Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful place!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very rustic and beautiful resort! Nothing bad to say about it. Involves lots of walking to and from beach/restaurant/room but thats what makes this place so unique! The staff are so friendly and helpful, beach is gorgeous the main part of town is just a short 10 minute walk away.
5 out of 5
by Gilbert

Great value.

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time. We stayed in room 32, and it was very nice. The staff was always helpful and friendly. The only thing not amazing was the lack of tv. But we were so busy having fun we did not miss it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Close to the beach.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Loads of mosquito. Some of them into the room and I had been bitten. Breakfasts and see view restaurant were excellent. The beach was fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for what you pay for

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Located just a little bit too far outside of town, but it does have a beautiful private beach. We did find the staff at check-in to be a little rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Unfinished projection...

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Terrasse of the restaurant by the watet
Cons: Général maintenance is déficient...
Location: À bit hard to find first, ok when you know the short cut after 😃
Pretty place that look à bit neglected... Overall ok but nit for the price they ask sadly...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique bungalow and location...

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Unique experience, great bungalow, good for 5 days.. No hot water, reception sent someone to fix and had hot water for 5 minutes and cold showers every day.. Liked the lovely Burmese staff and the snorkelling beach is the highlight... But you do get tired of the climb back up to the bungalow after a few days.. Otherwise great for a short break...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

amazing beach like swimming in a tank

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
we nearly didnt stay here because of the reviews i read,but the private beach photo got me there,this hotel is built into a mountain so there was a bit of walking but well worth it the private beach is amazing with so many fish its like swimming in a fish tank i even sore a giant sea turtle the breakfast was great and the views are amazing ,we stayed in the cheapest eco room,which was huge i would defeintly recomend this place ,unless you are elderly or over weight PS take some bread from breakfast to the beach
1 out of 5
by Nathan from Manchester

Needs to updated - majorly.

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Checked out early. Like going back in time and staying at somewhere such as st fagans in wales where you see 1950s rooms untouched. Could be a great hotel if it was knocked down and built again, in addition to being fumigated due to the absurd amount of giant centipedes that were everywhere. I'm not even trying to joke around, I hope the hotel sees this and does something about it. 'Rustic' to a whole new level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a pleasant beach.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Nice hotel with a private beach with sunbeds.Reception staff nice and friendly
1 out of 5
by James from South Africa

Worst experience ever!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Not worth a cent we paid for the accommodation! Overpriced and awful! From snakes on arrival, the most uncomfortable beds, no hot water, power cuts, awful breakfast, worst dining experience and just plain filthy! Taking my shoes off for your filthy floors was undeniably painful!