Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Location: Location is nice and quiet, but far from Chaweng.
Luxurious hotel, fantastic breakfast, great room and facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vic Australia

Private beach location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly,attentive staff
Cons: Room clean and comfortable, some elements a little dated eg shower recess
Location: Peaceful, private location on beautiful protected beach. Amenities like markets and restaurants quite readily accessible by taxi.
Resort restaurants excellent with authentic local food. Approximately 15 minutes by car to Lamai with other good dining options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austrtalia

a nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: loved the staff so friendly and nothing is to much trouble
Cons: just the pricing at the restaurants
Location: transport is required for any activities out of the resort we went to the tiger zoo and aquarium but I wouldn't recommend it
A nice hotel with great staff especially Capu in the banana room where we had breakfast and Melissa up at reception, great place to stay if you want to just chill although you will need transport if you want to go any where on the island. The only down side was the price of eating at the resort it is quite pricey although I can recommend the blue and white pizza place just outside the resort
4 out of 5
by Idan

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Really friendly and helpful staff the grounds are due for some sprucing up though. (We enjoyed ourselves though I would not classify as a 5 star hotel)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Séjour inoubliable

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Très bel endroit, environnement paradisiaque et calme. Hôtel bien conçu, confort élevé, cuisine excellente, personnel très accueillant et attentif aux demandes spécifiques. Les massages au spa sont un régal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

朝食とプライベートビーチがイイホテル

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: 朝食とプライベートビーチ、そしてスタッフの人柄の良さです。 朝食はフルーツジュース、チーズ、パンなどどれも美味しかったです。 ビーチはチャウエンに比べて人が本当に少なくて貸し切りのようでした。ただし遠浅なので泳いだりはできません。プールも含めてビーチは小さな子どもは楽しめると思います。
Cons: 一番金額がお手頃な部屋だったので仕方ないですがプールやビーチまでが少し歩くこと。 あとは2つあるプールのうち、ビーチに近いメインの方がもっと大きいとイイと思います。もう1つのプールは泳ぐのに最適です。
Location: チャウエンビーチに行く場合は距離があるのでホテルから出るバスかレンタカーになります。バスは頻繁に出てないようだったのでホテルと提携しているレンタカー屋からバイクを借りました(代金が安い!)。初めて2人乗りしましたが、交通ルールも日本と同じで、原付に乗ったことがある人ならばオススメです。
8月初旬に一泊しました。 ホテルの周りは店がほとんどないのでホテルに滞在型の人はビーチもプライベート感あってイイです。徒歩で5分ほどのところにスイスレストランがあって夜ご飯に利用しました。 街中で買い物をしたい人は少し考えるべきかもしれません。 小さな子どもがいる家族にオススメのホテルではないでしょうか。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Oyvind

Koh Sumai!

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Vi bodde på Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa i 8 dager før vi tok litt storbyferie i Bangkok. Vet ikke helt om jeg kan anbefale Thailand i juni/Juli da det var svært varmt .. selv om dette er en regntid opplevede vi nesten ingen byger. Stranden er helt fantaskt med noen lokale aktiviter som kajakk/kano en kan ta seg til når en blir lei av å ligge i solen. Det er i tillegg ikke så langt til nabohoteller som tilbyer alt mulig av vannsport/motorsport. Bassenget var bra og betjeningen er høflige og vennlige.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Salzburg

Top service

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Top service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

性價比高 經濟之選

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
地點偏遠 景觀一般 早餐也一般 泳池不太大 沙灘有等於無 但性價比高 客服亦十分優質