Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beach front bliss

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: nothing
Location: great location quite at night
From star to finish nothing short of bliss, free shuttle bus to and from the ferry ,warm welcome at arrival and shown to are cosy little fisherman’s hut close to the pool area and seconds away from the beach. Nice clean hut with all we could need for are two week stay, free tea and coffee and water on hand and small fridge ,shower room clean and tidy. What make this place so special are the staff nothing too much for these guys always on hand and a real smile on their face. Was staying with friends who had a small child who they continually went out their way to look after. Food on site was always of a high quality. Bar area right on beach front was a great place to hang out to watch the sunset. Being at the far end of the beach means you get the best of both worlds quite at night but only two minute walk to the livelier beach bars and hub of the night life. Highly recommend for couples and family’s alike. We will be back for sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean, rats, bedbugs, poor wifi. Don't stay here

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Terrible experience. Place is very run down and unclean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Nice hotel, right in the beach. Great staff

Posted May 2, 2017
The resort is in a good location, 10 minute walk to the heart of Sairee village and right on the beach. The staff is amazing, very accommodating and try their very best for you. The rooms are clean, water pressure wasn't the best, a/c comes and goes but they will bring you a fan on request and the bed was hard. Be careful after showering as the bathroom is open and the floor gets very slippery.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good food at the restaurant. Dive and snorkel was great. Nice pool for swimming and a separate one for dive instruction. Close to town by road but closer by walking the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Close to the beach.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We checked in 3 rooms. There was 1 room cockroaches came into toilet every day. So we got rid them every day. Oh dear ! Room 106
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Compare to other cheap hotels - this one was pretty good. We stayed in 5 different places from 30$ per night to 235$ per night.
4 out of 5
by Jayne

Divers Hotel.....poor location , but nice beach

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had an ok stay here at The Grande, the location of our hut was lovely, and the huts are serviceable. However what lets this resort down is the restaurant .. If your ok with scruffy youngsters dragging their feet with a cigarette behind the ear , While they serve food then you will be ok. It wasn't to our taste. If we hadn't prepaid breakfast we wouldn't have gone their at all. It's also a divers resort and is obvious, and while not over bothered by this .....there is nothing else to do there ..it's also out of town and the walk along the dark road is not great ! Would I return ? Def not at the price we paid ..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rain showered holiday

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Facilities were clean.
Location: Location was not ideal.
Facilities were ok and above board. Staff were helpful but preplanning and email mailing and communication was a big negative. Other hotels have better facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the beach excellent staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly. Our boat was cancelled from Koh Tao but they helped us rebook for free on the next available boat. Very helpful and friendly.