Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Posted May 11, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful. Like a little family. Room huge clean and great Air con
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fan only without opening windows

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Room with fan only and not possible to open the window (locked). No fresh air! Mouldy smell. Location is good, right next to the beach and near town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fint

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Fint hotel lige ved stranden men vælg et værelse med air condition. Ligger tæt på alt men generelt er lamai beach et mere rolig område.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good budget hostel just off the beach, with spacious and clean rooms. Staff were helpful with recommendations and any issues we had
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Niclas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Dont spoil your vacation time at Rich resort

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: only thing that worked well was their air-con.
You get what you pay for. First thing first, it is NOT A RESORT. Actual hotel is not on the beach, only their bar is on beach, with few sun beds. Remainder of the property (rooms) are across the road. Room: Booked an air con room and stayed there 7 nights and were looking for a quiet vacation on the beach. We were not expecting much, only a clean room. Shower drain was clogged and was never opened after multiple complaints. Toilets broke on day 2. Hotel staff was really lazy and NEVER cleaned the bathroom (or the room). We had to run after them to get toilet rolls and clean towels. Beach: So you have to be there in the bar or on sun beds in front of the bar in order to be at the beach (that is the only part which is actually on the beach). They had multiple constructions projects going at bar/beach (actually digging for a swimming pool + making a deck + demolition + some metal work), so it was noisy EVERY DAY (welding, drilling, hammering, digging) and there was not a moment of silence. When people complained, they tried to drown all noises by playing music EXTREMELY LOUD. I mean music was loud all the time. The actual beach was the only good part, which they cant take any credit for. Very clean beach. If you are a party person and drink a lot and young, go there. Otherwise dont let them ruin your hard-earned vacation time. Dont let pictures on their web site fool you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Rich Resort Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your stay with us, unlike the vast majority of our customers. For the cleanness of the room, we always advise our guests to put the green sign on the door if the guests want the housekeepers clean the room then change towels and refill toilet papers. About the Swing Bar, yes we take advantage of the low season for some renovations and build our fabulous swimming pool facing the sea. Unfortunately, despite all our precautions, you were disturbed by the noise and we apologize for that. Now, all will be finish in few days only and all our guests could enjoy soon in the pool. Concerning our pictures, they are strictly faithful to reality as all ours previous guests can see. All the team of Rich resort and Swing Bar wish you an excellent continuation and why not see you soon on our wonderful beach of Lamai. Cordialy
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kjell Arvid from middels

Fore a short time,

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
that was good,but the room,have no window and aircon its like its allwayes are in Thailand,50-50!And the beach so belongs to the Hotel,smell gasoline from the fire arts they have in the night,When the sun comes up,its like a gas camber!But you can walk to another place and swim and take sun bath.And near by its a very good hotel and some small house you can rent laing near the beach,This hotel its fore back packers!Not fore family!And reseption not open before 7 in the morning,so live a message day before if you shood go early in the morning,or you get in trouble!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nej

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nära till stranden och billigt men det var väl också det enda som var bra. Rummet kändes som en smutsig grotta och personalen pratade dålig engelska. Hade inte bott här igen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by juan miguel from Sweden

Bra

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Bra ställe att vara på om man vill ta det lugnt. Bra bar vid stranden med solstolar och fire show fredagar och måndagar. Rummet är bra och personalen trevliga Men Vill man festa lite mer osv så rekommenderar jag chaweng , det är mer livligt där
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich,England

Great position for beach and local amenities.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Positioning and the very friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast menu.I think that simple things like beans or poached eggs on toast would be a big hit.
Location: Perfect location almost on the beach and local amenities and nightlife just a 5 minute stroll away.
Had a very large room with a large bed and very good sized shower room/toilet.The room is cleaned and all linen changed upon request.No problems with this.