranded on a pier at 6am! Overall had a great time the hotel is what it is cheap cheerful and close to everything it was clean and the air con worked well with complimentary wifi which had good signal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel located in a busy area of the city

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Location based on my needs.
I needed a place to stay for one night and wanted to be close to the airport and near the city's entertainment area. This hotel was a good choice. The price was very reasonable and so was the room. The staff was very helpful. The hotel is very close to restaurants, shopping and bars. It is also a short walk to the beach. It served my purpose well and I would consider staying there again if I had similar needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by e.g. jackie from zurich

Clean, good but wear down

Posted Dec 28, 2013
This hotel is ideal if you just want to sleep and shower. No additional frills. I would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from Sydney, Australia

Great location to the main points of Koh Samui

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Massive rooms and balconies.
Cons: Nothing, everything was perfect.
Location: Shopping, eating, relaxing and the beach and drinking.
Close to the main drag of Koh Samui, extremely close to the beach without being on it, close to anything you could want in regards to shopping, eating etc. Try and get a room on the opposite side of the lake as the music will keep you awake until 4am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JP from Colombia

GREAT location for a very basic hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2012
Pros: The location is what i like best of the hotel. Is right on the center of the beach where most of party, shopping .and good restaurants are located.
Cons: The hotel definetly need some work and upgrade. The conditions are ok but not great. The levator and phone was not working at time of my visit,
Location: Excellent of shopping, good restaurants, pubs and discos are around the area where the hotel is located.
Is very basic hotel with an excellent location. It seems as if the Nora Chain is putting lots of invest,ment to toehr facilities and has left this hotel behind. Rooms are HUGE and comfortable but neither the elevator nor the phone was working during my stay.