Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel on the Beach

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Pool, Breakfast, location
Cons: The head receptionist Carol is not very helpful infact I don't know why she works in the service Industry. All other staff were excellent
Location: Location is fab, located on the beach in a village with plenty of shops and good eating places.
Hotel is clean and well positioned on the beach. The pool is clean. The grounds are beautiful. In house massage lovely. Breakfast excellent. Complimentary pick up service from airport excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location, if travel on budget

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Location is good, right on bo phut beach, can walk to the famous fishermen village and all restairants. The staff are v helpfull and kind. The rooms are clean but quite old. The beach rigjt in front is also not the best if u want to swim, at least at the season we were at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderfull view, that's all!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Large hotel complex with lack of charm. F&B very disappointing. This place it is all about the view and thousand steeps to get anywhere. Only for the fit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Robin thewaterfront, Hotel Management
This review is on the wrong location as we have only a very few steps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mackay Qld

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 20, 2014
What a beautiful little hotel with one of the best views in Bo phut, really good restaurants close by, lots of shops too. I will be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Relaxing

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: It was in the quiet end of Fisherman's village, and it was close to eateries
Location: The hotel is right on the beach so you could either sunbake on the chairs near beach or you have a beautiful pool to lounge around in.
The Holiday was very relaxing. The Staff went out of their way to help you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Knoxville, TN

Brief But Sweet

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Everything was great but I did not have time for breakfast! My own fault in booking the ferry, not theirs.
Cons: All was good.
Location: On an island, nothing is too far away.
I was there briefly because I had to catch a ferry the next morning but the hotel was very nice. The staff (owners?) were very warm and friendly. The view the next morning was beautiful! It was of the island i was going to across the bay, Koh Phangan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Sydney

Wonderful!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Lovely staff and very helpful owners.
Location: On the beach at the edge of Fisherman's Village Bophut
Great location, lovely staff, cheap and cheerful hotel!
2 out of 5
by Paul from Warrington, England

dissapointing!!!! Don't stay here!!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The Thai staff were very friendly!!
Cons: Complete refurb required and a change of management
Location: The hotel is easy walking distance to Bo phut centre were you will find lots of places to eat and drink, thats about the only plus point.
2 star hotel at best on a horroble dirty beach. Small very dated rooms with poor quality internet. very overpriced for what you get, their are better hotels in Bo Phut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Boon from Melbourne

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: The staff did their job in a friendly manner, and the owners availed themselves to the guests. Happy with the stay.
A pleasant , quiet and clean place to stay for a family. Our room opens to the beachfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for the money

Posted Dec 18, 2013
The hotel is positioned well of a short walk into the fishermans village, beach and the best restaurant around cafe 69. The market on a Friday happens outside the hotel entrance which makes for an easy walk or a late night depending how you want to look at it but otherwise it is what it is, a reasonably prices hotel with a nice pool and beach.