Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

整體設施完全為旅遊人設計

Posted Aug 22, 2016
完美,整體設施及工作人員都很nice,我們還到local market買了海鮮及青菜回房裏的廚房煮了2個晚餐,且餐廳也提供了油及鹽,這些都是免費的!讓我們已在蘇美島這15天有家的感覺!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Entspannung pur

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Riesiges 2-Zimmer Appartement, extrem freundlicher Service, Restaurant ist gut, die 3 Pools sind extrem schön und man hat das Gefühl, als wäre man allein dort, durch die wenigen Zimmer ist man oft allein am Pool, die Aussicht ist umwerfend, etwas abgelegen von allem, zur Entspannung optimal, der Strand ist nicht zu gebrauchen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More like a serviced apartment, no beach

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Quiet location. Rooms are very big, good curtains to block out the light.
Cons: Hotel is in disrepair. Needs to be maintained better. Staff need to be more attentive and actively approach the customers.
Location: Not much. Butterfly garden was a waste of money. Expensive, and barely any butterflies there.
Hotel's beach is a small rocky shore with lots of garbage strewn around. Pools are ok but staff are few and far between. Have to chase one down for towels or drinks. Too far from real beach (40 minutes), shuttle only twice a day, so not very convenient. Only one restaurant, food is OK and overpriced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from österreich

Sehr schönes und ruhiges Hotel der Luxusklasse

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Wir waren 2wochen in diesem Hotel eine sehr schöne Anlage in der man sich erholen kann alles notwendige ist vorhanden,was man unbedingt benötigt ist ein Auto wenn man dieses Hotel bucht ist prinzipiell ein Vorteil sich ein Auto auf Koh Samui zu buchen! Die richtige Wahl für einen ruhigen Familien Urlaub!
5 out of 5
by WAI SHAN BARBIE from 香港

第三次入住,,整體滿意!!!!!

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
這次已經係第三次入住Shasa酒店,整體滿意,我喜歡住Shass係因為 1.房間大(每間房都過千呎) 2.每間房嘅露臺都擁有超級無敵海景 3.工作人員服務好 4.夠清靜(有渡假感覺) 5.價錢合理 6.早餐美味 7.wifi速度快 8.酒店喺海邊有3個泳池,如不介意地點真係遠離市區,Shasa我強烈推薦俾一家大細家庭入住,但一定要租車,今次我地用酒店厨房和洗衣機都沒有另外收費,咁人地免費俾你用就當然唔好攪到烏煙瘴氣,所以所有用過嘅碗碟我地都自己洗返乾淨,但係如果住喺Shasa就最好自己租車,否則出入市區靠佢地酒店提供嘅幾班接駁車,真係好唔方便,酒店應該在交通方便花點心機可以令到旅客出入市區方便d,check in好快,櫃臺人員及門口保安超讚,除了酒店地點位置問題略為偏遠,我對Shasa酒店整體滿意!!下次去蘇梅Shasa酒店都會係我嘅首選!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

wanted a location away from the crowds and we got

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: we loved the room and the view and we were impressed with the staff and service, we new the beech wasnt sandy before we went.
Cons: pricing of the drinks did not encourage you at all, but keeps riff raff away
Location: a car is a must and hire from airport main company £16 day, others locally cheaper but naff insurance.lots of things to do
As we were on the island for a 10 day stay (middle April) and a wedding to attend included, we looked for a very nice but secluded hotel away from the busy centres, we had a car hired for the stay so travelling was not an issue. Shasa ticked all the boxes for us, and from the minute we arrived we were not disappointed, the staff were very friendly from start to finish, and the room was a suite (323) with spectacular views from your window, very clean and spacious. as it was end of season it was even quieter than expected which meant the 3 pools were virtually our own private pools. driving was not an issue as long as you keep your line and let the scooters weave in and out of you from all directions but as there is only 1 main road around the island which takes 90 mins to drive round plus a road through the middle of the jungle. As the Shasa was quiet we did not have more than one evening meal there which was ok but a little expensive. the breakfast was spot on with loads of choice of good quality food. as 2x 50yr olds the Shasa was all it was advertised and we would recommend if you have a car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

A Thai hideaway

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Ok this place could in all honesty do with a renovation of some sorts but this is Thailand and in reality most places could do with a refresh. This was clearly once a grand hotel however is by no means fallen by the way and the prices reflect excellent value for money. In summary: breakfast average, mini bar standard prices, we didn't eat in restaurant as we had two young kids under 3 so had room service every night same menu and was okish with semi raw prawns one night..... But other than that reasonably good we were well looked after around the pool however no complimentary water around the pool which is surprising for any hotel these days. Would We stay again yes as lots of space for the money 2bed kitchen and living room for reasonable money and excellent views.
5 out of 5
by Barry from Hong Kong

Full of character

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
We recommend this as an excellent boutique resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bris, Australia

Nice & Quiet - great for kids :)

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Wotif
We loved our stay!!! We have a 3yr old & 5yr old and they had a great time. All the staff were kind and friendly and excellent with the kids. We were a bit hesitant using it the babysitting service before coming but soon felt very at ease once arriving and our kids loved our in house babysitter :) Rooms are huge! Our kids slept in every day and had plenty of room to play. The resort was very quiet which suited us. There are a few negative things but it didn't spoil our stay. The food is over priced, it is tasty but still pricey for what it is. The whole resort needs a paint job, peeling paint on buildings & furniture. The free shuttle is excellent but they should maybe look at doing some more times. It really is a lovely place to stay and our room was always clean and staff were wonderful :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Superb suites with great view and comfort

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Large, well laid out suites perfect for a small family
Cons: Beach access
Very nice check-in with an almost "boutique", personalized feel. Suites are very spacious and well laid out. Very large balconies with gorgeous views. From our room, we were lucky to be able to see both Sunrise and Sunsets. On-site restaurant offers great local food and a decent wine list. Highly recommended !