Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect - best place we stayed in Koh Tao

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Perfect 5 days at this resort, we both loved it. Great pools, breakfast was better than most places, aircon worked all the time. Bed was very comfortable. Would recommend to friends in couples or with kids. Staff were really friendly and always helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freiburg

Schöner Bungalow mitten in der Natur

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und das Frühstück
Cons: Das Personal ist etwas unmotiviert.
Location: Direkt am Pier von Mae Haad. Es sind viele Restaurants, Bars, Tauchschulen und Shoppingmöglichkeiten vorhanden.
Sehr schöne Bungalows, nachts etwas laut durch die Tiere ( Grillen, Frösche, Hunde usw.) Schöner Pool, toller Strand und gutes Frühstück. Super Lage am Ende der Mae Haad Bucht, in 5 Gehminuten im "Zentrum". Gute Moskitinetze überm Bett. Leider ging das Internet nicht.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from veldhoven

Mooi resort met wel een paar kritische punten.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Mooie locatie, verzorgt en je hebt er van alles. We verbleven 5 nachten op het resort. Bij aankomst werden we helaas niet heel erg welkom geheten. De mannelijke receptionist bleven zeuren dat we niet met de pick-up mee waren gekomen maar op eigen houtje aan kwamen lopen. Helaas heeft deze meneer ons meerdere keren als bedweter aangesproken en om niks lopen zeuren. Ook merkte we dat hij altijd zijn mede collega's onderbrak als zij gasten aan het helpen waren. Hij wist het altijd beter te vertellen en uit te leggen terwijl zijn collega's beter Engels kunnen dan hij zelf. Uiterste vervelende man. Voor de rest hebben we alleen maar fijn personeel mogen ontmoeten. Altijd behulpzaam en hier en daar een praatje mee kunnen maken. De kamer was prima wel miste we enkele dingen bijvoorbeeld een handdoekrekje en kastruimte. Helaas rook het water niet altijd fris als je de douche aanzetten maar schoon was het wel.  Ee zijn wel wat geluiden van beesten maar dat hoort een beetje bij de natuur op Koh Tao. Wel kunnen de vele boot geluiden als hinderlijk worden ervaren. Lees bij aankomst in je hutje even goed de map door met regeltjes en weetjes, zo sta je niet voor verrassingen bij kosten van de waterflessen. De gene die buiten de koelkast staan zijn gratis, het geen wat er in staat moet je voor betalen.  WiFi is in en om het huis slecht, je moet echt bij de receptie of het restaurant gaan zitten. Klagen had geen zin. Ze deden er niets aan. Een fijne plek om te zitten maar met minpunten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Urbach

Bungalowanlage mit tierischer Unterhaltung

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Das Hotel liegt unweit vom Hauptpier in Koh Tao. Anreise ist daher weniger schwierig. Wir waren in der Nebensaison. Daher gab es auch nicht so viel Schiffsverkehr. In der Hauptsaison ist der Pier bestimmt frequentierter und es wird daher vielleicht unruhiger. Wir hatten allerdings unsere Ruhe und hatten sogar einen Bungalow welcher Strandnah war. Allerdings war das Wasser am Strand sehr flach und daher auch sehr warm. Dies kann allerdings auch an der Jahreszeit liegen. Die Anlage ist sehr schön angelegt und man fühlt sich wie im Jungle. Hatten auch ein paar Geckos im Bungalow. Diese tun nix und fressen schön die Moskitos. Ansonsten war die Ausstattung des Bungalows einfach. Kein Fernseher, aber wer brauch den schon im Urlaub. Im Jungle hat man genug zum kucken. Vorallem die Frösche und Grillen dienen als Unterhaltungsprogramm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Anglia

Beautiful cabins in mature gardensoverlooking the

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Perfect resort, staff are so pleasant and obliging , lovely setting, good food, couldn't fault the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TRAUMHAFTE HOTELANLAGE !!!!

Posted Jun 1, 2016
das Hotel entspricht den Bildern im Katalog! einfach nur traumhaft schön
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Posted May 18, 2016
Beautiful hotel, not the greatest location (beach wise) as its right by the main pier but the resort it sell is beautiful. The pool is the best part and the staff were super friendly and helpful. Wouldn't recommend the hotel for the incompetent as there are MANY steps to get everywhere! All together great time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: - Aufbau und Weitläufigkeit der Anlage. - Größe und Schlichtheit der Bungalows. - Essen im Restaurant.
Cons: - Beschilderung in der Anlage (keine Schilder und nachts kaum Beleuchtung). - Sauberkeit des Strandabschnitts.
Wir haben dieses Hotel für vier Tage während unseres Thailand-Urlaubs (Bangkok - Koh Samui - Koh Tao) im November 2015 besucht. Man wird direkt nach der Ankunft mit einem Pickup vom Hafen abgeholt und ins Hotel gefahren. Das Hotel liegt direkt am Mae Haad Beach, den man komplett entlang laufen kann. Die Bungalows sind in der kompletten Anlage verteilt und bot alles, was man für den Aufenthalt braucht. Da die Anlage naturbelassen ist, hat man hier das Gefühl wirklich im Dschungel zu sein. Essen im Hotel und auch in den vielen Restaurants in der Nähe ist TOP.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Dejligt hotel, dårlig strand =beskidt vand

Posted May 7, 2016
AC anlæg i hytterne mangler service og WiFi dækningen er elendig på reformen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire, England

Idyllic - lovely hotel right next to the beach

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Excellent quiet location, lovely spacious bungalows with nice grounds and super swimming pool, good restaurant on site, very friendly helpful staff
Cons: Bathroom was rather drab concrete walls with just a few tiles. Last time the bathrooms were quite trendy with stylish rocks, tiles and flowers.
Location: Right on beach at quiet end of main strip - short walk to little town, longer walk to secluded beach with excellent swimming and snorkelling
Stayed here 9 years ago with family, came back this time with friends. Still as lovely as ever. Accommodation is in spacious traditional Thai style bungalows on stilts. Although the hotel has expanded there is so much room between the bungalows that you don't feel overcrowded. Lovely tiered swimming pool is an added attraction. Good location right on the beach with a short walk into the little town where there are plenty of bars and restaurants. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful - they couldn't do enough for us.