Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川

静かなホテル

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: 従業員が皆フレンドリー
Cons: 朝食のメニューを毎日少しでもいいから変えてほしい
Location: ラマイの中心地まで歩いて15分位、散歩がてらに歩ける距離。
ラマイの中心地にも近く、とても静かなホテルで、夜は波の音を聞きながら、まったりと過ごすことが出来ます。 スーペリアクラスの部屋は広くスーツケース5~6個位広げても、まだ余裕のある広さです。 今回予約時に部屋タイプを間違えてスタンダードの狭い部屋を予約してしまったが、追加料金を払うことによって スーペリアクラスに即変更していただきました。 今回2週間の滞在でしたが、朝食は一度も変わることなく毎日同じメニューが並んでいました。 アメニティはシャンプー・コンディショナー・ボディソープ・固形石鹸・綿棒・シャワーキャップ。 ドライヤーはレセプションにて無料貸し出し。 客室内にポットあり。毎日600ミリリットルのペットボトルの水を1人1本。 最終日朝5時ホテル出発で空港に向かわなければならず、ホテルでタクシーの手配をしたが、タクシー1台600バーツと良心的な値段だった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nrw

Schönes Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Lage, Essen, Personal und die Ruhe.
Cons: Kleine Reparaturen wären von Nöten am Pool und den Liegen.
Location: Die Lage des Hotels ist hervorragend.Es ist sehr ruhig gelegen aber die Einkaufsstr. mit vielen Restaurants ist nach wenigen Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar
Es ist eine sehr schöne Hotel Anlage mit sehr nettem Personal. Ich war schon 4 mal in diesem Hotel und würde es auch gerne wieder besuchen. Es liegt ruhig aber doch sehr zentral. Es hat ein sehr gutes Preis leistungs Verhältnis und es ist für jeden Geldbeutel etwas dabei. Auch sehr gut für Backpacker geeignet. Einen schönen Pool mit Blick aufs Meer. Eine schöne grüne Anlage direkt am Strand gelegen. Das Frühstück ist ausreichend und für jeden Geschmack was dabei. Ab dem zweiten Preisbereich gibt es sehr große Badezimmer und Wohnräume.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Guildford

My favourite hotel so far...

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is absolutely wonderful. Don't believe some of the reviews on here. Honestly, I think some people just live to complain! Firstly, the staff in reception are absolutely lovely, and they could not be more welcoming. The hotel offers no Hassel motorbike hire, and all kinds of tours in and around samui. The food in the restaurant is delicious, and served right next to the beach. The beach is lovely and so is the pool area, again right on the beach. We stayed in a standard bungalow with garden view. This is one of the lower budget rooms but you still get a partial sea view. The place is just paradise. There is a market near by selling all kinds of food. Lamai centre is a 10 minute stroll along the beach and has more than enough in the way of bars, restaurants and shops, and crystal beach 2km up the coast road is off the scale. We will definitely stay here again. For the price, this hotel packs a real punch. 10/10.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vista mare ma non basta

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Avevamo prenotato una camera superior vista giardino, al nostro arrivo ci hanno dato un bungalow vista canale di scarico. La camera era fatiscente,obsoleta, sporca, la doccia non funzionava, c'erano spifferi e zanzariere. Dopo la prima notte abbiamo chiesto di cambiare camera e ci hanno dato una camera nella parte nuova. La stanza era migliore e più grande della precedente e la situazione è decisamente migliorata. In generale l'albergo è molto vecchio e lasciato un po' andare. La colazione è buona così come la posizione.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trehytter!!!

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Primitivt, rett på stranden, men du fikk beskjed om å ikke forlate ting på rommet da fremmede kunne komme inn!!
5 out of 5
by Danilo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel, I really liked the big windows and the bathtub design. The beach right in front of the hotel ain't good so you gotta walk a bit to find a stone-free, clean stretch.
5 out of 5
by Alanna

PERFECT bungalow resort right on Lamai Beach

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Easily one of the best places I stayed in SE Asia: top 3. Already decided when I come back, this is where im staying. Words like "Bungalow", "Boutique", "Villa" spring to mind. Spent 4 days there, and could've easily spent a week. Its literally on the beach (with own private beach chairs if you wish), but up at the top of Lamai beach so not crowded AT ALL like some of the resorts in the middle. About a 5 min walk down the beach to the middle of the strip with the restaurants & shops. The little bungalow rooms are absolutely adorable, inside and out. Huge comfy bed, sweet sunken bathtub/shower, aircon, WiFi, and the pool..... oh, the pool. Surrounded by frangipani trees and beautiful flowers, overlooking the beach. They have a pool bar and its right next to the restaurant. I spent about 7 hours there one day. The staff was very accommodating, they upgraded my room, and let me stow my luggage and use the pool after check out while waiting for my flight. The whole vibe of the resort was just perfect & I cant wait to come back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ห้องพักติดชายทะเล เงียบสงบ เหมาะกับการมาพักผ่อนมาก

Posted Jun 14, 2016
สถานที่อยู่ติดชายทะเล ไม่พลุกพล่าน เงียบ สงบดี เดินทางสะดวก
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Attractive if run-down budget hotel on the beach

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Beach-front location, big rooms, good price, pleasant bar and pool.
Cons: Rooms and facilities overall needs an overhaul and better maintenance. Lighting and paintwork review by a professional designer. More proactive staff.
Sand Sea is right on Lamai Beach with bar and pool, and some of the bungalows available looking out onto the beach itself. It's a good location, with decently-sized rooms and an attractive garden. At time of writing (2016/5 and off-season) the quality of facility upkeep was not great -- reception area sometimes has a sewage smell, room air conditioner was very loud clearly in need of maintenance, a nail poking out of the floorboards, repaints of parts of the rooms and reception in seemingly random ugly colours, bright fluorescent lighting -- these are a few examples. I also found the staff to be unusually apathetic; not unfriendly nor unhelpful, just not as cheerful and eager as other places I've visited. This list sounds worse than it is -- it's not a luxury hotel by any means, but for budget travelers this is a decent option (note I visited off-season so prices would be higher in peak season).