Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUS

Great hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Loved borrowing the kayaks and stand up paddle boards each day after a fantastic breakfast overlooking the beach. Had a great week. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Claudio Rauch, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking your time to review your experience at Zazen Boutique Resort &Spa. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your holidays here and it would be a pleasure welcoming you again! Warm greetings from Samui, Claudio Rauch
4 out of 5
by Priscilla from London

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
I had a lovely stay in the Zazen Hotel The staff is very helpful and friendly , breakfast is amazing and location is great for bars and restaurants The only down part is that the beach where the hotel is located is not very good for swimming as the sea is a bit muddy but we rented a car and went to several other different beaches
5 out of 5
by Peter from Omaha

Zazen in paradise

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The Zazen was an excellent choice. The staff was wonderful, and the food was outstanding. The location is great for the beauty and feeling of seclusion, yet a short walk to Fisherman's Village (shopping and dining). The property is an oasis tucked next to a mangrove and directly on the quiet end of Bophut beach. The restaurant on the property is outstanding, and the breakfast better than most in Thailand. If you are seeking relaxation and rejuvenation, this is the place.
5 out of 5
by Alain from Lausanne

Zen attitude

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Endroit et cadre magnifique Service, accueil et personnel parfait Exemple à suivre
5 out of 5
by Simen from Oslo

Fantastisk

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hadde 10 netter her i mai 2016. Fantastisk hotell og service. Hotellet ligger 15 minutter gange unna Fisherman's Village. Fint bassengområde og strand kun få meter fra rommet. Vi kommer definitivt tilbake hit neste gang vi skal til Koh Samui
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

I would go again

Posted May 5, 2016
Fabulous boutique hotel. With no doubt the nicest on that beach as tucked away at the end of it in a quiet area. Fabulous lay out and beautiful details throughout the property. If I went again I would book a beach villa as the garden villa we stayed in was too close to the road and I am a light sleeper so that was the only negative point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Claudio Rauch., Hotel Management
Dear R&J, Thank you for sharing your experience at Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa. We are thrilled to read that you had a good stay with us, and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Warm regards from Samui, Claudio Rauch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpecedly Gorgeous

Posted May 2, 2016
Was not expecting this hotel to be as beautiful as it was. Grounds and villas are stunning, and the staff (particularly pool/beach service staff) went above and beyond to make our stay unforgettable. An amazing value for the level of stay we enjoyed. We'll be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Claudio Rauch., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for reviewing Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa. We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectation and that you are satisfied of your stay. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again when you come back. Warm greetings from Samui, Claudio Rauch.
3 out of 5
by Jane from Liverpool

Good and very bad

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a very relaxing place and the food is outstanding. Breakfast included free Champagne. Good selection of wines and cigars. On the down side I encountered poor service, customer service and worst of all a rodent in our bathroom. Poor service and top end prices are a problem here, starters cost around £14 each and mains £20 -£30 plus tax. Later when my bill arrived I had an argument with the manager in full view of other guests after he tried to charge me for a complimentary bottle of wine for the poor service I had received. I refused to pay but my last night was already spoilt. Finally the rodent in the bathroom. It was our last night and I went to the toilet in the middle of the night and there it was running back down the shower tray into the drain. Bathrooms here are open air. The rodent then returned later in the night and I could hear it scratching around the bathroom. We checked out to catch an early flight and reported the problem to reception. The two young receptionist didn't really understand what i was saying and were more interested in settling my bill. What a shame to end a lovely few days at this hotel with poor customer service. If you stay here watch out for the rodent in room 8.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Basel

What a fantastic team

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was perfect the minute we got to the resort. There was a fantastic welcoming and was invited to a drink with the hotel management upon arrival. The absolute best was the dining, the head Chef Manuel has done a fantastic work with the team to deliver unseen quality of any 5 star hotel in Asia.
5 out of 5
by Joelle from Paris

la rencontre du raffinement asiatique et de la mer

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Un endroit isolé et proche de l agitation de bophut ancien village de pêcheurs A la rencontre du raffinement asiatique chaque endroit est pense et tout simplement magnifique le Resto qui surplombe l océan sa cuisine inventive son petit déjeuner incroyable tant au niveau de la deco que du contenu Le spa un voyage de Detente la zenitute est totalement au rendez vous Nous allons d ailleurs y séjourner avant notre départ de Thaïlande a nouveau
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Zazen Team, Hotel Management
Chere Joelle, Un grand merci pour avoir partagé votre expérience au sein de Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa. Nous sommes ravis de lire que votre séjour s’est si bien déroulé et que vous en avez apprécié chaque instant, au point d’y revenir une deuxième fois pendant votre voyage en Thaïlande. Nous serions enchantés de vous accueillir une troisième fois dans notre établissement. Chaleureusement, Claudio Rauch