Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

酒店环境超好,私隱度高。对於想好好享受寧静假期的朋友是一个很好的選擇。這次住宿的經驗是滿意的。

Posted Oct 19, 2016
酒店环境及服务確实是五六星級的水平,只是有些地方令人有少許失望。 1. 貴為五星級酒店,每晚房价不菲,但浴室内的毛巾,浴袍陳舊,向酒店反映意见後,雖然獲得 upgrade, 但 upgrade 後,浴室内的毛巾和浴袍同样是較陳舊的,对于五星酒店而言,這是我最不能够接受的; 2. 我个人认为酒店提供去市集的 shuttle bus 的班次太疏。 酒店的服务是值得称赞的。住客有意見反映的时候,他们立即会跟进,对住客照顾週到。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Overall is fine. But it can be better for the facility. A little bit too old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst quality of sand

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: Sand, room layout, cleanliness
We are completely shocked by the quality of sand - very coarse and prickly on the feet. How can a resort area be called resort with such quality of sand!! Made the entire beach experience non-existent and unappealing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with nice design and facilities

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: quiet, private beach
Location: it is at a quiet area which you get to enjoy a real relaxed vacation. It takes 10 mins to go to Fisherman's Village and 20 mins to Chewang beach.
great service, staff are all very nice and helpful. Transportation is good and you can book day tour through hotel without any surcharges. The private beach is superb with nice view. Villa is big with private pool. Very enjoyable vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Wonderfully world class!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights in a beach front villa and from the moment we arrived to the time we left, all we can say is Wow! The place is dripping in style. Yes you do pay quite a bit to stay there but it's worth it in my opinion and would definetly return although we'd probably stay in the hillside villas for the views which are incredible. Do yourself a favour and stay at the W, you only live once!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional customer service

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Staff are all well trained and provide service with heart. Food quality and option (except breakfast) needs improvement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

This is a top class resort I'm talking about

Posted May 13, 2016
If you would like to be treated like vip, top notch services? You must stay at the W hotel. A small misunderstanding at the Namu restaurant, ended up making me (A very experienced business traveller) sure W retreat IS the best hotel in Samui or even Asia Special applause to Anya for her professional attitude towards me and my wife which totally changed my feelings about the hotel and the incident Thank you for a marvellous time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Sunnni, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at W Retreat Koh Samui. Anya is a superstar and I am glad that she was able to turn things around for you. Hopefully we will see you both back at W Koh Samui in the not to distant future. Since you stayed with us we have launched a new cocktail program in the WOOBAR, new cocktails from the renowned Cocktail Professor from Holland, Jarl de Vries and Vesper Bangkok, Pailin, one of the best 50 in Asia. Once again, thank you for your sharing your positive feedback on your stay. Best Daniel Simon General Manager
5 out of 5
by Reut from Tel Aviv

Wow

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
my husband and i stayed in this hotel for 1 night for the "W expirience" and in deed it was very special and exclusive. the rooms are extremely spacious and very nice decorated. downsides: the hotel is isolated on the hill side (good access to the hotel private beach though) and prices are elvated of transportatin, food etc. are relativley elevated for thiland islands (the hotel offers free shuttle to chaweng but not in the most convinient hours in our opinion
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
値段と設備とスタッフ等々のバランスが悪い、、、色々といってる方なら行けばわかります。 スタッフの対応はフレンドリーなのか適当なのかよくわかりませんでした。