Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Very close to main areas but very secluded and private
Amazing Resort, right on the gulf, super friendly staff, great food... highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

It was great

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The food and the pool and probably the hole bedroom with the best service
Cons: The rock in the bottom of the sea and I wish that if you can to remove them so we can swem without wearing shoes and it's more comfortable and safty
Location: Perfect and it has many things you need like 711 and Massaj and haircut store
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo,Japan


Posted Aug 28, 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The hotel is clean and the food is good. However the private pool is always filled with leaves and there isn't really much privacy as passersby can easily look into your suite/villa. There's also nothing much around the area. Highly suggest to rent a bike/car to get around as cabs are steeply priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 愛知


Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: 大きなプールです。人の目を気にすることなくいつでも泳ぐことができます。 また、朝食のメニューが多いことです。一週間ほど滞在しましたが、毎回違うものを注文しました。
Cons: アメニティーグッズがきちんと揃ったことがありませんでした。シャンプー等がなかったり、タオル、足ふきマット、蚊取り線香等、なかったものは頼みました。すぐもってきてくれましたが・・・。
Location: ホテルから3分で旅行社があり、ツアーやタクシーを頼むことができます。 5分でセブンイレブンがあります。 15分くらいで町にでられ、多くのレストランやおみやげ物屋やマッサージがあります。 ホテルからもチャウエンビーチへの無料シャトルがあります。
町の中心から離れているので、周りは静かです。子供も少なく大人の雰囲気です。 各ビラにプールがついています。私たちは10mほどのプールでした。 朝食はメニューから選ぶことができ、出来立てを食べることができます。 バーのハッピータイムが二回あり半額になります。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travelers recommended

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Outrigger Thailand is awesome. The pool villas are awesome. Great resort for honeymooners. You are guaranteed to find your bliss here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Erstklassiger Service in toller Umgrbung

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Das Hotel is rushing und idyllisch gelegen. Herausragend ist Servicegedanke des Personals vor allem im Restsurant-und Poolbereich. Zur Zeit werden noch Kleinere Renovierungsarbeiten durchgefuehrt. Wir wollen gerne im naechsten Jahr wieder kommen.
3 out of 5
by Morten

Dette er ikke et femstjernet hotel!

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Levede slet ikke op til forventningerne. Dårlig strand - fyldt med sten og umulig at bade fra. Desuden ligger der skrald rundt omkring på stranden - hvorfor fjerner man ikke det? Sandet er grovkornet og derfor ikke særligt rart at gå på. Vi brugte næsten ikke stranden. Pools er beskidte og slidte men er ellers fint beliggende med udsigt ud over havet. De renoverede hotellet mens vi var der hvilket resulterede i en masse larm og støj - det ville vi gerne have vidst på forhånd så vi kunne have valgt noget andet! Servicen var dårlig. Hver eneste gang vi bestilte i restaranten lavede de fejl i bestillingen og noget gik galt. Priserne er desuden også alt for høje ift. hvad man får for pengene... Vores private pool blev aldrig renset ordentligt og var derfor hele tiden fyldt med blade og lignende. Vi brugte den derfor ikke særligt meget. Der var beskidt på værelset og der lugtede af kloak på badeværelset. Jeg bad hotellet gøre noget ved problemet men det hjalp aldrig. Toilettet stoppede tre gange under vores ophold og måtte fixes at personalet. Alt i alt ikke et godt hotel og i hvert fald ikke til femstjerner (måske tre). Desuden er det alt for dyrt. Man kan få meget bedre hoteller på Samui til samme pris. Ville ikke anbefale det og kommer aldrig igen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan


Posted Jun 28, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The beach is not good

Posted Jun 10, 2016
The private pool is excellent and the design of the room is a bit wierd. Staff are all nice and helpful. Some area of the hotel is under maintenance but actually not making the stay bad. Good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Leah Matters, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write and provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort. Your feedback regarding design of the rooms and our beach is welcomed and acknowledged. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your dining experience in our restaurants, Edgewater and Blue Fire. We hope to welcome you once again in the near future. Kind Regards Leah Matters