Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great views

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Lovely hotel. Quiet side of the island. Location is awesome! pity about the bad attitude in some staff members. Some were great. Others were not friendly at all and made it feel like we were making their lives a misery. Had a lovely time though and would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Almost on the beech

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Location, just off the beech, near many shops and restaurants but does not get disturbed by them, close to dive centre
Cons: Small things, plug for sink, reception staff a bit more interested would also help. Dive staff were great though, right attitude there!
Location: All you need within a 10 minute walk along the beech
We booked a bit blind, but hit a gem. Never went near the upper part and can only speak on the beech zone. We upgraded to a bungalow and it has same facilities as a superior room, but twice the space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Nice accommodation close to the beach

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The amazing view and calm sea with private swimming pool.
Cons: The Wi-Fi set up, so we don't have to keep resigning in.
Location: It is on the South coast and has a lovely calm bay that is shallow for a fair distance, it has a fantastic view of the sun set and not overly windy.
We went here for our honeymoon and loved it. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. The on-site massage was fab! The restaurant has a great selection of food available. The only down side was our room was a little small and cramped due to the large bed, but the air-con always worked and had a TV. Wi-Fi was fine, just annoying that we had to keep re-signing in when we returned from an outing. Not a lot to complain about and we would definitely go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Lovely Bay

Posted Feb 17, 2017
We stayed in #114 a beach bungalow. There were mouse droppings on the floor and on the vanity counter. We should have booked a more upscale unit. No hot water at the sink. Nice and quiet and close to the beach. On site restaurant was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Did not look anything like the photos on Expedia - disappointing stay overall for the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible! Rude! Dirty

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible. Rude staff who don't care about your stay. Found bugs in my PILLOW. Room was not cleaned everyday. Wifi does not reach the room.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Switzerland

Great place to stay in Ko Tao

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
I was really happy to come back to Tao but very sad to see how much the ecologic situation is getting down year after year. There is almost nothing left to see when snorkelling and there is too much traffic, littering and pollution (especially on Sairee beach)
5 out of 5
by Felipe from Chile

Great !!!

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, great pool,the best location, and the best beach around the island ... The only improves needed are the bathrooms and the noisy aircon.
2 out of 5
by Kylie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Outdated for the price.

Posted May 29, 2015
Bathrooms are third world. Staff unfriendly. Beds uncomfortable.