Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

気取らずにのんびりできる

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: 静かな夜。レストランまでの道。きれいなプール。微笑み。清潔なトイレ。
Location: 町中心部までビーチ沿いに歩いて10分くらい。
島に着いたらホテルの人がピックアップに来てくれていたので、ホテルまでスムーズでした。リゾート内は静かでやさしい雰囲気。スタッフもとても親切で、ちょうど良い距離感だと感じました。5才の子どもを連れて行ったのですが、彼は帰国を前に熱を出してしまいました。困ってレセプションに相談にいくといろいろ親切にしていただいて、こんなときの心遣いは本当に身にしみてありがたかったです。プールが見えるコテージに泊まりました。子どもは大喜びで、朝から夕方までプール!プール!異国の女の子たちに混じって(勝手にくっついて回って)一緒に飛び込んだりして。。。。。。(飛び込むなんて日本では許されないよね)身長101cmの彼には、浮き輪やヘルパーが大変役に立ちました。(子供でも足がつく浅いプールもありますが、そこにたどり着くにはある程度の筋力が必要)プールサイドでココナッツジュースを飲みたかったけど、そのうちに。。。と思っているうちに子どもが発熱し、それどころじゃなくなり今思えば残念。レストランの食事もおいしかった。子どもを椅子に座らせてくれたり、クッションを重ねてくれたり、スタッフの皆さんとてもやさしい。値段も手頃だと思います。子ども連れだと眠っちゃったりして毎回レストランには寄れないけどね。熱帯の鳥の鳴き声や、ちょうちょ、小さいカエル、トカゲ、木をつたう猿のようなリスのような生き物に子どもも私も、興奮していました。部屋には蚊はいないけど、ベランダで夕食にしていたら、大きいのが来ました。大きいですが動きは鈍いです。 20年ほど前にもこの島には来たことがあります。その頃はこんなに立派なリゾートは想像もつきませんでした。シンプルでロマンティックなバンガローに私が泊まったあの頃から、島はリゾートとして大きく発展して、でも素朴な雰囲気は残している。滞在中のんびりさせてもらいました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Family friendly hotel close to the village

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Good verandah for tea time, close to the sea, pool and squirrels
Cons: Breakfast - add more diary products
Nice environment with very active wildlife - squirrels, butterflies, geckos...Very beautiful pool. But a lot of stairs on the territory as the resort is situated on the hill. Short walking distance to the Mai Haed village and to the next Jansom bay, which is much better for snorkelling. Rooms are nice with partial sea view. Not so many choices for breakfast but adecuate. Fruits or tea with biscuits are served every day. Recommended for relaxing holidays
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FABOULOUS HOTEL THAI SPIRIT GREAT POOLS NEXT TO TH

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: THE VIEWS THE POOLS EVERYTHING
Cons: TV WORKING DESK HAIR DRYER HAIR CONDITIONER
THE HOTEL GIVES A TOTAL EXPERIENCE OF SERENITY AND THAI OTHENTITY BEAUTIFUL SETTING OF THE RESORT. VERY CLOSE. WALJING DISTANCE TO THE WALKING STREET YET WE MISSED A LOT A T.V.. HAIR DRIER, A DESK. THE ROOMS ARE VERY SMALL AND THE SIZE GIVEN IB THE WEB SITE INCLUDES A BIG BALCONY AND BATHROOM ON ACCOUNT OF THE ROON ITSELF THE BEACH VERY NICE WITH COMPLIMENTRY CHILDREN TOYS AND FLOATING WHEELS EVERY DAY WE WERE GIVEN A BASKET OF TROPICAL FRUITS THE POOLS ARE MORE THAN FABOULOUS A VERY GOOD THAI AND EUROPEAN RESTAURANT OVERLOOKING THE BAY GREAT PLACE NEVERTHELESS THE LACK OF SOME FACILITIES
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect - best place we stayed in Koh Tao

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Perfect 5 days at this resort, we both loved it. Great pools, breakfast was better than most places, aircon worked all the time. Bed was very comfortable. Would recommend to friends in couples or with kids. Staff were really friendly and always helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freiburg

