Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

Fantastic service, great rooms, loved every minute

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Fantastic service, great service, VIP treatment from the moment you walked in, great facility , fab food and restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fab 2016 milano

Resort di ottimo livello con personale molto genti

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Hotel di ottimo livello inserito in un bellissimo e curatissimo giardino tropicale, personale molto gentile e preparato e sempre disponibile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Høj klasse

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Velholdt og veldrevet. God beliggenhed og alle tænkelige faciliteter.
5-stjernet hotel som lever op til alle stjernerne. Skal man have den maksimale oplevelse, skal man vælge en af villa'erne i haven eller ved stranden. Luxusværelserne har også et højt niveau, men ligger længere fra stranden. Skal man have havudsigt, skal man mindst på 4th floor. Meget dygtigt personale og gode restauranter, som dog har et højt prisniveau. Stranden er fin, men der er ikke særligt dybt, hvis man vil snorkle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Schönes Hotel mit Privatstrand

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Tolle Lage am Strand. Klasse Pool. Shuttleservise in die Stadt. Tolle Gartenanlage.
Location: Es gibt viele Möglichkeiten die Insel mit dem Auto oder per Boot zu erkunden.
Wir haben 8 Nächte im Hotel verbracht. Die Zimmer sind großzügig geschnitten. Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit Pool- und Meerblick im 3. Stock. Sehr grosses Bett, Toilette und Dusche getrennt. Das Personal ist sehr zuvorkommend. Hervorragendes Frühstücksbuffet mit frischen Säften, Obst verschiedenen Brotsorten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M-V

Ruhige Hotelanlage

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Drei Restaurants mit gutem Speiseangebot.
Cons: WLAN sollte im Angebotspreis enthalten sein und nicht zusätzlich für ca. 7 € pro Tag angeboten werden.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich etwas außerhalt von Lamai.
Das Hotel kann insgesamt empfohlen werden. Wir haben insbesondere die Ruhe nach Bangkok genossen. Zweimal am Tag kann man den kostenlosen Shuttle-Service nutzen. Ansonsten ist man auf ein Taxi oder ein eigenes Fahrzeug angewiesen. Wer wert auf Party und Nachtleben legt, ist hier verkehrt. Einziges Manko ist eventuell der sehr flache Strand, der auch einige steinige Stellen enthällt. Der flache Strand dürfte für Kleinkinder aber ideal sein.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cap Ferret

Vétuste, austère et mal tenu !

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Personnel sympathique, pro et bienveillant
Cons: Vu la vétusté il faudrait certainement tout refaire pour s'adapter aux normes de confort actuelles
Location: Se situe à mi-distance environ de Cheweng et Lamai. nécessite d'être motorisé
Hôtel vétuste et austère. Nous avions réservé pour trois nuits un bungalow plage (le N°106) et nous avons été déçu tant par la situation de l'hôtel (il n'y a ni un accès plage ni la hauteur d'eau qui permettrait de se baigner ), que par sa vétusté, ainsi que par le manque d'entretien des équipements : Coffre fort HS, (2h30 d'intervention par plusieurs personnes avant qu'ils décident de le remplacer). Rideaux raccommodés grossièrement avec du fil de fer. Mitigeur de douche complètement déglingué. Matelas très dur au point de ne pas pouvoir dormir la première nuit. Draps sales ! Suite à ma réclamation le lit a été refait le lendemain avec un sur-matelas plus confortable et à notre retour dans la chambre nous avons eu la surprise de retrouver posé sur le lit une culotte de pyjama qui ne nous appartenait pas mais qui avait du être retrouvée dans le lit en changeant les draps ! Cela fait plus de 20 ans que je n'avais pas vu un hôtel aussi mal tenu, même si tout cela n'est pas très grave et laisse avec le recul des souvenirs cocasses... Cependant le personnel est très sympathique, le petit déjeuner est parfait
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet. Great vacation!

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Cons: Air conditioner sound in the room could be decreased somehow.
Superb service and helpfull staff. We stayed 11 nights and enjoyed every day of staying in this hotel. There are two restaurants available with nice cuisine. The best Tom Kha Kai and lobster we ever tasted. Clean beach and a nice swimming pool with a great view. We had deluxe room that is quite large and has jakuzzi on terrace! Special thanks to Odd who arranged Samui tour for our family. Our son said that it was the best day of his life )))
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amazing service!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Wow, this was our special treat for both of us staying here and Renaissance made us feel so special! We were celebrating our anniversary and the staff went out our their way for us to have 3 nights we will never forget. Every night when we came back to our room our bed was turned, our candle burner was lit, and we had an ice bucket delivered to our room. It was the little things that Renaissance did that I was so impressed with. The staff are so lovely and friendly, always saying hello with a big smile on their face. And the buffet breakfast was to die for!!! Also special mention to Pim who was training with the Marriott for hotel management, you have such amazing social skills and it was so lovely to talk about your experiences! Wish you all the best for your future, you will certainly go very far 😊 Thank you Renaissance for making our stay so amazing, and putting in the effort to make us feel so special 😊 Can't wait to come back and visit you all again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Beautiful hotel by the beach.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
A fantastic hotel with friendly, accommodating staff. The service was excellent and the room was beautiful. I really loved the overall design of the hotel - particularly the second pool located away from the beach.
5 out of 5
by Nada from Sydney

Heaven on earth!

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about this resort was perfection. Highly recommneded. Staff were simply amazinggggggg. THey live to serve you and make your stay the best it can be. THe facilities, room, pool etc were all divine and the breakfast, the best have ever had.