Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Great location and facilities. Good access to the beach. Very friendly staff.
Cons: Better coverage of wait staff in pool areas. I constantly had to walk to bar to get drinks. Service was very slow particularly at check in.
Enjoyed the resort and location. Biggest complaint was at checkin. We were not able to get our room until 1 hour after defined checkin time after being told several times it would be ready shortly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Misrepresented property that is an old Imperial...

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: The Pool is the only thing that is nice...
Cons: Property needs a major overhaul... Check out the railings in the pic,,, run down like the property in general...
Location: Out in the middle of nowhere. Rough seas at the beach during our limited time on the property, second day was a lot worse making the beach useless....
The Hotel is the old Imperial property and the room advertised and prepaid through Expedia didn't exist.. Manager was conveniently unavailable (had his Golf day) and made no attempt to contact me otherwise when I checked out the following morning of a 7 day prepaid stay. We flew half way around the world to a pair of twin beds on our 30th anniversary when we paid for a beach bungalow with King bed and infinity pool. Bad enough experience that I paid for another room elsewhere (more expensive and worth every cent).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located close to airport. Great for a quiet weekend getaway.
Cons: Better housekeeping!
Scenic and quiet surroundings. Traffic on the road was noisy, but barely heard above the sound of the surf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kaycie from NZ

Location, an amazing pool and beauty galore!

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Had a fabulous stay at this beautiful resort. The pool is incredible, along with big comfortable outdoor furniture and lovely lounges. The beach is stunning, so clean and soft white sand...probably our favourite beach on Koh Samui. Staff were great and the breakfast was the most amazing we've ever seen in Thailand. A shame they've painted the resort as the blue and white it used to be was very fresh and hip, now it looks a bit old-fashioned, surprised at the Sheraton as the interior colours are beautiful. Will always come to this reort whilst staying in Cheweng Noi, the best on this beach!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from シンガポール

ビーチとプール両方楽しめるホテル

Posted Oct 4, 2015
ホテルも綺麗でビーチ&プール両方楽しめる最高の地でした。 3歳の子ども1人つれてましたが、プールにビーチに忙しく飽きずに遊べました。プールサイドのベットは競争率が早く、朝一に取らないと午後は空いてないというのが残念。。。また敷地内が広いためカートを呼べば使えると聞いていたが一回くらいしかまともに来てくれず、チェックアウトの際にはスーツケース抱えて待たされるという。。。 そこがとても残念でした。 あとはいうことなかったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy from Hong Kong

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
This is good local which very quite. Hotel is clean & comfortable. We originally plan to rent a car through hotel for our 6 days trip. However, they just tell me no car. Do not have any alternatives & not helpful. In this case, even a small 3 stars hotel can manage better then Sheraton. We finally find a car by myself.. Other than that, general service is OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osaka

家族で滞在するには良いホテル

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: プール、ビーチ、スタッフの対応は良かったです。
Location: チャウエンの中心地まではタクシーで10〜15分程度。 300THBかかります。 ホテルから歩いて5分くらいのところにファミリーマートとセブンイレブンがあり、飲食店もチラホラあります。
家族で3泊しました。 プールやビーチの設備は良く、小さい子が居ても楽しめました。 Oceanview Junior Suiteに宿泊しましたが、部屋は思ってたよりも広くなかったです。 設備も少し古いですね。 ホテルの敷地が広いため、フロントまでの移動はちょっと大変でした。 (呼べばカートで迎えに来てくれます) 夕食でビーチサイドの一度レストランを利用しましたがこちらはあんまりでした。 中心部の美味しいレストランで食べるほうがコストパフォーマンスも良いと思います。 スタッフはみんな親切で良かったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great hotel right by the water

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Location, size of the room, cleaniness, close to all.
Cons: The food at the restaurant is over priced and a little. The seafood BBQ Tuesdays night is not all that. Also the prices at the SPA are ridiculous.
Location: You just want to relax, great pools, bar, beach and local restaurants within walking distance. I tried Charming restaurants and it was superb. Lots of
This was a great hotel and right on the water. The bar by the beach is awesome and the drinks phenomenal.