Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely beach resort

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Beautiful, well-maintained facilities and grounds; friendly and very helpful staff; very nice restaurants with a nice variety of food and drinks.
Cons: Fitness center was disappointing - the picture on the website is deceiving.
Location: Tucked in with older store fronts and hotels on a public beach. Not many nice shopping options within walking distance but is only a 15 minute taxi ri
Beautiful, well-maintained resort with private villas which include a plunge pool. Friendly staff who are eager to assist. Excellent spa and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Schöne Zimmer, in denen man sich auch mal länger aufhalten kann. Genügend Liegen vorhanden. Große Auswahl am Frühstücksbüffet. Sehr große Serviceorientierung. Leider manchmal ein wenig unorganisiert. Bei Ebbe muss man ziemlich weit ins Meer gehen, um schwimmen zu können.
5 out of 5
by aHMED

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The experience of having our own pool along with an outdoor bathroom
Location: we only stay one night so we didn't do too much .
Charming room with private pool ; very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Private pool absolute heaven.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Really nice hotel. Garden pool villa room not massive inside but when you open the doors the garden becomes part of your room. So nice jumping in pool first thing in the morning! The beach has nice loungers - v. Relaxing way to spend a day though the sea is very rocky so not great for swimming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Best restaurant in samui in my opinion

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Very comfortable resort. We went there recently for our honeymoon; I would definitely go with a pool villa next time though. Balcony room was a little small. Thai cooking class was great and they plated each course and served you after. Suitable for families and couples, definitely away from the party scene which was perfect for our occasion. Nice live music at dinner time to set a romantic scene.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

excellent

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Very considerate of what you need
Cons: NO
Location: night market
all staffs are so friendly and considerate. environment is extremely comfortable & clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein Ort zum relaxen

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wunderschöne Anlage zum relaxen. Gute Auswahl beim Frühstück und leckere Smothies. Wegen dem Strand lohnt sich die Reise nicht.....gibt schönere in Thailand.
5 out of 5
by Silvia from München

Urlaub Mutter und Tochter

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Meine Tochter und ich sind alleine gereist. Wunderbares Resort mit super schönem 25m Pool für Erwachsene. Für Familien mit Kindern gibt es einen eigenen Pool. Sehr schöner Strand, direkt hinter dem Pool. Genügend Liegen am Pool und Strand. Das Personal ist sehr bemüht, allen Wünschen nachzukommen. Wir hatten eine Villa. Die normalen Zimmer sind aber auch sehr empfehlenswert. Das Frühstücksbuffet war ausgezeichnet. Das Restaurant ist sehr gut. Das gesamte Personal ist super nett. In der Bucht kann man sehr gut schwimmen. Das Wasser ist wunderbar. Der gesamte Strand hat noch etwas exotisches. Nicht so überlaufen wie Chaweng. Mit dem Hotel-Shuttle kann man in 10 Minuten nach Chaweng oder, was uns besser gefallen hat, nach Fishermans Village. Dort gibt es viele gute Restaurants und eine Bar am Beach zum chillen, für die Junggebliebenen und jungen Leute, mit guter Musik, coole Drinks und Shishas. Vom Hotel aus kann man schöne Ausflüge buchen, z.b. Wasserfall oder Schnorcheln. Sehr gut organisiert. Wir werden sicher wieder ins Sala fahren
5 out of 5
by Gregory from London

Honeymoon

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Sala for our honeymoon and couldn't have asked for more. The staff were lovely, food excellent, room wonderful and overall stay brilliant! We'll definitely be back...