Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Amazing Quiet Location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great value for money and with staff who are incredibly helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a great postion on a lovely quiet beach. The facilities were excellent and the infinity pool is great to gaze out at the sunsets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A small quiet hotel on a beautiful beach

Posted Jul 28, 2016
A very nice hotel, but a little bit isolated from other places of interest. Ideal for couples who want to get away from everything. Not much for kids to do and limited food choices for kids, but there are other hotels and cafes a short walk along the beach. Always clean and tidy.Helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korneuburg, Österreich

Tolles Hotel, direkt am Strand in ruhiger Lage

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Wir wurden sehr nett empfangen und erhielten überraschend ein Zimmerupgrade. Die Mitarbeiter sind sehr hilfsbereit und sehr freundlich. Sie sind sehr bemüht schnell eine passende Lösung für ein etwaiges Problem zu finden. Das Hotel liegt direkt am Strand und in einer noch sehr wenig touristischen Gegend, daher nicht so hektisch wie andere Teile der Insel. Die Insel kann man trotzdem von hieraus super erkunden, da das Hotel einen eigenen Mopedverleih hat. Wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt und würden jederzeit wiederkommen.
5 out of 5
by Anatoly from Heidelberg

Oase der Ruhe und Entspannung mit super Service

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Wir möchten uns an dieser Stelle vor allem bei Mr. Rex und der jungen Mitarbeiterin die am 25.05 nachmittags an dem Empfang tägig war bedanken. Sie haben unseren Transfer zum Pier am 26.05 hervorragend organisiert, wofür Mr. Rex uns in der Früh sogar selbst hingefahren hat. Vielen vielen Dank für den unvergesslichen Service!! Das Hotel hat uns darüber hinaus insgesamt überzeugt. Der Bungalow ist mit einem eigenen kleinen Pool ausgestattet und man ist nahezu direkt am Strand gewesen. Zu unserer Reisezeit war es nicht überbucht, der Strand war überhaupt menschenleer. Das Hotel ist ideal für all diejenigen, die Ruhe, Rückzug und Entspannung suchen. Zumindest in der Nebensaison im Mai wird man dies hier finden. Zwar befinden sich in der näheren Umgebung keine Einkaufsmöglichkeiten bzw. Restaurants uä. Uns hat es nicht gestört. Man kann schließlich für wenig Geld im Hotel einen Roller mieten und die Umgebung auf eigene Faust erkunden. Zudem sind die Preise im eigenen Hotelrestaurant moderat, das Essen schmeckt gut. Zum Shoppen geht man lieber nach Chaweng, wo wir auf keinen Fall hin wollten.
2 out of 5
by Ieva from Klaipėda

Terrible staff

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
First of all, we booked "sea view pool villa". When we arrived, the man from recepsion showed us sea view pool villa, and we saw that there is no sea view! Then he offer to pay more money for beach front pool villa, so we bought it. Yes, it was amazing view from this Villa. Second, we asked about car rent in the reception. The man from reception said: all insurance for the car. So we ordered it for the next day. And the next day we came to take the car. Woman from the reception wrote the payment voucher. I asked, where is the paper with the rules and all everything about full insurance? She was searching document few minutes. Then she found document with the "rules", but it was written about motorbike and nothing normal about car. We asked what is it? Where are the rules about full insurance? And then we found out that there is no full insurance for the car!!! How can the 4star hotel lie about car for rent??? We decided to search car in the town. The woman from hotel said that there are no cars rental in the town near, and she was lied again! Third, room cleaners were terrible in the hotel. We never left the tips, because there was no reason why to leave! Fourth, we had own pool near the villa. The bubbles button was not working. And any time when we wanted bubbles, we have to call or go to reception to ask for bubbles. Also, the water in the pool was not cleaned. In the last days it was so dirty.
4 out of 5
by Elisabeth from Baden

Enttäuschend

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Ich war entsetzt, dass 50 Meter vom Hotel entfernt, Kinder an Sextouristen verkauft wurden. Ethisch ist es nicht vertretbar in Thailand Ferien zu machen. Im Hotel war, ausser der Sauberkeit der Zimmer, alles perfekt. Nur vieles ausserhalb des Hotels ist sehr schmutzig, verwahrlost. Tipp: Niemals Geld am Bancomaten des Hotels beziehen. Nicht darauf eingehen, wenn sie wollen, dass bar bezahlt wird. Da läuft etwas nicht ganz sauber ab und ich bin nicht sicher, ob man mich und alle, die am selben Tag wie ich auscheckten, einfach betrügen wollte. Ich werde sicher nie mehr dorthin gehen.
5 out of 5
by Dorte Sonne from Kastrup

Dejligt roligt beliggende hotel i høj kvalitet.

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Vi var afsted med vores tre store børn på 12, 19, 21. Villaen var perfekt da vi kunne være i en alle sammen. Vi nød opholdet meget. Betjening var rigtig fin. Især Conciergen Mr Ram var god til at gøre vores ophold specielt. Han kunne virkelig ordne alt så vi bare kunne slappe af og nyde det.
5 out of 5
by Markus from Skåne

Fantastiskt!

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
fantastiskt hotell, litet och mysigt med god mat och trevlig personal. Fin och lugn strand. Vill man ha shopping och hålligång är det fel ställe att välja. Om man vill ha lugn och ro och bara avkoppling är hotellet perfekt. Som hotell det bästa vi bott på i Thailand, vi vill gärna återvända dit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Très agréable avec personnel tres professionnel et disponible. Endroit calme et tres beau. Très bien sauf un peu loin des rues animée Hotel n'a pas de spa c'est dommage (sauna par exemple) et restauration ferme tôt le soir.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible overall

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
First the location : it's really far from virtually everything on the island . A car, a scooter or a taxi (very expensive on the island ) is mandatory in order to get around . Taking in count the insane driving of locals and bad roads it may not worth it . Second : misrepresented room description. We booked a room with a sea view , upon arrival we were offered a "partial " sea view ("partial " according to the receptionist who was in charge when we arrived ). "Partial " means 95% view of the back wall of the building in front of ours and 5% a piece of the sea through the nearby trees . To change the room to the real sea view room they refused free of charge , and we had to pay an extra cost per every night spent . Here I'd like to mention that we were partially refunded by Hotels.com for the issue. The second room we got was in the front of the beach , and we had a good view ;however , on our right we had the bar with a loud music coming out of the located outside the bar speaker and a pool water pump built under the ground of our yard with poor isolation . Third : about 70-80% of the rooms were vacant and it actually increased the overall depressive atmosphere of the hotel. Fourth : They canceled a breakfast buffet menu (according to the staff due to the low occupancy ) and offered "A la carte " instead , that caused additional inconvenience.