Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ripp off do not go

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: too far away from every thing. prices 5 times higher than in Sairee Beach. massage in Sairee 300 Bath in this ripp off hotel 1500!!!!
do not do this to yourself. I had my worst vacation ever. and i do travel a lot. the prices are 5 times higher than in Sairee Beach. The Rooms are small. And the Taxi Maffia will charge you 600 TBath for every trip to Sairee Beach amd 600 to get back again. worst thing ever that happend to me while traveling. we did not use the TV for 3 days and when we turned it on on the 3 rd day it was broken. I did report to rezeption and asked then to change it and mentioned that I did not break it. turns out that they threatend my 13 year old son with beeing arrested while I was in the restaurant eating. they spoke to my son without me present and threatend with arresting him and me if we do not pay this TV. They wanted $1000 for an old TV. They should have insurance for this. I negotiated a lower price still way too much. but who wants to be arrested in Thailand? Worst treatment ever in my live. They are all nice whie nothing happens, when somthing happens they just switch to real surprisingly greedy people. I can not believe that this happened to me but I do tell the truth. I checked out 4 nights earlier without getting any refund. By the way: there is NO support whatsorever from Orbitz if you get in trouble!! I could not stand to stay in this hotel with this incident a single minute longer. Please do not do this to you. I moved out and am so glad that I could start anew with my vacation. Book the Koh Tao Cabana Resort with big Deluxe Patio bungalow (46)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Substandard cleanliness and outdated amenities

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
We left the resort after one of the five nights that we had booked. Our bungalow had a filthy bathroom. The dingiest towels and remnants of toothpaste and soaps from former guests in addition to mossy shower corners. The bungalow in general, was smaller than expected. None of the pictures online will show the huge eyesore of the prehistoric pump at the pool or how green the water was. The only nice thing I have to say about the resort was the restaurant, Insea. Amazing staff and a delicious menu. The environment was casual and inviting. I had a filet of beef and my girlfriend had yellow curry which she requested spicy and came as such.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome hotel on a gorgeous, secluded beach that had good snorkeling. Restaurant and services were expensive, but very easy to rent a motorbike/scooter in town and get to the other parts of the island for food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quiet hotel with beautiful beach

Posted Oct 15, 2016
This hotel really is special. It's located on an isolated area of the island Witt its own private beach. The hotel provides shuttles to the pier and to Sairee which is great since it's really far away from everything. We had a bungalow which was perfect (watch out for the ants!) with a balcony to relax on. We were there with our 9 month old baby and everyone was very helpful. Breakfast was great. The staff in general was super friendly. The restaurants are good but a bit pricy, nothing too bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful & romantic

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staffs, helped me to trace and find my lost passport! Probably the best resort with private beach in Ko Tao. Very good calm beach for Swimming and snorkelling. Far away from Sairee beach where most pubs and restaurants and shops are , taxi THB400-500 one way considered expensive in Thailand. But that's the price in Ko Tao! If you are couple looking for peace and romance, Haadtien Beach Resort is for you! Note, Haadtien Beach Club is located on the hill side hotel rooms with balcony. Haadtien Beach Resort Villas or Cottages are spread around the ground facing beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Private paradise

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Had a fantastic stay in our own little villa near the beachfront. Extremely helpful staff throughout the hotel 5/5 would stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, but ricky beach & overrun w/flies

Posted Jun 6, 2016
It really is a wonderful hotel with great rooms and staff....but we were really disappointed by how shallow and rocky the water is (unable to wade out and enjoy), there is snorkeling but it's well known on the island that there really is no marine life to see there, the pool has a filtering issue so the water is brown in color and the main area where you have breakfast, food, etc is insanely over run with flies. Love the place but would not go back (in fact, we left first thing on our last day with quite a few others.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not meet expectations, would not reccomend

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
I hate to leave this review because the bar and wait staff were so nice and friendly; but, the management is awful. We were told we would recieve an early (noon) check-in due to our early (10 am) arrival at the hotel. Normal check-in is not until 2pm. We were not let into our room until 2:45. After a long journey this was not off to a good start. Upon arrival we were not given any introduction to the grounds or anything of that sort. We went to have food at the restaurant we were vaguely directed towards. The restaurant informed us breakfast was closed and lunch not yet open. So no food after an all night trip, less than awesome. Thankfully, the head waiter realized the situation and got us some food complimentary which eased tensions. The breakfast buffet is pretty awful, lots of flies, we often had to wait to be seated. No a la carte options. Lunch on the other hand was some of the best Thai food we had on our entire trip. Far better than anywhere in town. We never ate dinner at the resort so I cannot comment. The spa is mediocre, at best, probably why they are constantly running a buy two get one free package constantly Overall, I would give this place two stars if the bar and wait staff were not so good as well as the thai food being excellent. Oh yeah, one more thing, don't be fooled by the pictures on the Internet and get a ocean front room unless you like staring at a harbor full of boats.