Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice touches, close to everything

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Hotel is set back from the beach, through the sister bungalow resort and across the road, nice and quite but local enough to bars and restaurants Breakfast served in sister resort basic but fine. Nice touches like beach towels and sun beds on the beach. Staff great. Would recommend for location and value. Hotel very clean but nearing a required coat of paint to hide a few marks ( being picky)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Decent hotel. Nice pool & close to the beach :)

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Decent hotel. With it's own pool & room cleaning service. Staff were friendly & helpful. Close to beach & also close enough to the centre of town & all the nice restaurants :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to beach

Posted May 30, 2015
No problems. Breakfast until 11.00 Good all round value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Basic but perfectly nice place, only missing a kettle, good location, reception only work 7 till 11, but very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough, UK

Well position, friendly hotel near the beach

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: For the price, you can't ask for much more.
Location: Try hiking the many small back roads behind Lamar. The Black Pearl bar/restaurant on Lamai beach is a great place for a relaxing, lazy lunch.
I have stayed here 3 times now. For the price, the location close to Lamar town centre and the beach, the helpfulness of the staff, the swimming pool, good, free Wi-Fi, in room safe, air conditioning, small balcony, you can't really go wrong.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Scarborough Uk

Hotel in quiet but central location

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: The location and the swimming pool
Cons: Some minor maintenance in the bathroom. A bigger in-room safe.
Location: If feeling fit, try taking a hike along the back roads of Lamai and into the jungle - very peaceful.
Seabreeze Place is the sister hotel of Seabreeze Bungalows, which are located across the road by the beach. A fairly new property, quite small but with a reasonably sized swimming pool with sufficient sun loungers for the number of guests. Continental breakfast, included in the price, is taken across the road at the bungalows. Its only a two minute walk into the centre of Lamar, but the hotel is away from any town centre noise. Also a one minute walk to the beach, across the road and through the Seabreeze Bungalows property. All in all, a good hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Polly from Bangkok, Thailand

Will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Bedroom was clean, the hotel near to the beach and 7-11 shop, nice hotel staff, good size of swimming pool and parking lot
Cons: Bathroom and toilet was not clean but still acceptable with this cheap price.
Location: a little far from the Lamai center but near to the beach, not easy to find this hotel as the sign was so small. We drove pass this hotel when check in
We enjoyed and felt safe staying at Samui Seabreeze Place. Our room was on 1st floor. Overall, the room was good for us. It worth paying this price. The staff were kind and smiley. Good WiFi signal in the room. There were several parking lots in front of the hotel. Easily went down to the beach, just crossed the road walking through Seabreeze Bungalow to the beach. (The same owner). Quite far from the Lamai walking street. We could not walk (we personally do not love walking for long distance but we believe other western people can easily do it). There are a fews points that we did not like. - flush toilet was not clean. Seeming that they have not cleaned for a month at least. We could see the yellow dirty mark obviously. - A corner of the bathroom was with a clear glass covered with shade blinds but it did not cover properly so the people outside (especially on the swimming pool level) could look into the bathroom. I had to take a shower in the dark. Feared to turn on a light. - Shower is hanging too high. Quite trouble for Asian women like me to move it. - The hotel did not add the drinking water bottles and tissue papers for the next day but did not matter because 7-11 shop was located nearby. We bought it additionally for our stay. Summary : we will stay at this hotel again if we would like to save our budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from U.K.

Well positioned, small hotel - relaxed atmosphere

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Pros: Clean, fairly new hotel ,well laid out rooms, friendly staff, swimming pool, free wi-fi with good connection, all for a satisfactory price.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Two minute walk to the beach, less than 5 minutes to Lamai centre for restaurants and bars.
Small, comfortable hotel positioned close to the centre of Lamai and 200 meters from the beach (you cross a road and walk through the grounds of its sister hotel). A warm greeting from the reception staff who show you to your room personally. They arranged an airport pickup for us at a good price, and then a return transfer at the end of our stay. Motor scooters were available for hire from day to day, as required. Good A/C in the rooms, nice, small balconies. Standard Thai-style bathroom/wetroom. Comfortable bed, no roaches or mosquito problems experienced. Small swimming pool that was adequate for the size of the property. Good, free wi-fi in rooms. A basic continental breakfast included - if you wanted something more substantial then the prices were reasonable. I'd definitely return.
2 out of 5
by Peace from Norway

Nice staff but really bad room

Posted Dec 26, 2012
Pros: Near the sea
Cons: Room bad
Location: Okay
Toilet overflow When shower everything wet Bed hard as stone This was NOT a superior room Breakfast only ricesoup Did not clean room and bring new towel 2. night But nice and kindly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wiederholungstäter

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Die Lage: Nah genug, um auch ohne Moped abends was zu unternehmen, aber weit genug weg, um Ruhe zu finden
Location: Fast im Zentrum von Lamai und man kann alles fussläufig erreichen
Das Seabreeze Place ist ein gediegenes Hotel am Lamai Beach und gehört zu der daran angeschlossenen Bungalow Anlage. Die Zimmer sidn in gutem Zustand, sehr gepflegt und die Mitarbeiter und der Chef sehr nett. Ichwürde wieder kommen