Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Alex from Koh Tao

Great value stay

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
A great little find, tucked away off the main road, so you don't feel like you are on the road at all. It's peaceful and the room was very spacious with separate living area with a large Fridge, kettle, free tea/coffee, sink, food prep area, dining table and two chairs, and an area to sit outside. The pool area at reception was a minute away and very nice with lots of sun loungers and parasols and the staff were very attentive, helpful and smiled. It's not on the beach, it's across the main road, but only a few minutes away, so for the price, the location is great, all the other resorts their on the beach cost way more. It's near plenty of shops restaurants and bars and you can easily get taxis or motorbike rentals to get about.
4 out of 5
by Jose agustin

Buen hotel, repetiria

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Fue muy buena, atentos y en buena zona
4 out of 5
by Arunsri from กรุงเทพ


Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
ข้อดี - ที่พักเป็นส่วนตัว ห้องพักไม่เยอะเกินไป ทำให้เงียบสงบ - พนักงานให้คำแนะนำเรื่องการท่องเที่ยวได้เป็นอย่างดี - ราคาไม่แพงเกินไป - อยู่ใกล้ถนนคนเดินบ่อผุด ------- ข้อเสีย - ไม่มี welcome drink ตามที่ระบุไว้ - สระว่ายน้ำมีกลิ่น รู้สึกไม่ค่อยสะอาด - ประตูห้องพักทั้งด้านนอกและด้านในเป็นเพียงลูกบิด ไม่มีกลอนหรือตัวล็อคอย่างอื่น เป็นผู้หญิงไปพักรู้สึกไม่ค่อยปลอดภัยเท่าที่ควร - วันที่เข้าพักมีกลิ่นหนูตายใต้ฝ้าเพดาน แต่พนักงานก็มาจัดการให้อย่างเรียบร้อย
5 out of 5
by Helder from Paris


Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
je reviendrais c'est sure. Le soir vous entendez le bruit des oiseaux et grenouilles, cadre paisible. je conseils.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel bien situé près de fisherman village.Piscine propre mais ouvert à 7h du matin, trop bruyant, personnel gentils et à l'écoute. Par contre, salle de bains très sommaire.Dans notre bungalow familiale une des salle de bains extérieure était constamment envahie de moustiques et de feuilles d'arbres dans la baignoire. 5 jours de pluie n'a rien arrangé. Sinon le reste est correct. Bon rapport qualité/prix.
5 out of 5
by Lene Bjerg from Denmark

High standard family resort

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 3 generations at this wonderful resort. The very spacy bungalows are surrounded by a beautiful garden, a large pool and 2 steps from the beach. We have been in Thailand 15 times and the Had Yao beach is the most beautiful beach we have ever been to. Very flat, clean and not a lot of corals to cut the feet :-) It is the ultimative place for families with children. The staff at the resort were very friendly and helpful. The manager Caroline also very friendly and outgoing and very interested in the guests at the resort. We can warmly recommend The Longbay Resort at Haad Yao.
3 out of 5
by Lennart from Kristinehamn

Ok för shortstay!

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Bodde i en tvårumslägenhet,var bra med dubbla badrum. Hotellet passade bra för nån natt,poolen ren,rummen lite slitna men funktionella,nära till fishermans village, galet trafikerad huvudväg man måste korsa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location near Fishermans village

Posted Feb 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. The pool area was comfortable although it could definitely use some upgrading overall. The lounge chair cushions are not comfortable. The room was good, but had a few issues like ceiling fan was very noisy and a/c is only in the bedroom and it wasn't the best. The bathroom is outside which I did not like!! Mosquitos were a problem for me. There are a few good places to eat a few minutes walk down the main road, we liked K-siri for good thai food.
4 out of 5
by Bengt Olle from V.ingelstad


Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Bra strand och stort utbud för shopping. Hoteĺlet lugnt läge men ändå centralt. God service på hotellet.
4 out of 5
by Bengt Olle from Vellinge


Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
God service. Centralt läge.värdeskåp på rummen. Ingen egen terass men trädgården kunde användas.