Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, Deutschland

Hotel ist super

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Ein wenig abgelegen aber super schön. Mit eigenem Strand Restaurant. Man ist sofort am Strand das einzig nicht so tolle ist das man ins Stadt Zentrum ein wenig zu Fuß gehen muss aber das war eig kein Problem oder Mann nimmt sich für 50 Bath einfach ein Sammeltaxi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Location perfect. Highly recommended

Posted May 17, 2016
Right on beach, short walk to town via road or beach. Food was lovely. Natural and tranquil setting. Loved it.
4 out of 5
by talmor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel situé en retrait du quartier de chaweng . Très calme, moment de détente magique.
4 out of 5
by Juha from Joensuu

Tango,mutta ei tanssi

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Tango,ei mitään tekemistä tanssin kanssa.Perushyvä hotelli rannalla.Viihtyisä allas-alue.Ranta tällä kohtaa matala, vesi sameaa johtuen tuulesta joka sotkee hiekan.Aamiainen normaali.50 batin matka yö-elämään joka tosin näytti olevan paljon rauhallisempaa kuin esim Patongilla.Liikenteen määrä tiestöön verattuna turha suuri mutta niin se on muuallakin Thaimaassa.
4 out of 5
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Adelaide, South Australia

Mango at the Tango

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable 3 day stay with Resort located facing onto the Beach. Enjoyed a meal and breakfast on the Beach followed by lovely beach walks. Great atmosphere at the Tango Beach Resort
3 out of 5
by Roland from der Schweiz

Ausserhalb des Nachtleben. Dafür sehr ruhig.

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Das TangoBeach Hotel ist etwas ausserhalb der berühmten Chaweng Beach. Daher aber auch in einer sehr ruhigen Gegend. Das Nachleben erreicht man in 20Gehminuten oder in 5min mit Roller oder Sammeltaxi (50THB) pro Fahrt. Pool ist leider nicht sehr schön und wer die Zimmer im alten Teil erwischt hat auch etwas Pech gehabt. Der neue Teil Richtung Beach ist viel schöner. Der Strand ist nur etwa 2Meter breit und bei Flut kommt das Wasser beinahe in das gemütliche Restaurant. Da kann man sehr gut essen oder auch ganz gemütlich ein Buch lesen.
3 out of 5
by Erika from Zürich

Preisleistungsverhältniss stimmt

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Der Strand ist sehr schmal und es gibt keine Liegen vom Hotel am Strand,was in der Beschreibung nicht stand.Das Hotel ist ein bisschen entfernt von der Chaweng Road,das heisst man müsste einen Roller mieten um mobil zu sein,oder ein ca 15 Min.Fussmarsch machen.Ansonsten ist es ein nettes ruhiges kleines Hotel und würde es weiter empfehlen.
3 out of 5
by Colleen from Seattle, WA, USA

Great location, Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was great and the staff was very friendly, but we had a very strong smell of sewage in our bathroom which was strong enough to fill our entire room. Other than this, we were very satisfied with our stay at Tango Beach Resort!