Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Bad service

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Wotif
We had booked 3 nights. When we arrived to the hotel the owner had not room for us. We have to sleep in other hotel one night and another 2 nights in the Toscana. The owner is not friendly. Avoid this place.
4 out of 5
by Abigail

One of our best stays in Thailand

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely loved our stay here! Booked 3 nights and ended up booking an extra night. Comfiest beds in Thailand so far and for a resonable price. The pool was really nice and the service was impeccable!
4 out of 5
by Lluis

Good hotel with swimming pool

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
It's a good hotel, with a not bad condiions. The personal is nice and the localization is about 20min from the center. We use a motorcycle. They have a swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by Lluis

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
It's a good hotel, good condition and not bad cleanliness. It's on a place that you need somthig to move, motorcycle or taxi, or, you can walk about 15-20min. It has a good swimmif pool to!
3 out of 5
by koh Tao toscana from koh Tao

value

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
great .ac pool quiet.new best mattress in Thailand kingsize bed. 16$ us a night. perfect
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel in somewhat disappointing state...

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
We chose the Toscana for its budget prices, but we were somewhat disappointed when we arrived to see the state of the place. Judging from the photos online it seemed OK, but this was definitely the less attractive hotel we stayed in during our Thailand vacation. The rooms are spacious but in need of refurbishment/upgrade. The cafe/restaurant is pricy. We payed THB 120 for a cup of tea and a coffee, which is what you can get an entire breakfast for one person in town. The pool was not inviting either. The location is not great either, but this was expected at this price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the Mae Haad pier. It's in a quiet location. The room was spacious & the bed was comfortable. The wifi was good. The staff was very friendly. Nice hotel for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden paradise

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Toscana is in really close walking distance towards prettying much everything yet tucked up a hill away from all the noise and parties. The pool is amazing, overlooking palms and the nature of Koh Tao. Plenty of privacy. The beds are very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sara

no heart and soul

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Most of the staff was nice, with the exception of the older woman being very rude. Room was spacious and fairly clean. The room was dated, bit the bed was soft. Be sure to drop your key at the desk if you want them to clean your room.