Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Hotel qui était super mais pas rénové du tout chambre catastrophique personnel irrespectueux c'est sa ou rien
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

リゾートが感じられるホテル

Posted Jul 11, 2016
チャウエンの端ですがビーチは人が少なくゆっくり出来ます。プールはスタッフが常駐してない時があるので少し不便です。部屋は白が基調で綺麗です。チャウエンの端なのでバイクをレンタルすると便利です。食事などは近くにあるので困りません。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit Strandlage

Posted May 17, 2016
Etwas in die Jahre gekommene Hotelanlage im modernen Stil. Mit direkter Strandlage und Pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

静かでのんびりできるホテル

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: のんびりできるとこと。タオルアートを作ってくれていること。
Cons: 朝食がさみしい。
Location: 多少、ホテル近くにもお店があるが、選択肢は少ない。バイクや車をレンタルしないと移動するのに苦労する。
何もせず、ただのんびりとビーチで過ごすのに最高なホテル。繁華街で買い物や飲みなどが好きな方には、場所的に厳しいかと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Tres bon emplacement, hotel qui tient bien son standing avec une vraie piscine et un acces a la plage tres pratique. Massage, douche et service present sur la plage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

es ist ein älteres Hotel, aber sauber und gut

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Frühstück gut, Strandnähe gut.
Personal freundlich. Hotelzimmer mit schönem Meerblick. Kein Kampf mit den Liegen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

forsomt og slidt hotel pynter paa tingene dovent

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Beliggenhed
Cons: Alt
Location: Nej
Dette hotel kunne blive saa godt hvis de Gjorde bare en Lille smule Vi havde en villa med pool som skulle vaere lidt privat men personalet Gik over vores grund Hele Tiden desuden Høj music fra Kampe hojtalere pa Stranden hver eftermiddag generende nar man kommer for Fred og ro
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice location but the facilities need facelift

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Located in at the south end of Chaweng beach, away from the bustling crowds
Cons: The hotel needs renovation, everything appears to be dated and worn off. With minimal investment it could become a very nice place to spend vacation
Location: Beach, shopping mall, Thai boxing stadium, Big Buddha shrine, lots of massage parlors
I wanted to spend weekend on Samui while on a business trip to Bangkok. The description and the rate at this hotel appeared to be reasonable, so I've booked a Superior Sea View room. Fortunately, a friend of mine arrived there few days earlier and realized that while the balconies face the ocean, the room doors lead to an open hallway overlooking the noisy street that goes along the beach. In addition to loud motorbike traffic there are also slowly moving vans with loudspeakers broadcasting commercials all night. So upon arrival I have upgraded my room to a garden villa facing a small pool. It was very nice and comfortable, but in need of facelift, just like the rest of the hotel. It would have been a solid 4-star, if not its condition. If I go to Samui next time, I will probably chose another hotel in a better condition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very nice hotel and perfect location

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Although the weather was fairly poor (as expected in low season) we had an amazing time at Resotel. The hotel was situated the prefect distance away from the main Chaweng beach area so it was quiet when desired. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely consider staying here again and recommending this hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Au arranged a surprise Birthday cake for me, Room was fantastic and the Bedding was changed every day. Food was lovely and I thought a fair price.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location,
Lovely Hotel away from the hustle and noise, Very friendly staff and lovely pool access room