Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Un ambiente encantador, perfecto, tranquilo, el personal amable siempre, un agradecimiento especial para su manager Lilly que siempre nos dio su sonrisa y amabilidad . Pasamos unos días maravillosos volveríamos a repetir y lo recomiendo. El desayuno y el restaurante todo riquísimo muy bueno!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

An oasis of calm and tranquillity.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: I loved the fact that as far as possible everything was done to compliment nature.
Cons: Nothing needs improving, I found it perfect.
Location: Plenty of restaurants within 10 minutes walking distance.
True Thai hospitality at its best. I stayed in a tropical villa steps from the pool and beach. I loved the living area opening on to a private courtyard garden. The attention to detail was apparent from the moment I arrived and was greeted with warm scented towels and a drink. Manager Lily ensured that everything was just perfect and was always on hand should guests have any questions. I loved the organic garden and the fact that there were homemade jams on offer at breakfast. A perfect retreat from the hustle and bustle of Chaweng. I would definitely recommend to those seeking time away to recharge their energy levels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Lily , Hotel Management
Dear Jacquie, Thank you very much for share us your experience at Saree. We are delighted to learn that everything was perfect on your holiday. Our place is like oasis with peaceful and tropical atmosphere. It's a real relaxing place. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Sincerely Yours, Lily Kittivorapod Resort Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
very nice hotel close to the beach, but no nice see,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Lily , Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us your feedback. Please be informed that we have Seaview villa which you can have a seaview.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Very nice hotel in quite area

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Quit and relax atmosphere, the swimming pool, surrounding garden and beach, it was truly natures finest. The staff were very charming. Thank you!
Cons: Wish we could communicate more effectively with staff, and better wifi in bedroom, the Internet was much better in the restaurant and pool area.
Location: Excellent location away from the hustle of the the main road. The Fishermen's villge is worth a visit, on Friday night, and John's garden restaurant.
Visited in May for a week, had five good sunny and hot days. It was good from day one, low profile, relax quite resort with mostly couples. The room were excellent well kept and cleaned frequently by very good chambermaids, we had a garden villa, love the little garden and outdoor bathroom. The pool were one of the hotel excellent features and it's quite private beach. Thank you Lily (Manager) and Lek for making our stay an enjoyable one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by LILY , Hotel Management
Dear Nicko, Thank you for taking your time to share us about your feedback. We are delight to learn that you enjoyed our swimming pool, natural atmosphere, our housekeeper, our outdoor bathroom and garden. Thank you for constructive feedback about staff that we are continuing for the training and we also will look through what happened about the internet. We wish to welcome you back in the nearest future. Sincerely yours, Lily Kittivorapod
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from linz

Schönes Hotel mit herrlichem Strand

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Pool, Strand, Frühstück, Service!
Cons: Preise, Klimaanlage
Location: Maenam Beach. Geht man Richtung Ringstraße findet man viele Restaurants sowie Lebensmittelmärkte.
Tolles Hotel mit "Junglefeeling". Ankunft: Nette Begrüßung mit Erfrischungsgetränk und kaltem Handtuch. Check in problemlos. Service/Personal: Sehr freundlich und aufmerksam. Immer ein Lächeln obwohl sie bei der Hitze herumlaufen und schauen das alles passt! Zimmer immer sauber aufgeräumt! Motorradverleih möglich, wenn auch teurer als draußen (300 Bath/Tag-draußen 200) Zimmer: Mal was ganz anderes!! Nur das Bett war im Bereich der Klima! Toilette sowie Dusche war im freien(alles überdacht). Leider hier kein Ventilator sodas die Luft sehr heiß und abgestanden war. Für meine Freundin kein Problem, für mich eher hart. Badezimmer allerdings sehr schön mit Details versehen( übliche Hygieneartikel und ein Fön von Philips) Leider war es nicht möglich die Klima untertags laufen zu lassen, da der übliche Kartentrick nicht funktioniert. Weiters funktionierte sie bei uns auch nicht zu 100%. Frühstück: Alles was das Herz begehrt und noch mehr!!!! Sehr nett angerichtet mit selbstgemachte Marmeladen und den frisch gemachten Eiern. Exotische Früchte wie Homemade Müsli gab es jeden Tag! Pool: Unbeschreiblicher infinity Pool mit Blick zu Koh Phangan! Immer sauber, Liegen mit super Auflagen! Poolchef erkundigte sich jeden Tag ob alles passt!! Strand: Sehr sauber und perfekt zum schwimmen! Sand etwas grobkörnig. Hotelpreise: Generell überteuert. Bier zB. 0,3l 120 Bath, mojito 200 Bath, Kokosnuss 120 Bath. 50m am Strand entlang Bier 70, Kokosnuss 50 Bath .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本 おおさか

のんびりするにはサイコーのホテルです

Posted May 10, 2016
ビーチもキレイでプールも快適。周辺になんにもないのでホントにのんびりできます。設備は新しさはないけれどよく手入れされていて清潔。レストランも安うまです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöner Strand

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Schöne Strandlage, ruhige Ecke, Pier für Ausflüge ganz in der Nähe, Umgebung solala. Im Prinzip schöne Bungalows, gutes Konzept aber nicht mit Sorgfalt geführt, Hotel könnte gepflegter sein, öffentliche Bereiche nicht sehr ansprechend, farblos, Zimmer mit Badezimmer draussen hat uns gefallen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Beautiful Hotel with a very private feel!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
After endless hours of researching locations, I settled for the beach town of Mae Nam. I was drawn by the promise of white sand beaches, clear blue waters and astounding views of Koh Phangan. My primary objectives was to choose the perfect location to relax without the crowds and noise whilst not being too secluded. Having my own private pool and garden area to enjoy sunbathing in privacy was a top priority. Above all was good value for money! My hours of searching sites and reading countless reviews, lead me to the Saree Samui by the Unique Collection. It ticked everything on my hit list and offered generous space and classic style that suited my budget. It far superceded the alternatives on like for like value. When I arrived at the hotel, check in was very smooth and after a long journey, I was soon relaxing in my Garden pool villa. My expectations didn't disappoint and everything provided in the villa was perfect. The decor is lovely and the standard is very high with everything in working order. I throughly enjoyed my stay and got exactly what I wanted. I feel totally refreshed and relaxed on my return. The beach area is beautiful and clean, the views across the sea are truly stunning. Best of all its very quiet and peaceful with very few people around. The sand is quite course but makes a good exfoliant. Breakfast buffet offeres a very wide selection of good quality choices, my favourite being the pastries and the guava juice its so refreshing. Staff are very attentiv
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

For those seeking ultimate relaxation!!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: We loved the staff, they were all so accommodating and remembered our orders after only being there 2 days.
Cons: The room & bar wasn't consistently stocked/cleaned, but when it was cleaned properly it was excellent. The menu could do with some further options
Location: The location was excellent for us as it was not the main tourist area-yet close enough to restaurants & things to do within walking distance or cab.
From the moment we arrived, we knew we had made the right choice. We had a private pool villa which was even nicer than we expected. The location was excellent being right on the beach front of a quiet beach, long enough to stroll down to further restaurants on the beach or to a little village with a great Japanese restaurant. The service was wonderful and could clearly see service was at up most importance to all staff.. Would HIGHLY recommend and would definitely return at the drop of a hat...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from isle of lewis

Lovely quiet villa complex with excellent facilit.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We booklet a pool villa for more privacy, lovely room, pool and space around, the hotel complex was lovely with brilliant attentive staff, the restaurant offered a wide range of Thai and western dishes, by far our best hotel experience,. Booking our return!.