Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

truly relaxing

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Peaceful with beautiful ocean frontage, wonderful friendly staff
Cons: The swimming beach could do with a bit of excavation work to remove a small section of rough coral (all broken anyway) so there is a nice sandy beach
Location: The resort is on a rocky peninsular and a fair distance from town. It is possible at low tide to walk to Lamai beach.
Stayed in an ocean front villa with pool - certainly not a plunge pool it was huge - for 8 nights. the villa is very luxurious, quite, private and totally relaxing. 2 restaurants on site, shuttle bus into town - as it is not within walking distance of any main shopping area, a small beach very rocky need shoes to swim. Staff all very helpful and friendly. 5 star resort, well priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 20, 2016
the hotel is nice and in a secluded area in Lamai. The staffs are very attentive, and the room is clean. I had the best time here with my boyfriend and will consider coming back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort is clean, comfort & staff is helpful

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Resort is clean comfort but little bit far from main towns Cheweng beach & Lamei beach. Staff is polite, helpful and supportive.
Cons: Provide more frequent shuttle bus service and more choice for the food menu
Location: good to explore more in outer lsland of Samui
Resort is clean comfort but little bit far from main towns Cheweng beach & Lamei beach. Staff is polite, helpful and supportive. Overall environment of the resort is very relaxing and high recommend for couple or friends to there have a nice holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

超級舒服

Posted May 30, 2016
我們住的是ocean front pool villa, 睡在床上非常舒服,而且可以浸在超大的浴缸望住私人泳池真是非常享受,每日浸在泳池也別想我去另一處,呆呆坐在沙發上享受海風,房間可以看到日出, 很有馬代的感覺,真的不想走。
5 out of 5
by Kaii from USA

Can't wait to come back!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The best hotel I've ever stayed at! My girlfriend and I stayed in the villa with an ocean view. The room was amazing and super comfortable. We loved having a private pool. I'd definitely recommend their spa. The massage we received was amazing. The staff are great. They're super friendly and helpful. Since the hotel is away from the center, they offer free transportation, and you can book tours through the hotel. You also don't have to walk anywhere on the hotel grounds. They have golf carts that drive you around, which is awesome since the property is pretty big. The food at the hotel is great. I loved the Thai tea. The breakfast is definitely worth it. It's buffet style, and they have a la carte options. The infinity pools are super pretty and so is the view. Everything about this hotel is fantastic. I don't have a single complaint!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016
我們入住在3樓有陽台的房間,可看到少量海景,浸在陽台上的按摩浴缸真的很舒服,不過只可日間浸,因夜晚會有很多蚊子,酒店很貼身,房間有提供2支蚊怕水,而且酒店提供的沐浴液和洗頭水也是我喜歡的味道(lemongrass), 酒店有2個無邊游泳池,超喜愛,早餐很好味,就是位置比較偏遠,因自駕所以沒有影響。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Amazing Place - Exceptional!!

Posted May 28, 2016
We had such an amazingly wonderful stay at Silavadee! The general managerJason immediately helped us with a surprise upgrade after we reported a problem with our first room. He and his wonderful staff bent over backwards to make sure that our stay was exceptional. Thank you Aon for your big smile while serving us at breakfast. Thank you Acy too! Thank you Wat and Ton. A big thanks to Fan for preparing our surprise upgrade for us and then showing us how to fold towels into swans & elephants. (Thank you to others that I did not get your names). As you can see from this review the staff were personal and professional. We felt pampered as they went more than the extra mile to make sure that our stay was exceptional. The breakfast included with the room was amazing...hot items (eggs, omelettes, eggs Benedict, waffles, etc) delivered to your table. A wonderful selection of croissants, breads, fruits, juices, even champagne . We've stayed at 8 hotels so far on our 5 week Asia trip and nothing even came close to the breakfast we enjoyed each day at Silavadee. We enjoyed using the free kayaks and snorkeling equipment. The bubbling chairs in the infinity pool were relaxing. The grounds and views were beautiful. The hotel's Thai food restaurant was great. We'll definitely plan another visit to Silavadee. Thank you Jason & your staff for making our stay so very exceptional.
3 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Miguel Angel

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buen hotel y muy cómodo
2 out of 5
by CHI from 台灣

不會入住的地方

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
櫃台服務人員處理事情真的需要有很大的加強 1. 房間鑰匙拿錯過了1小時都已經到晚餐時間還需要自己撥客服詢問進度 2. 請幫忙叫TAXI飯店自行接送不便宜就算了,還接送錯地方,打電話回去還硬說是對的,不回來幫忙重新確認,這次是我們第一次到蘇梅島旅遊,迷路在很偏僻的地方真的感覺很差,也不知道在哪裡 3. 飯店的游泳池還不錯!!! 4. 飯店位置過於偏僻,除非只想玩飯店內的設施