Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cap Ferret

Vétuste, austère et mal tenu !

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Personnel sympathique, pro et bienveillant
Cons: Vu la vétusté il faudrait certainement tout refaire pour s'adapter aux normes de confort actuelles
Location: Se situe à mi-distance environ de Cheweng et Lamai. nécessite d'être motorisé
Hôtel vétuste et austère. Nous avions réservé pour trois nuits un bungalow plage (le N°106) et nous avons été déçu tant par la situation de l'hôtel (il n'y a ni un accès plage ni la hauteur d'eau qui permettrait de se baigner ), que par sa vétusté, ainsi que par le manque d'entretien des équipements : Coffre fort HS, (2h30 d'intervention par plusieurs personnes avant qu'ils décident de le remplacer). Rideaux raccommodés grossièrement avec du fil de fer. Mitigeur de douche complètement déglingué. Matelas très dur au point de ne pas pouvoir dormir la première nuit. Draps sales ! Suite à ma réclamation le lit a été refait le lendemain avec un sur-matelas plus confortable et à notre retour dans la chambre nous avons eu la surprise de retrouver posé sur le lit une culotte de pyjama qui ne nous appartenait pas mais qui avait du être retrouvée dans le lit en changeant les draps ! Cela fait plus de 20 ans que je n'avais pas vu un hôtel aussi mal tenu, même si tout cela n'est pas très grave et laisse avec le recul des souvenirs cocasses... Cependant le personnel est très sympathique, le petit déjeuner est parfait
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet. Great vacation!

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Cons: Air conditioner sound in the room could be decreased somehow.
Superb service and helpfull staff. We stayed 11 nights and enjoyed every day of staying in this hotel. There are two restaurants available with nice cuisine. The best Tom Kha Kai and lobster we ever tasted. Clean beach and a nice swimming pool with a great view. We had deluxe room that is quite large and has jakuzzi on terrace! Special thanks to Odd who arranged Samui tour for our family. Our son said that it was the best day of his life )))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amazing service!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Wow, this was our special treat for both of us staying here and Renaissance made us feel so special! We were celebrating our anniversary and the staff went out our their way for us to have 3 nights we will never forget. Every night when we came back to our room our bed was turned, our candle burner was lit, and we had an ice bucket delivered to our room. It was the little things that Renaissance did that I was so impressed with. The staff are so lovely and friendly, always saying hello with a big smile on their face. And the buffet breakfast was to die for!!! Also special mention to Pim who was training with the Marriott for hotel management, you have such amazing social skills and it was so lovely to talk about your experiences! Wish you all the best for your future, you will certainly go very far 😊 Thank you Renaissance for making our stay so amazing, and putting in the effort to make us feel so special 😊 Can't wait to come back and visit you all again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Beautiful hotel by the beach.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
A fantastic hotel with friendly, accommodating staff. The service was excellent and the room was beautiful. I really loved the overall design of the hotel - particularly the second pool located away from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Well located. Good food. Beautiful view. Inpecable staff. Very quiet. I would go back in an heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Très bel hôtel Au calme avec accès direct a la plage Personnel très à l'écoute de vos besoins Les villas avec piscine sont exceptionnelles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockholm

Privat lugnt boende med bra pool-häng

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Vi hade en egen villa med avsvalkningspool. Rymligt och fint. Mycket trevlig personal, förstklassig frukost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bandol

Norme 4 /5 étoiles largement respectée

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: La tranquillité , la gentillesse du personnel, hébergement, et restauration , sa végétation luxuriante.Une belle adresse à Koh Samui
Cons: A pris quelques rides !!!
Location: Plage , piscine , resto sieste
Restaurant de la plage excellent par son accueil et !! ses salades !! la César salade , un grand bonheur !! Nous avons connu cet hôtel il y a 10 ans pour la seconde fois nous avons été très satisfait par le service et la qualité des chambres.le top la villa 107 !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015
hervorragendes Service. Gene wieder. Man bekomt gkühlte Tüchr an en Pool und Obst sowie einen Cocktail am nahmittag. Personal shr frundlich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels