Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

dont worth the price

Posted Jan 1, 2017
There are good hotel cheaper as Buri Rasa, which has a better location. And expenseve hotel much better, as Anantara
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Panviman Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your lovely comment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Extraordinary luxury & beauty overlooking the sea

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Everything about Panviman is amazing from the rooms to the view to the amenities. The staff is courteous and bring the warmth of Thai people to make the stay even more comfortable. They upgraded our room as well as our friends' when they found out it was our honeymoon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from the business

Posted Nov 21, 2016
If your looking for a quiet place to retreat and relax, this hotel is a good option. My husband and I stayed here during full moon party and we loved it. The only problem is transporting to haad rin. It was inconvenient and expensive as it is up on a mountain. But the hotel and staff were really nice. The view from our room was also quite spectacular. Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who isn't planning on going down to haad rin. There's also a beach near by and a village where you can rent bikes and find good places to eat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England/Thailand

Lovely place to Chill

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Great Hotel with Fab swimming pool, All staff are very good - excellent room for breakfast but could and maybe should make more of the room in the evening! This was our 4th time staying here each time is equally as the first!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Peaceful, relaxing, friendly staff - great food.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Staff, Food, Facilities - peaceful and private. It is their off season at the moment, for us that was a little bonus...
Cons: Softer bed..
Absolutely loved this place. Exceeded our expectations in every way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view from my balcony!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Free shuttles from and to the piers would be great.
Location: Location is about 35 mins drive from both piers (Haad Rin and Tongsala). There is a small village right outside the resort.
Had an amazing stay here, loved everything about it. The room was amazing, with the downstairs area being the bathroom and jetted tub. Balcony has nice view of the gulf, very beautiful. Massive infinity pool and a couple of little ones. Breakfast was great, all you can eat with many options. Staff was helpful and friendly. Location is about 35 mins drive from both piers (Haad Rin and Tongsala). There is a small village right outside the resort where you can find restaurants, a bar, tour agencies, and a few massage places. You can get taxi from one of tour agencies as well. There is a nice beach that can be accessed directly from the hotel, wish I was back there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle upon tyne

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Nice spacious room with great view. Lovely beach. Some bits could be cleaned up a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Very nice hotel,nice swimming pool ,close to the b

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Excellent breakfast Very nice staff The room was very nice and comfortable We received an upgrade without asking The location is very good very close to the sea and to the Main Street in this area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Secluded piece of paradise

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Getting to the panviman is a bit of a struggle if arriving by ferry to thong sala pier. The roads are quite bumpy and windey so the fresh towel and welcome drink on arrival was appreciated. We also received an upgrade which was a nice suprise, check in was quick and effecient and the staff were lovely. They also offer a tuk tuk service to take you around the resort as some of the rooms are located on steep hills which is very helpful. Our room was lovely and the resort facilities are well cared for. Apart from catching the shuttle to check out the full moon party we spent all 3 days at the resort. We ate food from both the pool bar and the by the sea restuarant both were lovely and resonably priced. My only negative about this hotel is that some staff made you feel obligated to tip this was a bit uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Fantastic resort , brilliant location and wonderful staff. Best accommodation on our trip