Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could be Great

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The staff were great, ideal location for a quiet stay, facilities were very good and food was at a good standard. Good value for money
Cons: Room has already been covered as has the terrible water control. One item that seems to always be overlooked by management is the way guests HOG the l
Location: The hotel is not right in the main centre but is well enough located for a quiet less busy stay. The shuttle is very good and we used it several times
The Good. Location is right on the beach and the water is clean and calm. The restaurant/dining area is in a perfect location overlooking the water and islands in the distance. Quiet surrounds, great staff, access to other areas of Samui is easy with the hotel shuttle making hourly trips too and from, pools are good and breakfast was very good. The gardens were well maintained and very superb. The Bad. We were checked in and taken to our room which was large and well appointed. The big issue was the musty smell which we complained about immediately. We were told the smell was a local plant that was placed in an oil burner to make the room more pleasant Well we were not so sure but decided to accept their removal. A day later that musty smell was still there. Again we are assured it was the lingering odour of that plant. Wrong, it was a musty smell from mould and it stayed in that room for the duration. To be fair we were offered another room but to be fair they should not offer guests rooms that smell musty. Other issue was the hot, cold, hot cold shower. For our stay the shower would alternate from very hot to cold or somewhere in between. Terrible and in these times such should never occur. The stay would have been perfect except for room smell and poor water control
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Quiet and peaceful
Cons: No mirror in the bathroom and the bed was too hard,
The staff are all friendly and will do anything to help make your stay comfortable. It is in a quiet, safe and secure location. It is away from Cheweng, but I liked that and the hotel provides a free shuttle. The room was spacious with a balcony and the air conditioning was excellent. The bed was very hard but the staff worked hard to fix this. The 2 pools are great with one overlooking the beach. You can walk along the beach to other restaurants and bars, however there are no hawkers or people bothering you. All in all a great place to relax.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect resort close to beach....

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Resort was idyllic and perfect in so many ways.....ideal location for families next to a quiet beach with lots of pool areas within lush landscaped grounds.....however.... If you choose to stay in a deluxe apartment....beware as they are in serious need of a make over....some have been done but many others haven't...and we got one that hadn't....it was a loooong way short of 4 star standard and the bathroom was a huge disappointment resembling more like a 2star back packers hostel with painted tiling that had began to peel off with very old and knackered fixtures and fittings......the room was also very basic....the one redeeming feature being the excellent air-conditioning....! If you can avoid the old apartments and book the other refurbished rooms you can truly say you stayed in a top top luxury resort....don't let our sad experience of our room put you off the rest of the hotel / resort which is truly beautiful.....just check what room your getting before you book!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Quiet hotel, far from the madding crowds

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Delightful pools with beech towels provided. Rooms vary from spacious like ours to damp and musty like the one we were given to change in on the last day, and the drain in the shower was blocked. A taxi ride away from the buzz. Spa at hotel was adequate. Communication could be better, we weren't aware that the hotel offered to book excursions for you, so look out for the lady bear the reception. Confusion on last day as we had booked a room to get changed in since we didn't leave till mid afternoon and checkout is at 12 and we also ordered a taxi - neither had been arranged. Check and double check.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A week in Paradise?

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Spent a week here in Feb 2016. The beach can be inaccessible at times due to high tides but the two pools were a perfect substitute. The breakfast was very good with lots of choice. The free shuttle service to Bophut Fishermans village was essential and would have liked it to run a bit later or more frequently. Service was generally good and all the issues we had with the room were dealt with efficiently and with sincere apology.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great hotel and staff too.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
If you want a get away from it all hotel then this could be for you. I stayed here two weeks and enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. The staff were friendly and nothing to much trouble. I spent my days here just soaking in the sun. If I were to go back to Samui then it would be here for sure. Thanks to Roland and the team for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A stay in Asia ? Don't miss this gem!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Booked on line a few months back.Saw that this hotel was under a refurbishment program, and was a little concerned about some of the negative reviews ..... Absolutely no need ! In our 3 weeks touring around Asia this was THE BEST ! Would like to think as 60 year olds we are well travelled enough to make a considered, objective review of any accommodation. Stayed up the beach at The 5* Santi Buri Resort a couple of years back and could honestly say I prefered our stay in Paradise. JJ had his team very well trained, they are courteous, attentive, and efficient. Roland (swiss gentleman) looked after customer relations excellently. Our only problem is how soon we can come back, certainly not 3 nights ,has to be at least 7. Do check out on Face Book , they have a great page to communicate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wind down time

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
After a hectic 2 weeks of travelling and touring, it was the perfect prescription for winding down and relaxing. We honestly didn't much leave the resort area, so can't really comment on the surroundings, but did enjoy what the resort had to offer.