Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Sep 2, 2016
We had a great time at a quiet lovely hotel by the beach. The sunset was beautiful, the environment was peaceful and the staff was friendly. I would definitely come back to this place. Only thing is, I don't recommend eating at a small restaurant right in front of the hotel across the street. Eat either at the hotel (bit pricey) or rent a scooter at the store for only 200 baht a day and go in to town. but over all it was a nice relaxing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Wanlaya Thamsuntorn, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Rajapruek Samui Resort. We are very glad to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy stay at beautiful, quaint hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016
I truly loved this place and wished I could stay longer. Sure, it's not the newest spot, but what it lacks in newness it makes up for in charm. I loved the beach, and the garden area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Remote location from the crowd , calm at night

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Simple, clean, garden, kind of Balinese style with statues all around.
Cons: English not well mastered by staff, compensated by their kindness and smile
Location: I regret not to have rented motorcycle for at least one day to access remote places by the sea or up in the mountain. I regret snorkelling.
Stay as a mature couple with one additional member in the sixties for sight seeing, and rest. One round trip by private taxi and one excursion in the Marine Park, both satisfactory. a couple of day rest with some shopping at Nathon nearby. DIner by the beach at various places within walking distance for the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Helpful friendly staff, breathtaking beach sunsets

Posted Aug 28, 2015
I am totally satisfied with my stay at this excellent hotel. The front desk staff was most courteous upon check in, and all the staff are extremely welcoming, professional and very helpful in assisting me. Location on the white sandy beach is amazing, and breathtaking sunsets. The room is very clean and comfortable, and the hotel is clean and bright. Internet is fast, food is good, location is nearby shopping, and the pools are very relaxing. I am really impressed by the level of service the hotel staff delivered. Highly recommended property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise in the Vicinity of Raja Ferry

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Rajapruek is a cute charming hotel with a clean white sandy beach. The staff speaks decent English. The restaurant is too pricey, however. Walk across the street for cheap and excellent Thai food. If you are looking for peace and quiet with no frills, it is a place to consider. Thumbs up!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Overnight stay

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Close to Lipa Noi Pier, if you have a transfer. Hotel is clean and has a nice small beach in front. Room has a decent size with a queen bed, Air conditioner and hot water showers. Restaurant staff is very friendly. Cons: Because it's far from everything, I felt they overcharge you for any sort of transportation. I had to pay 250bht for a 6min taxi drive to get to lipa noi pier. Should have been max 100bht. No fresh juices on breakfast, just powdered juice (ew). As I was just staying for one day, that's what I gathered for this short period.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by koby from israel

a quit hotel with good food

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Cons: The hotel is very insulated, so a shuttle to the main road for public transporation can help a lot
the hotal is very nice. If you just look for a place to relax , with a good book - thats the place. the area of the hotal is very nice,there are a lot of flowers and statues around. The food was also very good. One comment-to explore ko-samoi , you need to rent a car or motor bike. The hotel is very insulated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Csongor from Dublin

Best hotel in Samui

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Can't say nothing bad or negative,this place is just superb.Friendly helpful staff,clean rooms,nice breakfast.2 pools,and just 1 minute from the beach.Definitely we go back to this resort again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: big room and quite clean. The swimming pool and whole environment is great
Cons: room design can be better
2 out of 5
by Kelly from Calgary, AB, Canada

The beach is the only reason to stay here, lovely

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Pros: The beach was the best part. Bed was comfortable and ac worked well.
Cons: Poor amenities in room, bathroom was not very nice. Hotel in general was very tired in appearance. Breakfast was poor,food cold no matter when you ate
Location: Not located close to anything and taxi's much more expensive on the island than elsewhere in country, 600 to 900 baht each way depending how far.
The beach was great for swimming and kids to play. Beach bungalows looked like best rooms but did not stay in as they were not available. If you want to chill on the beach for a couple of days, then this was a good beach and the hotel was lower priced than most beach resorts so good value for that. If you don't want to eat at hotel, either rent a car which we found was cheaper than taxi or pay the fares. We did not want to eat at the hotel because we did not find the breakfast very good. Eggs cooked fresh and fruit were fine. The rest of the service at the hotel was good. Rooms are tired and outdated but if you do not care about that, the bed was comfy and the ac worked well. Bathrooms could use some renovation and the bathroom amenities were poor. However great beach at a reasonable price. Would not have wanted to pay a lot more.