Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We had nothing but issues with this hotel from the moment we walked in. -Our safe was not working -The water has issues 50% of the days. Some days it wouldn't turn on at all, some days it would come out brown. -Our a/c was broken (they did fix it for us the next day) -Our bags were covered in hundreds of little bugs that looked like small red ants. -We already paid for our hotel but they rang through someone's credit card (not ours) when we got there and showed us saying that it was for our payment. -Our fridge was missing a few items the list said we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Lovely hotel a 15 minute walk from main drag

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: - staff - views - breakfast -private small beach
Cons: -litter on private beach - disability access
Location: Private beach was 5 minute walk from my room, main part of Chalok Bay was 15 minutes. Very close to dive schools, snorkelling, food, massage
I stayed at Pinnacle for 4 nights and found it to be very comfortable and the staff very helpful and warm. The included buffet breakfast had a good assortment of foods and the standard room had an amazing view of the ocean. There are a lot of stairs between rooms and facilities as it is located on a hillside, so anybody with mobility issues may find this accommodation to be difficult (/not possible) to navigate, but was not a major issue. It is about a 10/15 minute walk via the beach to the main drag in the local area where there were quite a few solid food options.Not a far drive from the busier areas on the island but a good option if you want a few less people and a more chill vibe. Would recommend.
2 out of 5
by Evan

It's A No.

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
This place is a bust. We took the shuttle into town, when it picked us up it was an hour late. Terrible location. Ants. Lots of ants, even in the food at breakfast. The only reason we could stay our four nights here was because of the French man who worked at the front counter, did a good job. Other than him, the staff is brutal.
4 out of 5
by Angelica

Beautiful views but killer hike

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is lovely. They have spectacular views! And their quality manager was very helpful, thorough, and friendly. However, the hike up and down this property is terrible, especially with the weather. You have to hike up and down steep stairs to get to the restaurant, the pool, the bar, and the beach! Also, they provide a free shuttle to town but only a few times a day so if you're looking to go to town your limited those times unless you want to pay a hefty taxi fee. On another note, I would not recommend diving with their dive resort onsite either (Dive Wishes). They are much pricier than other dive companies and we did NOT have a good experience with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Orbitz
We were very nervous going to this hotel because we have had many bad experiences through out our hotel stays in Thailand. Also the reviews we read on this place were not too good. We loved it! Location was perfect! Our view was stunning (room number was 3425), room size perfect, location to pool, beach, restaurant and bar was perfect. This hotel provides free shuttle to and from town, 15 minute walk to another village with more stunning beaches, great restaurants and bars. Yes everything is up hill but you can't change the lay of the land and it's a great work out for the butt (which 95%of us need). The breakfast was the best by far in Thailand, staff arranged boats and taxi for our 5 am departure plus gave us "breakfast boxes" to go which consisted of a ham and cheese sandwich, boiled egg, fresh fruit and orange juice. We absolutely would stay here again and definitely would recommend you stay here if visiting Koh Tao.
5 out of 5
by Oscar

Spectacular view!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing service, hotel and its view! Very good food
5 out of 5
by Ann

Fabulous view - very clean and friendly staff

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic- we got a Seaview villa close to the restaurant and the view was unbelievable- this resort faces due west so you will get the beautiful sunsets every night
5 out of 5
by Rajeev

Amazing views and wonderful staff!

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was absolutely amazing! We were there on our honeymoon and they upgraded us to a villa! Such a great experience- the staff were so nice and the views were amazing! We had amazing breakfasts and the pool was excellent. I would stay there again in a heartbeat! Free pickup from the pier, which is a huge savings!
4 out of 5
by Kateryna

Hard location nice hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great. We got upgraded to a villa. The location was very hard. Very steep Any taxi was at least 400baht from pear By motorbike also was hard. The food was ok.... the view was amazing the snorkeling was kind of dead the pool was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Fabulous hotel. Stunning views every morning. Very kind staff, amazing food, beautiful & clean villas. Only consideration is location on island however the hotel provides shuttles a few times a day.