Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hk

nice ocean view.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: the ocean view from the lobby
Cons: cleanliness
Location: nothing much nearby, need to take the shuttle bus to the markets.
hotel condition isn't that new. nothing much to do in the hotel. the spa is very expensive. recommend to do the spa outside of the hotel, we had great massage experience in the city of samui, central festival. the price is much much lower than the one in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Staff need training and understanding of how to deal with pepole
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst quality of sand

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: Sand, room layout, cleanliness
We are completely shocked by the quality of sand - very coarse and prickly on the feet. How can a resort area be called resort with such quality of sand!! Made the entire beach experience non-existent and unappealing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Wonderfully world class!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights in a beach front villa and from the moment we arrived to the time we left, all we can say is Wow! The place is dripping in style. Yes you do pay quite a bit to stay there but it's worth it in my opinion and would definetly return although we'd probably stay in the hillside villas for the views which are incredible. Do yourself a favour and stay at the W, you only live once!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

This is a top class resort I'm talking about

Posted May 13, 2016
If you would like to be treated like vip, top notch services? You must stay at the W hotel. A small misunderstanding at the Namu restaurant, ended up making me (A very experienced business traveller) sure W retreat IS the best hotel in Samui or even Asia Special applause to Anya for her professional attitude towards me and my wife which totally changed my feelings about the hotel and the incident Thank you for a marvellous time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Sunnni, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at W Retreat Koh Samui. Anya is a superstar and I am glad that she was able to turn things around for you. Hopefully we will see you both back at W Koh Samui in the not to distant future. Since you stayed with us we have launched a new cocktail program in the WOOBAR, new cocktails from the renowned Cocktail Professor from Holland, Jarl de Vries and Vesper Bangkok, Pailin, one of the best 50 in Asia. Once again, thank you for your sharing your positive feedback on your stay. Best Daniel Simon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Excellent Stay, expensive for Thailand

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
No doubt its one of the best around, facilities, service are top notch but there are LOTS of 5 star options in Thailand and this is certainly amongst the top 3 priciest. Is it great....yes, is it value for money... not so sure purely due to the amount of really top notch options in thailand these days. calculate 3 nights = 3500 USD thats Maldives prices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Wonderful hotel, with amazing staff. Everything is perfect there, from the room, with a incredible private pool to the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helene Gagnon from Montreal, Canada

Wonderful and trendy!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Service, location, food, room and private pool, DJ in the lobby bar in the evening. Everything was nice, classy, superb and just wonderful.
Cons: We had a little issue with a wine bottle and honestly, they have a "service recovery" policy that goes beyond what you would require as customers.
Location: Shuttle to Chaweng beach where there are lots of waves and activities is nice. Hotel beach is quiet, free shoes to protect from coral.
Our ocean view room was wonderful. The private pool was big enough to really swin in it while overlooking the ocean. Breakfast was just amazing. Quality, fresh, choice of everything you may want from asian breakfast to european-american. Service was really special. Everyone was so friendly. The site was really nice. The beach bar was really nice. The lobby bar at night had a trendy DJ and the site was just amazing. I travel a lot for business and leisure and this resort was one of the best I have experienced!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mireille from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Heaven on earth.

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: Loved everything! Staff, food, drinks and room were all exceptional.
Cons: Occasionally hard to order room service because of language differences.
Location: Paradise...secluded, but a short cab ride to anywhere.
Unbelievable! The best hotel and service I've ever received anywhere...and I've been all around the world many times. Private pool ocean escape was sensational, so clean and had TWO double showers, one indoor and one outdoor. A huge tub overlooking the pool and had an amazing view of the ocean. Fell in love with this place and we can't wait to come back. To the team...Tom, Oak and Jeans, you made our trip so memorable and sorted out everything we needed. Room service was excellent and because of the size of the resort you're driven around in buggies...it's fun and the staff are always prompt. Look after them when you can with tips, they're so appreciative and deserve every bit. Breakfast is fantastic with a huge choice plus they'll cook anything you desire. Had a pedicure at the spa, she was excellent and the spa service was spot on. You pay a price for luxury and it was worth every cent. Didn't want to leave, every picture looks like paradise! Can't wait to make my album.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

酒店环境超好,私隱度高。对於想好好享受寧静假期的朋友是一个很好的選擇。這次住宿的經驗是滿意的。

Posted Oct 19, 2016
酒店环境及服务確实是五六星級的水平,只是有些地方令人有少許失望。 1. 貴為五星級酒店,每晚房价不菲,但浴室内的毛巾,浴袍陳舊,向酒店反映意见後,雖然獲得 upgrade, 但 upgrade 後,浴室内的毛巾和浴袍同样是較陳舊的,对于五星酒店而言,這是我最不能够接受的; 2. 我个人认为酒店提供去市集的 shuttle bus 的班次太疏。 酒店的服务是值得称赞的。住客有意見反映的时候,他们立即会跟进,对住客照顾週到。