Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Claire from Durham

Fab hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic relaxing holiday at an amazing hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chichester

Lovely Hotel with super staff

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Location: The hotel is a short drive from Lamai Beach, where there are lots of shops and restaurants for a more authentic Thai experience.
The hotel is very comfortable and has some excellent little touches to make your holiday even better. The rooms are spacious, clean and well decorated and have everything you need and the 2 restaurants serve up delicious food and drink. The staff are also excellent: cheerful and efficient and seem happy to do anything for you. All in all, we enjoyed our stay at Rocky's and would definitely staff there again if we go back to Koh Samui.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Meng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: It was a beautiful location and a lovely property. The staff were very helpful in arranging trips and events for us.
Cons: Their English was difficult to understand.
Location: Zip line, elephant ride, little beach
The "Thai night" at the hotel gave us a good sampler of food and culture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Absolutely Perfect!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The better question is what didn't I like? Beach, pools, food, staff, ... all top notch!
Cons: A very minor point, but the music loop at breakfast needs a bit more variety. 6 days of hearing the same 6 songs over and over got a bit tiresome.
Location: In Koh Samui, everything is nearby. Rent a scooter and explore the island!
When traveling to the other side of then globe, it's nice to know that you'll be welcomed when you get there. To say that the staff at Rocky's were all accommodating would be an understatement. From our fantastic room to the private boat tour to scooter rentals, there wasn't a thing we were want for. The private beach was a major plus, as it's great to have you own little space away from it all. I almost don't want the "secret" of Rocky's to get out, as this was one of the most enjoyable stays I've ever had at a resort, and certainly the most friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Fantastic sanctuary in busy Samui

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Everything about it
Cons: Nothing
Location: Can not walk out of the resort - have to have transportation as it is comes to the busy road with no sidewalk
Loved everything about this place! They exceeded all of our expectations. The most pleasant staff, outstanding facilities and services, gorgeous rooms. The small private beach is wonderful for amazing sunsets with lounge chairs placed on rocks and delicious cocktails. It's a very quite and romantic place, we didn't want to leave it. Also they light up a place at night with amazing candles, lanterns, etc. - feels like from a fairy tale. The food is also outstanding and their prices are reasonable considering the type of place they are. The people tend to stay more of boomer generation, we felt like we were the only of a few younger folks staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

nice quiet boutique hotel with high standard

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The swimming pool and the breakfast buffet in the main dining room.
Cons: Yes, for my personal taste, I would prefer less ornaments in bright red color.
Location: The downtown is very small but you have to take a shuttle bus or a taxi. But there is not much.
Our room near the swimming pool was with a terrace with 2 x 2 seaters with a table, very quiet and nicely decorated with a good taste. What I liked about the pool area was that I felt very private there. From time to time a glass of iced water is provided and sometimes even cut fruits. There are two restaurants, the main dining and a bistro. Both had high standard very tasty food. I have to say, I was quite impressed. In the main dining room, a band was playing every night. I was there over Christmas and New Year. Both times the dining room was transformed to a place of celebration with nice decorations and arrangements. And the Dutch jazz singer entertained us the whole evening. He was very good. The nicest was the fireworks, especially on the New Year Eve. I have travelled to 46 countries and stayed in many resort/city hotels. Seldom I said to myself that I would like to come back again. But I think that I will be coming back to Rocky's some time soon.
5 out of 5
by Deirdre from Perth WA

Fantastic and relaxing

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place. Service was just amazing. The staff in this hotel go above and beyond. Absolutely loved my week staying here