Schöner Bungalow mitten in der Natur

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und das Frühstück
Cons: Das Personal ist etwas unmotiviert.
Location: Direkt am Pier von Mae Haad. Es sind viele Restaurants, Bars, Tauchschulen und Shoppingmöglichkeiten vorhanden.
Sehr schöne Bungalows, nachts etwas laut durch die Tiere ( Grillen, Frösche, Hunde usw.) Schöner Pool, toller Strand und gutes Frühstück. Super Lage am Ende der Mae Haad Bucht, in 5 Gehminuten im "Zentrum". Gute Moskitinetze überm Bett. Leider ging das Internet nicht.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from veldhoven

Mooi resort met wel een paar kritische punten.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Mooie locatie, verzorgt en je hebt er van alles. We verbleven 5 nachten op het resort. Bij aankomst werden we helaas niet heel erg welkom geheten. De mannelijke receptionist bleven zeuren dat we niet met de pick-up mee waren gekomen maar op eigen houtje aan kwamen lopen. Helaas heeft deze meneer ons meerdere keren als bedweter aangesproken en om niks lopen zeuren. Ook merkte we dat hij altijd zijn mede collega's onderbrak als zij gasten aan het helpen waren. Hij wist het altijd beter te vertellen en uit te leggen terwijl zijn collega's beter Engels kunnen dan hij zelf. Uiterste vervelende man. Voor de rest hebben we alleen maar fijn personeel mogen ontmoeten. Altijd behulpzaam en hier en daar een praatje mee kunnen maken. De kamer was prima wel miste we enkele dingen bijvoorbeeld een handdoekrekje en kastruimte. Helaas rook het water niet altijd fris als je de douche aanzetten maar schoon was het wel.  Ee zijn wel wat geluiden van beesten maar dat hoort een beetje bij de natuur op Koh Tao. Wel kunnen de vele boot geluiden als hinderlijk worden ervaren. Lees bij aankomst in je hutje even goed de map door met regeltjes en weetjes, zo sta je niet voor verrassingen bij kosten van de waterflessen. De gene die buiten de koelkast staan zijn gratis, het geen wat er in staat moet je voor betalen.  WiFi is in en om het huis slecht, je moet echt bij de receptie of het restaurant gaan zitten. Klagen had geen zin. Ze deden er niets aan. Een fijne plek om te zitten maar met minpunten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Urbach

Bungalowanlage mit tierischer Unterhaltung

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Das Hotel liegt unweit vom Hauptpier in Koh Tao. Anreise ist daher weniger schwierig. Wir waren in der Nebensaison. Daher gab es auch nicht so viel Schiffsverkehr. In der Hauptsaison ist der Pier bestimmt frequentierter und es wird daher vielleicht unruhiger. Wir hatten allerdings unsere Ruhe und hatten sogar einen Bungalow welcher Strandnah war. Allerdings war das Wasser am Strand sehr flach und daher auch sehr warm. Dies kann allerdings auch an der Jahreszeit liegen. Die Anlage ist sehr schön angelegt und man fühlt sich wie im Jungle. Hatten auch ein paar Geckos im Bungalow. Diese tun nix und fressen schön die Moskitos. Ansonsten war die Ausstattung des Bungalows einfach. Kein Fernseher, aber wer brauch den schon im Urlaub. Im Jungle hat man genug zum kucken. Vorallem die Frösche und Grillen dienen als Unterhaltungsprogramm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Anglia

Beautiful cabins in mature gardensoverlooking the

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Perfect resort, staff are so pleasant and obliging , lovely setting, good food, couldn't fault the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TRAUMHAFTE HOTELANLAGE !!!!

Posted Jun 1, 2016
das Hotel entspricht den Bildern im Katalog! einfach nur traumhaft schön
5 out of 5
by Pablo from Santiago de Compostela

Estancia maravillosa

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Resort de cabañas junto a la playa. Gran trato del personal, muy atentos siempre, nos dieron todas las facilidades. Te van a recoger y a llevar al ferry. Las cabañas están perfectamente equipadas y limpias. Nuestra terraza tenía vistas al mar. Las piscinas tienen un diseño muy logrado y son grandes. La única pega, por poner una, es que al estar en medio de vegetación, por la noche se oyen ruidos de animales alrededor y sobre el techo. Pasamos unos días geniales aquí. Muy recomendable. Además está a 5 minutos andando de Mae Haad, con lo que tienes 7eleven y restaurantes con todo lo necesario.